Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Native Nurseries

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
304 reviews
|Gardeners|Tallahassee, FL 32308

1661 Centerville Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32308

(850) 386-8882

http://www.nativenurseries.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Landscaping

909 Blackwood Ave

(850) 544-0048
4.9
(94) · Home Services

777 Miccosukee Rd

(850) 577-1003

9 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties Native Nurseries is a full service retail nursery, specializing in native plants & non-natives that are hardy for our area, non-invasive & low maintenance. We believe you should spend your weekends enjoying yourself - not spraying your landscape with poisons. We are also a wildbird shop (w/the freshest seed in town & a great choice of squirrel-proof feeders) and a nature gift shop. Our mission is to educate, inspire & assist people in our community to preserve, manage & develop their lands, yards & gardens to benefit native wildlife & to promote public awareness of the interrelationships of all living things. We work towards this goal by promoting the use of native plants & offer

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
304 reviews
5233
  
433
  
311
  
20
  
12
  
25 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Bruce Turley review for Native Nurseries
Bruce Turley on Facebook

2 years ago

10/30/2019, 01:22 AM
Beautiful nursery conveniently situated in the city and selling a great selection of 'Real Florida' beauties!
Susan Conklin Kelley review for Native Nurseries
Susan Conklin Kelley on Facebook

2 years ago

10/18/2019, 01:31 AM
Native Nurseries is amazing and so knowledgeable. Love their classes and that I can bring my 3 year old here and he will be treated so kindly. Thank you!
Mark Osgatharp review for Native Nurseries
Mark Osgatharp on Facebook

2 years ago

10/03/2019, 01:19 AM
they have a lot of plants and flowers that you can't find anywhere else and they also stand beside what they sell if you plant it to their directions keep it watered use
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Patricia Anne Dyal Guin review for Native Nurseries
Patricia Anne Dyal Guin on Facebook

2 years ago

09/04/2019, 01:20 AM
Beautiful setting with very healthy native plants, some common some not so common. Friendly, kind and helpful people with above and beyond customer service. They fixed up a handmade terra-cotta pot with rosemary, garlic chives and lemon basil as a gift. A lady who worked there saw the rosemary and brought me an attractive information card about rosemary, a symbol of remembrance and friendship, along with a couple of recipes. Then she supplied me with a card holder to slip in the midst of the plants, making the gift all the more special.
Jan Godown Annino review for Native Nurseries
Jan Godown Annino on Facebook

2 years ago

07/29/2019, 01:03 AM
Best go-to place for down the street hospital-visit joy, including not only plants, but also the unique gifts in the Wren's Nest shop. The erosion control landscape NN provided is the best.
Linda Price Huff review for Native Nurseries
Linda Price Huff on Facebook

2 years ago

07/28/2019, 01:09 AM
Donnas faithfulness to her long time committed motto...native only ....the beauty of surroundings and friendly, knowledgable staff is 2nd to none..
Terrie Corbett review for Native Nurseries
Terrie Corbett on Facebook

2 years ago

07/04/2019, 01:03 AM
The environment is beautiful and welcoming. The staff is so friendly and knowledgeable. We go there often for bird food, plants, pond plants, and yard ‘paraphernalia’ (bird baths, bird feeders, swings, statuary etc). They are always willing to discuss questions you may have! We love going there! Thank you Native Nurseries! 😊
Barbara McDevitt Liberti review for Native Nurseries
Barbara McDevitt Liberti on Facebook

2 years ago

06/22/2019, 01:38 AM
Thanks for great presentation on carnivorous plants. See you and your band at Hurricane Grill tonight😁
Nancy Haralson review for Native Nurseries
Nancy Haralson on Facebook

2 years ago

06/11/2019, 01:17 AM
Very nice place and they host some great classes. If I lived closer I’d shop here for all my plants!! It’s a destination place for me. Can’t wait to come back..
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.