Logo White
Watch Demo

Multistate Transmissions / Milex Complete Car Care

Own this business?
4.9
142 reviews
|Automotive|Naperville, IL 60540

1580 Ogden Ave #310, Ste 310, Naperville, IL 60540

(630) 983-7444

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Automotive in your area

At-a-matic Transmission
5.0
(26) · Automotive

1740 Cortland Ct unit F

(708) 692-7223

1 person is looking at this business

Doug's Transmissions
4.9
(33) · Automotive

1531 Imhoff Dr

(847) 658-6034

3 people are looking at this business

About

When you need to be Road-Ready, call the professionals. At Multistate Transmission/Milex Complete Auto Care, we are a one-stop shop solution for all your automotive repair needs. Whether your car is in need of a minor fix or an extensive overhaul, we'll give your vehicle our full attention until it's running the way it should be. We want your experience with us to be a positive one, and our courteous, knowledgeable mechanics will stop at nothing to get you back out on the road as quickly as possible. We offer Free Performance Checks and Free Towing with major repairs. All calls are forwarded after hours and Sundays. We work on all cars including collectors and classics. We understand that to

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
142 reviews
5120
  
48
  
30
  
21
  
12
  
11 reviews have no rating
  • 131 Reviews4.9Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
jeffholtsr on Citysearch

8 years ago

07/06/2011, 04:58 AM
Bad Company – I had taken my car for getting an estimate. After a long wait was told that I need to pay $300 for diagnostics before they can give me an estimate as I had so called transmission problem.
I know for a fact that I did not have a transmission problem and had it estimated 2 places before I took it to them to make an informed decision.
When I decided not to go ahead with a fix and got my car back, I found my driver's door latch was broken which was not when I had dropped off. Hadn't seen a dirtier place than this before.
byrd10 on Citysearch

9 years ago

08/23/2010, 02:46 AM
Best place ever!!! – This place is wonderful!! Everyone who works here is very knowledgeable and very nice...and one employee in particular is very, very sexy and handsome and wonderful:)
Kris707 on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/03/2010, 00:46 AM
BEWARE! – I never write reviews, but I wanted to warn others about this place. I took my car here with an emission leak. I was told it was fixed. After that, it would not even start.
I took my car to him a total of 5 times, and each time, they "fixed" it. I had to keep taking it back because my engine light came on.
After $500 worth of repairs, I finally took it to the dealer. They fixed it, and I haven't had trouble since. The dealer gave me the part that Multistate "fixed," and it was the wrong part that they used.
He ended up giving me about $225 back, but I lost about $275 and a lot of wasted time which I couldn't afford.
He would always contradict himself as well. Warning: Don't go here
...  more>>
Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
bukabear123 on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/24/2008, 04:45 AM
Great Customer Service – We were in a tough spot needing to go out of town and our Rav4 wouldn't move. The dealer said it would be over 4500.00 Multistate was almost half and we got it back in only a few days. Towing was free, the diagnostics was free and the even replaced a blown out tail light.
Contributor on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/02/2008, 05:21 AM
Editorial Review – Diagnosis and repair of transmissions and drive train components; nationwide, 12-month, 12,000-mile warrantee available, as well as extended warrantees.
m_smith123 on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/29/2007, 00:23 AM
Great Service! – The staff at Multistate exceeded all expectations. They towed it from dealer who wanted almost twice as much. They didn't even charge us for the tow or checking it out. Highly recommend these guys and would go back again if I need anything else done.
icainc on Citysearch

12 years ago

09/04/2007, 03:34 AM
Changed my mind – We were sent to this merchant by a service center .. They were wary of changing the fluid. These guys went the extra mile to make us feel at ease and maintenance was performed with some great attention to detail.
tictactoe on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/10/2007, 05:47 AM
you need to avoid big time unfair in everyway – to be fair to the crew,they tried hard.
but they have no leadership
they had my car for thre mouth
by this time was very mad
the car was ready
i paid my bil (witch was more then i was told) so i strated up my car to leve
the car would not move.the owner said it must be a bad part 3 weeks later still no car. sorry guys but right is right
mark_m60447 on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/24/2006, 01:34 AM
They did and exceeded what they promised – I was having serious problems with my Jetta transmission. I couldn't get it in gear when it was cold. I took it to the local VW dealer. They told me I needed a new transmission. They could get me rebuilt one for
$3,500. The Midas dealer at 111th & Rt 59 recommended these guys. Al told me he could save me
at least $2,000. I was skeptical to say the least but he fixed it for $1370 and it's been working fine
ever since. He replaced the master and slave cylinders and did a complete clutch job and never had
to even open up the trans case. He not only kept his promise but exceeded it.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.