Logo White
Watch Demo

Muvico Baywalk 20

Own this business?
3.4
14 reviews
|Other|St. Petersburg, FL 33701

151 2nd Avenue North, St. Petersburg, FL 33701

(727) 502-0965

https://www.amctheatres.com/

Closed now
Suggest edits

Top Other in your area

Copier Guy
5.0
(6) · Other

3800 W 152nd St

(216) 252-8775

3 people are looking at this business

Veronica Socas
5.0
(10) · Other

1814 59th St W

(941) 761-1111

1 person is looking at this business

Elle Coiffures
5.0
(3) · Other

113 Summit Ave

(908) 273-1143

2 people are looking at this business

Daniel McGinley, MD
5.0
(5) · Other

2339 Hillsboro Rd

(629) 255-2056

1 person is looking at this business

Watkins Heating & Cooling
5.0
(230) · Other

4457 Bethany Rd b100

(513) 398-0110

1 person is looking at this business

Dr. Lillian A. Mitchell, MD
5.0
(1) · Other

9480 Southwest 60th Avenue

(352) 873-7600

5 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.4
14 reviews
51
  
42
  
30
  
22
  
10
  
9 reviews have no rating
  • 4 Reviews3.3Insider Pages
  • 1 Review4.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Kruawan on BirdEye

5 years ago

06/21/2015, 18:14 PM
Nice theater in great location. Validated parking.
mikeinstpete on Citysearch

11 years ago

02/19/2009, 01:25 AM
IMAX IN ST PETE AT MUVICO – A Fantastic theater with wonderful sound, giant screen, and plush, comfortable seats. SIMPLY OUTSTANDING!
mybrokersteph on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/05/2008, 01:01 AM
Baywalks fantastic for my family – I don't normally take the time to contribute but i was compelled after reviewing such a bad review for Baywalk. I have 2 teenagers and we always have a wonderful time at baywalk. We enjoy the Movies there and Gratzi restaurant upstairs which i highly recommend. Gratzi is classy,elegant and offers tantalising food with 5 * service. After a fantastic meal we proceed to the downstairs courtyard to relax and listen to a little jazz. Everyones Happy,smiles and laughter fill the air,and yes from teenagers too! I LOVE TEENAGERS,and happen to own a few,thank the good lord!! My family thoroughly enjoys baywalk and have been going there for years. We love kids,teenagers,family,good music,dancing,and laughter,the good things in life. Baywalk is a great place to spend a night out for dinner and the movies. On the flip side, if you don't like kids,good dining,salsa dancing,and romantic jazz then go somewhere else that makes you happy. I wish we had a baywalk in Clearwater. Have fun everyone and God bless you- Stephanie
Featured content
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
douxmusique on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/01/2008, 01:46 AM
Not my first choice........... – Well, even taking into account that what teens do on the weekends is hang out at the malls/movie theatres... this place really does tend to get a bit overcrowded with them. It's one thing to be independent and have fun without adults, it's another thing to act like complete idiots while you're around those you don't know, just because you can. This movie theatre really has pulled in the crowd most families try to stay away from. But you can pick different times than them to go see a movie. The price of the snackbar is just crazy. I'm aware of inflation and gouging but REALLY........ it is shocking and the food is not even good. The customer is also mainly provided by moody teenagers, so be prepared to deal with attitude. The actual seating is pretty nice. I've never had a problem with that. It's comfy and calm. The atmosphere is definately nice, not just a box with some movie screens in there. Old fashioned theatre is what it reminds me of. All in all- if it's the weekend, I would prepare for lots of roudy innappropriate teen interactions...... or pick a matinee.
lward010 on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/26/2008, 02:58 AM
Seats of Torture – The IMAX seats are unbearable. They recline, but only if you push back really hard and keep pushing. Three minutes and your back will be killing you!
OtakuChibi on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/08/2008, 03:04 AM
Nice Atmosphere Cruddy Clientel – This theater is down town and right down the road from "The Rock" a well known teenage hang out where the illegal substances and alcohol flow like water. DO NOT GO ON THE FIRST FRIDAY OF EACH MONTH!!! You will be neck deep in high, intoxicated, teenagers. I should know I go to high school with them. The service is lacking some people are great but they're a lot of teenagers working there. The seats are not that great and creak a LOT. Its true that sometimes the popcorn is stale or ice cold (eww) and again service is not fantastic, lots of "What you want?" and " *rolls eyes* that''ll be -insert exorbitant amount of money for food here-" the atmosphere is nice and the IMAX theater is nice but the people who frequent it and the service make it feel kinda trashy. The arcade is AWESOME although not real DDR they have Stomp the Beat and they have a fully functional Time Crisis system that speaks English. At least the prices are decent (for now they will be raising them). Lots of nice mature restruants right in Baywalk. But again TERRIBLE service and lots of teenagers.
ebeing on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/13/2007, 01:20 AM
Good Times and Instructions – It does not sound like you got scammed, it sounds like you didnt follow instructions. Baywalk is fantastic! For movies, food, or fun!
flina2fl on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/01/2007, 02:22 AM
Muvico Baywalk – I paid $4 for parking because Muvico changed their policy where they need to stamp the parking ticket so you only pay $1. There was no signs of this new rule and when I bought my tickets I was not informed of this. When I got to the parking garage, I showed them the receipt for the movies but obviously was not good enough I had to pay $4. I called the theater the some day, clearly my complain did not matter to them. well, since I do not enjoy being scammed I will never go to MUVICO BAYWALK again.
bocaje r. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

11/01/2005, 02:19 AM
Poor service theats and experience "Muvico" is a sorry excuse for a movie theater. When they opened many years back, they were the hot spot for watching cinema in Palm Harbor. However, in the past several years, the theater was sold to another owner who has given the building an awful color scheme and allowed the employees to become one step above pathetic. The new AMC Woodlands theater in Oldsmar is where the action can be found, as it now reigns as the big-business cinema monopoly in this area and one can see this based on the multitude of teenagers that they attract on any given friday or saturday night.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.