Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Museum of Fond Memories

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
282 reviews
|Bookstores|Birmingham, AL 35203

2021 3rd Ave N, Birmingham, AL 35203

(205) 326-4460

https://www.jimreedbooks.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(3) · Bookstores

2204 1st Ave S #102

(205) 322-0439
5.0
(6) · Retail

220 Doug Baker Blvd

(205) 408-0536

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Bookstores

5870 Trussville Crossings Blvd

(205) 655-3332
4.9
(47) · Bookstores

1409 Montgomery Hwy

(205) 823-7340

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(1191) · Retail

1620 Richard Arrington Jr Blvd S

(205) 453-4636

11 people are looking at this business

4.8
(280) · Retail

2021 3rd Ave N

(205) 326-4460

6 people are looking at this business

About

Museum of Fond Memories is full of use and rare books, including books authored by the owner, Jim Reed. The bookstore has over 250,000 books, magazines, newspapers and movie posters. We have many obscure items which you might be in search for.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
282 reviews
5228
  
430
  
39
  
22
  
13
  
10 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Dani Zimmerman review for Museum of Fond Memories
Dani Zimmerman on Facebook

2 years ago

05/20/2020, 04:15 AM
Everything!!!!! Center of the Universe with Gandalf wisdom provided by owner.
Dullric Drowley review for Museum of Fond Memories
Dullric Drowley on Facebook

2 years ago

03/14/2020, 02:20 AM
Lisa Marie Michitti review for Museum of Fond Memories
Lisa Marie Michitti on Facebook

2 years ago

03/14/2020, 02:20 AM
We must support this amazing, one of kind place folks!
Featured content
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Katie Vander Meer review for Museum of Fond Memories
Katie Vander Meer on Facebook

2 years ago

03/14/2020, 02:20 AM
Could not have picked a better place to wonder into! I loved going inside and not knowing what I would find. The owners are very welcoming and I loved hearing the stories of how they came about all they have!
Bo Hughins review for Museum of Fond Memories
Bo Hughins on Facebook

2 years ago

03/14/2020, 02:20 AM
This place is a jewel and landmark. I think Birmingham is very lucky to have Reed's. I've been going there since I was a kid when it was located on 20th Street South.
Deborah Lockridge review for Museum of Fond Memories
Deborah Lockridge on Facebook

2 years ago

02/29/2020, 06:48 AM
A treasure trove of history.
John Ogden review for Museum of Fond Memories
John Ogden on Facebook

2 years ago

06/29/2019, 13:12 PM
An incredible collection of books and memorabilia! Jim Reed has a fantastic store for any book lover.
Mary Konieczka Ogden review for Museum of Fond Memories
Mary Konieczka Ogden on Facebook

2 years ago

06/29/2019, 08:53 AM
I haven't seen some of these books and paraphernalia since I was young! What a blast from the past. Great collection! Reed was very nice and knowledgeable and we are eager to come back and see what we missed this first time!
Carl Finch review for Museum of Fond Memories
Carl Finch on Facebook

3 years ago

05/25/2019, 01:03 AM
One of my favorite bookstores! So much local history and so many old books!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.