Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Naked City

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
306 reviews
|Women's Clothing|Portland, OR 97214

2701 SE Belmont St, Portland, OR 97214

(503) 239-3837

https://www.nakedcityclothing.com/Default.asp

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(2) · Women's Clothing

351 Three Rivers Dr

(360) 636-6772
5.0
(3) · Retail

11860 SE 82nd Avenue

(503) 659-5779
5.0
(2) · Women's Clothing

1016 SW Washington St

(503) 274-8882
5.0
(4) · Women's Clothing

8700 NE Vancouver Mall Dr

(360) 254-6991
5.0
(2) · Retail

1430 NE Village St

(503) 491-8388
4.9
(8) · Women's Clothing

1744 SE Hawthorne Blvd

(877) 325-2221
About

This trendy boutique in the hipster-friendly Hawthorne Districtis full of surprises. This is where glossy embroidered prints and combat camouflage blend effortlessly. While the store itself seems a bit unfinished, the wear on the carpet around the racks show that it is established. The merchandise is mostly imported, offering exotic styles at affordable prices. Among the garments, you will find interesting gifts like printed paper lanterns that light up, cartoon character journals, and refrigerator magnets.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
306 reviews
5224
  
435
  
39
  
25
  
14
  
29 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
AidanFyr review for Naked City
AidanFyr on Citysearch

15 years ago

06/30/2006, 02:21 AM
Rad clothes, rad staff! – It is a bummer to hear that one of my favorite stores is getting a bit of a bum rap. They have a fantastic selection of unique clothing (love the new rocker addition, btw) and I think they are pretty reasonably priced. For what it is worth, I have been shopping there for about 4 years now and have NEVER been treated rudely. The employees may not go out of their way to "shop for you" but, I appreciate being left to my own shopping devices. There is nothing more annoying then 8 different people walking up to me and insincerely asking me if they can "help me find anything?" I will say that, when asked, they are always more than willing to help. For instance, I bought a belt that didn't fit right. I brought it in and exchanged it, no questions asked. So there you have it! :o)
missthang0202 review for Naked City
missthang0202 on Citysearch

15 years ago

06/23/2006, 03:12 AM
Excellent clothes, horrible employees – My friend and I went into the store, because the clothes are AMAZINGLY cute and original. Hard to find styles, with excellent fit. However, the prices are WAY above average, as everything is made with a serger. And although I can easily make the items in the store myself, I find trips to the store really exciting. So much to look at! However, the staff is incredibly rude, and just all around not very nice or appreciative of their customers. We tried some things on.. two dresses a piece, and when I said I'd return for a dress I tried on, I actually meant it, but based off of the employee's reaction of disgust, I probably will not return for the item. Such a shame. Cute clothes, lousy people.
bossalma review for Naked City
bossalma on Citysearch

16 years ago

05/11/2006, 10:06 AM
Highly unique and highly priced – "Naked City" became my store of choice thanks to its truly unique selection (some of the items have been created and made by local designers, i.e. Agogo!), some of them 50's pinup inspired (yummy!). However, I am a bit appalled by quite high prices of items (a tiny shorts cost over $20), especially if you would like to buy more than one item (which is impossible not to wish and it keeps breaking my heart every time I have to put most of items I pick, back on rack :-(). Prices can be slightly justified by well tailored and made garments. Returns are impossible, they accept exchange and store credit only. Personnel sometimes make me feel I'd better not piss them off!
Featured content
Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea

Why Copying and Pasting your Good Reviews is a Bad Idea
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
i v. review for Naked City
i v. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

07/18/2005, 01:15 AM
Great clothing!! Trendy in an original way, with the most adorable undies & bra/tank sets....This store is full of 'make you feel sexy, fun and cute' clothes!! Good prices, too!
Robin W. review for Naked City
Robin W. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

07/15/2005, 04:43 AM
Rude & Over priced! When the item I bought literally broke the first time I wore it, I took it back to the store. The salesperson was rude, stuck up, condescending, and smugly told me she sells the item all the time and no one else had a problem with it. She implied that I was lying even though I had the broken item in my hand. VERY RUDE
Respond to negative reviews
Jana D. review for Naked City
Jana D. on Insider Pages

17 years ago

06/01/2005, 02:47 AM
Shockingly affordable This place is great. I am always surprised at how low their prices are. What's not to like about cute shoes and really great clothes, along with friendly staff? I got a coat here (for $65!) that gets compliments every time I wear it; the same coat was selling at Nordstroms for $190.
Ashley W. review for Naked City
Ashley W. on Insider Pages

17 years ago

04/11/2005, 05:44 AM
I like this place...... For a botique, this place if pretty reasonably priced. Lots of funky skirts and dresses. Nice undies and shoes, too. The only problem, is it's a little cramped, and most of the tops run really small. So, I have a hard time finding a large in most shirts.
Jeanne B. review for Naked City
Jeanne B. on Insider Pages

17 years ago

03/30/2005, 03:11 AM
You won't leave naked I love this shop. They have very up-to-date clothing at super reasonable prices. They have everything from accessories to dresses. The service staff has always been helpful and friendly.
atkinsa review for Naked City
atkinsa on Citysearch

19 years ago

04/26/2003, 03:10 AM
Horrible customer service! – When the item I bought literally broke the first time I wore it, I took it back to the store. The salesperson was rude, stuck up, condescending, and smugly told me she sells the item all the time and no one else had a problem with it. She implied that I was lying even though I had the broken item in my hand. VERY RUDE!!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.