Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mythos Authentic Greek Cuisine

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
559 reviews
|Greek|New York, NY 11358

19629 Northern Blvd, New York, NY 11358

(718) 357-6596

https://www.mythosnyc.com/

Open now:11:00 am - 11:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

401 E 62nd St

(212) 223-7500

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Restaurants

1161 NJ-23

(973) 492-0770

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(31) · Restaurants

1055 1st Avenue

(212) 371-2161

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(51) · Desserts

9 S Broad St

(201) 857-8788

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(21) · Desserts

59 W 22nd St

(212) 243-0033
4.8
(139) · Restaurants

34 E Main St # 1

(908) 722-9881

4 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties Hello Yelpers! We have been serving traditional Greek cuisine for the past decade offering the finest meats + fresh fish specials daily. We especially love serving families because the kiddos love our kabobs! Date night? Ask about date night specials because our dining room is full of white table cloths with romantic lighting + elegant greek wines. Catering a corporate event? Our platters include seafood dishes, meats & vegetables. History Established in 2001. We've opened our doors in 2001. We are located directly across the street from St. Nicholas church in Flushing, Queens.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
559 reviews
5366
  
4110
  
340
  
213
  
116
  
14 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Suicu review for Mythos Authentic Greek Cuisine
Suicu on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

07/25/2021, 08:29 AM
Tasty authentic Greek food with good service! Our family of four ate there recently before a Met game. The restaurant is clean and the service was good. I had the mixed grill, and my son had a steak while my wife had the mousakka and my son had the pastichio. We also had Greek beer, avgolemono soup and calamari. Everyone loved it and we had leftovers to take home. They have parking in the back and we were not rushed. We will definitely return.!
SavvyStevie review for Mythos Authentic Greek Cuisine
SavvyStevie on Trip Advisor

7 months ago

05/08/2021, 04:14 AM
Outstanding and Authentic Greek Cuisine I've been coming here since they originally opened many years ago. The quality of the food is second to none. It's always a pleasure to frequent this fine establishment.
jimbbq review for Mythos Authentic Greek Cuisine
jimbbq on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

02/25/2020, 14:56 PM
This is very good Greek food. This is very good Greek food. We have been to Mythos several times with groups, we are mostly from Greece. Paul the owner is a gentleman and his restaurant has not disappointed. Beefteki and Souvlaki are always excellent and chicken was prepared perfectly. Great place...More
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
jimbbq review for Mythos Authentic Greek Cuisine
jimbbq on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

02/25/2020, 12:12 PM
This is very good Greek food. This is very good Greek food. We have been to Mythos several times with groups, we are mostly from Greece. Paul the owner is a gentleman and his restaurant has not disappointed. Beefteki and Souvlaki are always excellent and chicken was prepared perfectly. Great place for a family dinner.
Bibiana Moreno review for Mythos Authentic Greek Cuisine
Bibiana Moreno on Facebook

2 years ago

02/07/2020, 03:01 AM
Pan casero, atención de calidad y delicioso.
Stacy Nikas review for Mythos Authentic Greek Cuisine
Stacy Nikas on Facebook

2 years ago

12/14/2019, 16:12 PM
great atmosphere great food
grufdee93 review for Mythos Authentic Greek Cuisine
grufdee93 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

08/09/2019, 16:20 PM
Still Wonderful! I have been there many times before with my friends, but it hasn’t been for a couple of years. For my birthday, I requested to my family that we celebrate at Mythos, since it has been quite a while. I remembered that I really enjoyed it previously, as well it is also within walking distance from my house. My husband was reluctant to go, because he foolishly attributes Mediterranean food with fish, something he does not care for. (. I can’t even imagine). my grilled Red Snapper, was absolutely magnificent, something I have not appreciated in other restaurants in years. My “reluctant “ husband , adored his grilled steak, as well as my mother with her grilled seafood platter. We Loved every single thing we had, green salad, veggies, lemon potatoes, as well as my “ free surprise dessert “. Perfect service, Perfect food, Perfect birthday! Will definitely be back soon, as well as my other family members, whom were pleasantly, and happily surprised.
Pei-Cen L review for Mythos Authentic Greek Cuisine
Pei-Cen L on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

07/09/2019, 11:10 AM
Great food AND Great service I have only good things to say about this restaurant, and that says a lot if you've seen my other restaurant reviews. We chanced upon this restaurant (late at night) looking for something to eat on Northern Blvd. My first visit to this restaurant was an hour prior to their closing time. They were welcoming of us. The setting in the restaurant was - two tables of diners finishing their meal and us with a baby. When we were sitting down, one of the diners who frequent this establishment said to us, "Everything on the menu is good. Especially the fish and seafood." Well, we had to try it for ourselves to make that assessment. When we got our entrees, we were the only diners left in the restaurant and we never felt rushed. The restaurant manager and servers were most polite and attentive. They made sure I had enough space to get the baby settled. I got water and bread refills with pleasantness. The food was awesome. The grilled jumbo shrimp was grilled to perfection and tender. Delicious! The keftedes Greek meatballs were a must have. It's made with fresh grounded beef. Yes, fresh! We were impressed that we can taste the freshness. Delicious! The dandelion vegetable side dish was perfectly cooked and a fabulous complement to the meal. Every dish hit the mark. We have since dined at the restaurant again and the taste is of consistent quality!! Thumbs up on that! The fish was fresh and delicious too just like that frequent diner proclaimed. I give this restaurant 5 stars.
tsmarsco review for Mythos Authentic Greek Cuisine
tsmarsco on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

07/02/2019, 15:51 PM
Wonderful REAL Greek authentic food I love this place. I have been eating there for years and they have the tastiest authentic Greek cuisine. Having been to Greece six times, and driven around most of the Peloponesses, some central and northern Greece and about a dozen islands, I can say this is very much the best of what Greece has to offer. Very delicious food and fresh. The dishes average around $15 but for some reason the lamb is now twice as much. They used to offer an awesome lamb stew with potatoes and carrots etc, delectable, but it seems to have dropped off today's menu at least. Especially love the giant Lima beans in olive oil. The only thing is don't expect the fish or seafood to be as fresh as on Aegina or Salamis where they deliver fresh off the dock to the restaurant and you eat the day's catch half an hour after the fish has been taken out of the water! Sorry you have to go to Greece to get it THAT fresh. But considering it's American sea fare it's pretty fresh for here. Everything is succulent and the cook is a genius.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.