Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Nail Service

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
174 reviews
|Eyelash Service|Los Angeles, CA 90012

244 E 1st St, Los Angeles, CA 90012

(213) 626-0315

https://www.nailserviceusa.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(24) · Nail Salons

1750 S Victory Blvd

(818) 551-1166

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Nail Salons

40235 170th St East

(530) 266-1267
5.0
(2) · Beauty

14161 Newport Ave # F

(714) 544-2364
5.0
(3) · Hair Removal

7011 Atlantic Ave

(323) 773-3200

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Makeup Artists

441 S Beverly Dr

(310) 210-0182

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Beauty

13102 Philadelphia St # A

(562) 693-2996

1 person is looking at this business

About

Wonder Nails (formerly Nail Service) in Little Tokyo, Downtown section of Los Angeles is under new management and better than ever! Our business is newly invigorated with the best quality products, nail finishes and highly trained technicians eager to provide the best serve in Los Angeles. Please come try us again for the first time!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
174 reviews
527
  
45
  
34
  
20
  
12
  
136 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
ursulacruz73 on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/20/2007, 15:17 PM
Great Staff. Great Services – I received a gift certificate to Nail Service for my birthday and was so pleased with my whole experience! From the very professional and sweet staff to my fabulous massage, pedicure and bikini wax, I couldn't have asked for a more pleasant day! I would recommend Nail Service to anyone looking for a wonderful day of pampering!
Business Response:

Hello ursulacruz73, thank you so much for your kind review. I am touched that you spend time to let others know your experience.

deborahl123 on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/19/2007, 21:48 PM
Great Party! Thank you! – It was such a great party that we had at Nail Service last night. Six of us were having such great fun celebrating Amanda's birthday. Our hands and feet were well pampered by six technicians who were quite friendly and simply did wonderful jobs. Amanda got complimentary neck and shoulder massage for her birthday and she was very happy. I am too very happy with the perfect polish. They do great nail service :-) and great massage :-)
Business Response:

Thank you deborahl123. We tried our best to make it special for your group. You are all very nice customers. We are a small beauty lounge, we work at a more personal level and we take time for each. Best, NS management.

georgevince on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/18/2007, 08:28 AM
Wow Nice Nail Salon on 1st st. Downtown – Quite amazed at the salon i just found in little tokyo. Great quality with nice atmosphere and friendly people.
Business Response:

Georgevince, thank you for your review. I remember you came in the first time. You are obviously a guy with salon experience. And so i thank you for your compliment!

Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
kblanc on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/09/2007, 09:08 AM
Extremely Satisfied – So I went back to nail service for 2nd visit on the waxing. This time I got the Brazilian wax. In & out in 20 minutes. We talked, talked and boomed I was finished without feeling any pain. I looked down and my ?babe? look so clean and pretty ;). Zipped myself up and out for a pedicure. I was finished up for the day with a real clean Brazilian wax and perfect black onix polish on my toes. I was extremely satisfied with the services I received.
Business Response:

Dear kblanc, thank you so much for the review. Your opinion counts. We appreciate your taking time to post your experience with us to other viewers. We are thankful for such beautiful thing from you. And as always, we give our 100% effort to every customer that comes to us. Best, Nail Service Management.

tacotaste on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/08/2007, 15:29 PM
HOWDY!!! HOWDY!!! – just can't say enough about this place. I was driving by one day, and saw this beautiful ambience from a seem to be a nail salon. I had to put my car in reverse, and OH! LALA!!!! It's a beautiful salon. I walked in and i was immediately impressed of how clean they are, smell so good, so clean, so friendly. I sat down for a fill and a pedicure. I have to say this: I AM THRILLED THAT THEY ARE SO CLOSE TO MY HOME. I HAVE BEEN LIVING IN DOWNTOWN FOR 12 YEARS. AND PLUS, THEY ARE SO GOOD!!! VERY HAPPY!!! COME, TRY THIS PLACE. Well done, Nail Service, you definitely have a new client from me.
Business Response:

Dear tacotaste, you are such a doll. thank you for the kind review. i love your comments, and love your name too. You are so yummy!!! I remember you. You always like to have a cherry red color and your nails are so cute that after i finish polishing your nails, they look like ripe red cherries!!! so yummy :)))) See you soon. Nail Service manager.

