Logo White
Watch Demo

National Window Fashions & Floor Coverings

Own this business?
4.6
17 reviews
|Home Services|Seminole, FL 33772

8710 Seminole Boulevard, Seminole, FL 33772

(727) 397-8770

http://www.nationalwindowfashions.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(8) · Home Services

7671 Starkey Rd

(727) 394-9534
5.0
(2) · Home Services

24862 US-19 #3206

(727) 934-6031

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(15) · Home Services

7200 Ridge Rd # 12

(727) 842-4800
4.9
(70) · Doors & Windows

1044 Sunset Point Rd

(727) 403-2323
4.9
(111) · Doors & Windows

30435 Commerce Dr

(813) 968-6299
4.9
(8) · Home Services

929 Broadway

(727) 738-8004
About

Specialties National Window Fashions has been in business since 1981. With a full line of custom Hunter Douglas blinds, shutters and shades, including the beautiful Alustra® collection. Our designers will help you select the most beautiful window coverings from a variety of fabrics, colors, textures, style and function. In addition we offer professional measuring and experienced installation.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
17 reviews
514
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
11
  
1 review has no rating
  • 13 Reviews4.8Google
  • 2 Reviews3.0BBB
  • 2 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Annemarie M on BBB

a year ago

06/11/2019, 15:16 PM
I purchased vertical blinds in 2007 from this company. Had a problem just recently and contacted them. Linda and Bob came today to see what the problem was. Never had to call before today(12 years later). Bob fixed the problem, which was minor,while Linda and I chit-chatted. They were both so professional and courteous. This is truly a small business that caters to their customers, so rare in this day and age.I would definately purchase from this company again and would recommend them to my friends.
Karen Keaton on Facebook

2 years ago

11/05/2018, 11:48 AM
Very responsive, courteous, and efficient. I would not hesitate to call them again for new window treatments or repairs to existing window treatments.
Susan G. on BBB

2 years ago

01/23/2018, 02:38 AM
I purchased all my window coverings for my condo from National Window Fashions and Floor Covering some time ago. I have a (for the life of) warranty attached to my original bill of sale contract clearly stating that the warranty included no cost for repairs. We had been having a problem with a couple of panels not staying in the track. I went into the store with the intention of purchasing new carpeting for my home and asked about a repair of the 3 panels at the same time for the installation of carpet. Linda (the owner) told me that I could not possibly expect them to honor the warranty because it 17 years old. She continued that there ,would be a $70.00 charge for the repair man to come to my home. I explained that I was replacing all my carpet and perhaps the person coming to measure could look at the problem. Linda refused. I found Linda to be very unfriendly, uncooperative with no thoughts of resolution for a product that I purchased from them. Why she would give up another large purchase is something I do not understand. I would advise consumers to stay away from National Window Fashions. Not a pleasant experience. I am sorry that I had ever recommended this company.
Business Response:

In response to this review, the warranty states that it does not apply to conditions caused by normal wear and tear upon the product. The product is 17 years old. It also states that after the first year , the track system must be taken back to the store for repair by the purchaser. Also it states The obligation of National Window Fashions & Floor Coverings Inc. is limited to repair or replacement of the window fashion product or components found to be defective and EXCLUDES SHIPPING CHARGES AND COST OF REMOVAL AND REINSTALLATION. No where in the warranty does it say no cost for repair. I explained the carpet guy does not know anything about blinds.

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Michele Frances O'Rorke August on Facebook

3 years ago

11/10/2017, 01:28 AM
I love my blinds! Custom designed to enhance each room, they look beautiful! Everyone was pleasant, professional and efficient. Service and product are excellent.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.