BirdEye Logo
Own this business?
Own this business?
Cancel
You might be interested in a similar business with higher ratings:
Richard D Marks
5.0

Nakos and Nakos, Attorneys At Law

4.5
13 reviews
Lawyers
 2945 Townsgate Rd Ste 200, Ste 200, Westlake Village, CA 91361US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(805) 870-5905

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.5
13 reviews
511
  
4 
  
3 
  
22
  
1 
  
  • 6 reviews4.5
  • 4 reviews5.0
  • 2 reviews3.5
  • 1 review5.0
5on Facebook, Jul 20, 2016
more »
5on YellowBot, Nov 30, 2015
Pick This Attorney
I interviewed several attorneys before hiring Kathleen Nakos for my divorce. She was the only one that answered all of my questions in a way that made sense. I am so glad I hi
red her. She wasted no time in preparing my case, doing all of the paperwork that is required by this court system. She got along with my ex’s attorney, but was very firm and aggressive in getting me what I wanted and was entitled to. Thanks Kathleen! more »
5on Merchant Circle, Oct 14, 2014
I recently finished my divorce and I am very pleased with Mr. Nakos. He was caring all the way and fought for me. I would recommend my attorney to anyone. more »
5on YellowBot, Sep 24, 2014
Great Attorney and Very Thorough
My experience with Joe Nakos was extremely positive. He handled my divorce case that concluded in August 2014. My ex-husband and his attorney were constantly inv
enting fake issues and trying to stall. At the end, I got everything I wanted plus a little more. The child visitation schedule my ex-husband got was better than I expected. I would recommend Joe as an attorney to anyone. He is great! more »
5on YellowBot, Jun 21, 2014
Happy To Have My Life Back
Joe Nakos and Kathleen Nakos are great! They were patient with me, understood my situation, and fought for me. I had a very difficult and stubborn ex-husband who just
wanted to fight for the sake of fighting and his lawyer did exactly what my ex-husband wanted him to do. Joe quickly took control of the situation, fought for me in court, and moved the case along. After losing three court hearings in a row and having to pay my lawyer fees my ex-husband finally got reasonable and we settled a few weeks before our trial. Joe and Kathleen are such a good lawyers. They never got tired or frustrated, they know the law, and their rates and the way they bill are very reasonable. I was so glad that I found them and would and have recommend to anyone. more »
5on YellowBot, Jun 18, 2014
This Attorney is Aggressive and Right On Target.
I would recommend and have recommended Mr. Nakos. Mr. Nakos represented me in a divorce case in Los Angeles County Superior Court a year back. My
case was very complex because I had a lot of financial accounts and several rental homes that had lots of my premarital money in them. Mr. Nakos quickly figured out what I was entitled to by law (he called it tracing) and fought aggressively for everything I was entitled to. Mr. Nakos was able to settle most of the issues, but I had to go to trial to settle the rest. Mr. Nakos has a handle on the law and was able to present by case to the judge and defend me against baseless accusations thrown at me by my ex-wife. I got all of my pre-marital property back and got almost 50% custody of my three kids, which my prior attorney told me that I could not. Mr. Nakos is focused and aggressive. He was always reachable and a pleasant person to work with. more »
5on YellowBot, Jun 17, 2014
Great Attorneys from a Mother in Camarillo
Joe and Kathleen are very competent and responsive attorneys. They really knew my case and listened to me and what I needed. They led me all the way an
d always made me feel comfortable. Though my divorce case lasted longer than I wanted to, Kathleen and Joe never tired out. They were aggressive, knew the law, and knew how to get me what I wanted. They always returned my calls within a few hours or the next day.Also, I am not sure what SoCalDad is talking about. I think he may be talking about someone else. Joe and Kathleen were very aggressive and knew the law inside and out. My case went all the way to trial and I got everything I wanted. Ignore SoCalDad... more »
2on Merchant Circle, Jun 22, 2012
This small wife/husband firm is primarily a home based business with client meetings occurring at an executive suite office shared by a number of different companies and industries. Mrs. Nakos is a graduate of the Ventura College of Law, a non-ABA accredited night school program. She is a kind enough individual, but her ability as a lawyer leaves a great deal of room for improvement. Mr. Nakos is a new member of the bar, and is a graduate of Univ of LaVerne College of Law more »
5on Yellow Pages, Jun 22, 2012
DISREGARD "SOCALDAD" REVIEW. HE IS NOT OUR CLIENT AND NOT HAPPY WITH THE RESULTS OF THE CASE WE HAD AGAINST HIM... more »
2on YellowBot, Jun 20, 2012
Lacks the aggressiveness and pugnaciousness
It is my opinion that this law firm lacks the aggressiveness and pugnaciousness to take on top tier attorneys. I actually did not hire this firm, my e
x wife did. To be perfectly honest with you; you should hope that your ex-to-be hires them too. My case was set up in such a way that my ex held all of the cards. There was an allegation of domestic violence against me, a restraining order, an active DCFS investigation, and an emergency order giving my wife sole custody of our child.Without much trouble at all, and actually during our first court appearance, my legal team was able to obtain for me: joint custody, a very generous visitation schedule that essentially allows daily contact and visitation time, weekly over nights, a cash equalization payment that was nearly double what I was legally entitled to receive, or ever thought that my attorney could get, sole ownership and legal rights to the family business, and my ex ended up footing the bill for the awesome attorney that I hired.It appears to me, and it is only my personal feelings, that during our litigation that this firm was out negotiated, outwitted, and it even got to the point where I felt sorry for my ex. My divorce took approximately seven months to complete, however that included summer vacations by both my attorney, and this firm. Additionally, it was my experience that the final order documents that were drafted by the Nakos firm were substandard in quality. My paralegal actually went so far as to describe them to me as "poorly written" in an email. My legal team actually discarded the Nakos draft, and then started over and completed the final order properly. I would keep that in mind, since time is money. I would say this firm offers a supportive environment, professional and friendly staff, they seemed to very very attentive and responsive to my ex-wife. They even went so far as to write a letter to our son's pre-school on her behalf. Unfortunately the subjective nature of the advice provided to the facility ultimately resulted in an Attorney Complaint being filed with the California State Bar against Mr. Joseph Nakos.This review is based solely on my experience and opinion; your case, and your results may vary. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Feb 17, 2012
Ms. Nakos handled by divorce. It was tough because of my ex-husband fought everything and was represented by an attorney who did not know what he was doing. And, my ex threatened to keep me in court forever so that he would not have to pay me a dime. Ms. Nakos handled this situation well, gave great advise, and had me done in a little under 16 months. And, I got what I wanted out of the divorce. Ms. Nakos and her office was always available and were very friendly and easy to get alongwith. I'd recommend Ms. Nakos to anyone. more »
5on Yellow Pages, Feb 08, 2012
I recommend Nakos Law firm highly! I have referred several people to the firm and all had excellent results! I would recommend them highly! more »
5on Yellow Pages, Feb 02, 2012
She's fantastic. Got me through my case much cheaper than I thought with great results. more »
Page 1 of 1
Own this business?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
2945 Townsgate Rd Ste 200, Ste 200, Westlake Village, CA 91361
Lawyers
Today 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

About

Edit
Contact Nakos & Nakos Attorneys At Law for top Westlake Village, CA Attorneys. From adoption and child custody to divorce and relocation, we have experience and a successful record handling familial issues and disputes.more »
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 40,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Get BirdEye’s free demo on how you can manage customer engagement and online-reputation.