58543pj on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/06/2007, 10:24 AM
I would drive 500 miles! – This is the type of salon you see in movies. When you walk in and everyone greets you by name, they are ready for you, you laugh and talk about your lives and enjoy every minute you are there. Emily makes you feel as if you are the most important client and will accomodate you in any way possible. Jolyn, quite frankly, gives the best pedicure anywhere and when you are done, you just want to stay awhile. Emily has created the type of salon you frequent for years becasue there isn't a reason to look anywhere else! Thank you so much for always taking good care of me!
Business Response:

Dear 58543pj, just had a chance to read my customers reviews, read yours. And i deeply appreciate all the kind words. We love our jobs and so love our customers. And we love your review. Best regards, Emily

sheilalz on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/02/2007, 16:48 PM
Excellent customer service...wonderful massage chairs. : ) – After moving from NY, to downtown LA I needed to find a nail salon that met my standards, which are pretty high since I look for quality, convenience, adequate pricing, and a nail stylist that listens to my requests. Oh, and a very presentable and sterile environment. It took a little time and some less than pleasant experiences, but Nail Service opened in Little Tokyo and all my expectations were met. Emily, the owner of the salon goes out of her way to please her customers, and applies gel nails that remain looking great for up to three weeks. The pedicures are also wonderful. The massage chairs are new and soooo comfortable. I highly recommend getting the salt scrub; the salon provides a variety of delicious scents. You will leave Nail Service feeling refreshed. I still have many other services to try and look forward to it. Everyone that I recommend this salon to has been very satisfied. I usually do not give reviews unless I am disappointed with a service, but I am so grateful to have found Nail Service, I felt the need to express my satisfaction. Thank you Emily for bringing your services to Little Tokyo, you are the best. :-)
Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind review. I love to pamper everyone with quality products and the kind of service that i would like for myself. I soo very much look forward to going to work everyday. I have been researching for exotic scents that also have pecific functions for our nails and skin. I found more. Oh, you will like this: we are going to introduce new pedicure that your feet will be soaked in milk from a totally, seriously natural, and reliable source. I will tell you more the next time you are here. Love your review!!!! Emily

kadota on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/27/2007, 07:11 AM
Great customer service – I'm Japanese.I always love nails.I felt excting when I could find the Spa like NAIL SERVICE! It is a nice, clean place! The staff was friendly and professional. They gave me the best manicure, pedicure and specilly facial treatment! I was satisfied with their service. Good Job!! Thanks Nail service! See u next week.
Business Response:

Thank you kadota!!! We remember you. It's been a pleasure to have you. Oh, we now offer Aromatherapy Facial as well. You'll enjoy it. Try it next time you are here. Best. Nail Service

grace101 on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/26/2007, 11:01 AM
Great customer service, Exceptional quality – I love this new addition to Little Tokyo. To date, I had to travel to Burbank, West Hollywood or on the westside to get to a nail salon that offered the right services, the right polishes and a place pleasant to spend the next hour in. Nail Service meets all of those criteria and more - enjoy brand new massage chairs while your feet soak and you have a cup of yummy fresh brewed tea. Choose from a menu of services that feature paraffin wraps, delicious scrubs - and the polish selection is comprehensive for all tastes. Service is very friendly and they care about the quality. Go ahead, try it - you wont be disappointed. Near a Starbucks and the new Marukai market, this is a great place to chill and then get your errands done.
Business Response:

We love your wonderful description. We are happy to have such client like you. You appreciate our effort and we appreciate you!!!!

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.