Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Nationwide Tax Care LLC

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
63 reviews
|Tax Services|Evanston, IL 60201

828 Davis St #214, Evanston, IL 60201

(855) 520-2025

https://www.yourntc.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Finance in your area
5.0
(1) · Tax Services

8046 S Cottage Grove Ave

(312) 675-8409
5.0
(2) · Tax Services

1901 S Meyers Rd #230

(630) 953-4900
5.0
(113) · Tax Services

16 Executive Ct # 2

(847) 382-1215
5.0
(2) · Tax Services

15255 S 94th Ave Suite 205

(708) 645-8800
5.0
(6) · Finance

2610 W Eastwood Ave

(773) 509-1798
5.0
(5) · Tax Services

201 Houston St #308

(630) 761-8199
About

At Nationwide Tax Services, we strive to effectively and efficiently perform our services at the highest level. Unlike many other tax companies out there, our team of tax professionals first perform a comprehensive investigation into the tax problem to determine the best strategy for resolving and reducing the tax debt for as little as allowable by tax law. Not only do we understand the complex tax codes and statutes that can be very confusing for the average taxpayer<br />

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
63 reviews
551
  
42
  
30
  
20
  
19
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Diogenes R review for Nationwide Tax Care LLC
Diogenes R on BBB

6 months ago

06/07/2021, 05:09 AM
Nationwide Tax Care was so helpful to me in getting my tax problems resolved! Everyone was so knowledgeable and nice. They were able to negotiate over $98,000 I owed for $500! Nationwide Tax Care was absolutely a godsend to me. Thanks to *** ****** ****** I no longer have an issue with *******.
Mandy B review for Nationwide Tax Care LLC
Mandy B on BBB

7 months ago

05/14/2021, 15:09 PM
I wouldnt even leave them 1 star if it would let me post this with zero starts. If u can read this RUN!! They have **** me and my husband out of $1300. We paid $500 upfront for the initial investigation and to fill out the forms. $300 for the oic state/filing fee, and $500 for the oic federal/filing fee. **** told us the oic had been submitted to the *** on 12/15/20 come to find out it wasnt even signed by ****** and sent off until 4/6/21. Only reason we know this to be true is bec/ ****** sent in the oic with no filing fee or the 20% of the offer amount that is required to the *** and it got closed. First off, if u have been doing this for awhile, wouldnt u know the form had to be accompanied by a filing fee and 20%? Second, the oic he filled out was full of mistakes, did not have the agreed amount to offer by us of $250 (he offered $500), and our signatures were forged. **** had a signed poa for me but they never got one for my husband. He did not even sign the name correctly. No where on there did he make it known that he was signing for me as a poa, just tried to sign my name to try to look like my signature. Why? Bec/ he did not have our permission to submit it with that amount. So we get this form back with all this and find out they did not send the money we paid them for the filing fee. Now they say that was only for their time and want us to send them additional money for the filing fee and 20% of what they offered in compromise. Not one time did **** tell me that we needed or would need to send in additional money to them for filing fees or anything else. He told me they would file, offer $250, and once it was accepted we would pay the ***/state directly. I have all the emails and text messages to back up what I am claiming. We gave them ample time to do the right thing and refund our money or I told them I would report them on fb, to BBB, and to the *** since ****** is licensed by the *** to help people. Im sure they will be thrilled to know what kind of person that they have licensed. After me telling them what I was going to do ****** proceeds to tell me to quit fighting with him and they will place us on the not collectible program with no additional cost to us. He thinks we r ****. All that does is put the debt on the back burner for awhile until the *** decides to revisit it and decide if they want to pursue collections again. All the while it is accruing interest and penalties. No thank you, you have done enough. I am not the type of person to blast someone or a company but I feel it is my duty to warn other so they wont get scammed by this company.
Business Response:

Dear Mandy, The $500.00 you mentioned covers the Initial Investigation and a Financial Analysis to determine what Federal and State resolutions are available for you based on your financial situation and does not include filling out forms. Depending on the resolution that you qualify, there are different IRS and State forms we need to fill out. We charge a separate fee for each form as they are for different Resolutions like Payment Plans, Settlement (Offer in Compromise), and for the Not Collectable program. The Additional $300.00 is to fill out the IRS forms 433-A and Form 656 (over 30 pages) and negotiate an offer in compromise with the IRS on your behalf. The fact that the IRS charges a $205.00 filing fee is out of our control. You decided that the $300.00 we charge to fill out the forms should include the $205.00 IRS filing fees. We do not pay for the IRS filing fees or any part of the settlement amount before or after a resolution is reached. We mailed you the Offer in Compromise on 5/12/2021 so you can attach a check payable to the Department of the Treasury (IRS) and mail it to them directly. An examiner will contact us once they receive the offer in compromise and we will keep working on your case. Thanks! Nationwide Tax Care

Respond to negative reviews
Ryan C review for Nationwide Tax Care LLC
Ryan C on BBB

8 months ago

04/03/2021, 06:19 AM
This company is the real deal, if you are looking for a company to help you with all your tax needs, these are the ones you want, they help me out threw and threw, honest and fair, they ended up finding mistakes from prior years taxs and instead of owing tons to state and federal, they got me refunds. Nationwide Tax Care thank you especially Todd Walter
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
Brian G. review for Nationwide Tax Care LLC
Brian G. on BBB

a year ago

10/19/2020, 04:00 AM
Top notch service. Friendly support and thorough attention to detail! I am so glad to use Nationwide for tax services .
Tracy G. review for Nationwide Tax Care LLC
Tracy G. on BBB

a year ago

07/31/2020, 08:38 AM
Thank you so much for your assistance and guidance through this process! You were a Godsend! If I hadn't had received that letter from you, I don't like to think about what my financial situation would look like today!! Tracy ******
GREGORY C review for Nationwide Tax Care LLC
GREGORY C on BBB

2 years ago

04/16/2020, 08:55 AM
Nationwide Tax Care handles filing my taxes efficiently and with care. They take a personal interest in getting you the refund that you deserve.
Allen M review for Nationwide Tax Care LLC
Allen M on BBB

2 years ago

03/03/2020, 13:32 PM
BEWARE THEY ARE SCAMMERS!!! all they kept asking for was my bank account information. They were absolutely no help. Didn't do anything they told me that they were going to do.
Respond to negative reviews
Jaqua B. review for Nationwide Tax Care LLC
Jaqua B. on BBB

2 years ago

02/11/2020, 04:17 AM
They are awesome and very helpful, would definitely recommend if need help with tax or IRS problems...
Kelsey Simoens review for Nationwide Tax Care LLC
Kelsey Simoens on Facebook

2 years ago

01/23/2020, 14:01 PM
I had such a great experience with nationwide tax care. very friendly and professional. they helped me settle my debt . daniel was working with me on my case and he was very helpful and kept me updated. definitely reccomend this place to anyone!!!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.