Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Muffler Tech

Claimed
4.9
370 reviews
|Accessories|Sacramento, CA 95823

6160 Florin Rd, Sacramento, CA 95823

(916) 421-0399

https://gotduals.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Retail in your area
5.0
(11) · Accessories

2415 W Capitol Ave

(916) 372-4900
5.0
(8) · Retail
5.0
(6) · Retail

816 E Church St

(209) 948-6410
5.0
(13) · Men's Clothing
5.0
(5) · Accessories

330 Palladio Pkwy Suite 2001

(916) 817-8390
About

Muffler Tech has been in business since 1994. From our beginning in Stockton to our shop in Sacramento, we offer more products, service, and knowledge than any of our competitors. We sell more product than any other independent dealer with our Sacramento location. It is our mission to provide you with the highest quality service from a complete custom exhaust system to a stock replacement muffler.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
370 reviews
5284
  
43
  
30
  
22
  
18
  
73 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Alexanderhet@hotmail.com A. review for Muffler Tech
Alexanderhet@hotmail.com A. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

05/05/2014, 02:31 AM
A+ service I had a kat put on my Yukon last year they were friendly and did such a good job when I decided to put a exhaust on my jeep there was no question on where to go they really care about their customers and the guy up front Matthew will go the extra mile and make sure u leave happy I only gave 5 stars because I ran out of room
Justin E. review for Muffler Tech
Justin E. on Foursquare

9 years ago

10/02/2013, 14:02 PM
Car has been failing the smog test. The emissions specifically... Got the catalytic converter replaced for around $220. Took around 30 minutes. Smog passed!
anonymous review for Muffler Tech
anonymous on Superpages

9 years ago

03/05/2013, 04:55 AM
i went in for a new catalytic converter. The prices were some of the best I had been qouted by anyone in the city! The facilities were very nice and clean. Matthew the clerk at the front was VERY professional and courteous. The car was done very fast as well. Inspected the welds and they were of top quality this converter isnt going anywhere. If i had any exhaust trouble or any repair needed i would definitely go to these guys. Also would recommend to anyone I know!
Featured content
Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO

Review Responses and SEO
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Jenifer luke review for Muffler Tech
Jenifer luke on Foursquare

9 years ago

12/29/2012, 04:04 AM
this place is amazing. I've never been to an auto shop where they're honest, genuine and cheap. They also do quick work and have a warranty on their work as well. Matt and Bill are great!
harryputar review for Muffler Tech
harryputar on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/16/2011, 06:56 AM
Highly recommended car repair – Very fast and efficient. Fair prices. Even lent a complementary loaner car while my car was being fixed. Highly recommended FOR ANYONE.
Joe D. review for Muffler Tech
Joe D. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

07/28/2010, 03:27 AM
Great custom work! Muffler tech has great service and did a great job on my truck. I called four other shops in town and the guys at muffler tech were the only one that had any real performance knowledge. The dual job on my truck is top notch, I wouldn't go anywhere else.
agent1013 review for Muffler Tech
agent1013 on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

08/05/2009, 04:42 AM
After receiving two quotes from competing businesses, I knew I was at the right place with Muffler Tech. You can tell these guys really love what they do. Using them meant I saved myself $2200 on a job that wasn't needed (I didn't need OEM parts) and $425 on an aftermarket part that wasn't the EXACT match for what my truck needed. Unfortunately, having a 97 4Runner meant my OEM catalytic converter was stolen and the replacement that was put in led to my failed smog test. So thankfully, the second replacement cat converter that I had installed by Muffler Tech was the perfect fit. And it was the cheapest deal too, almost $100 savings at $340. I'd recommend these guys to all of my friends/family. If you want a straight shooter that isn't shooting just for your wallet, go with Muffler Tech. And be forewarned, shady dealers will look you straight in the eye and tell you that they are being completely honest, but you better get a second or third opinion. Take your time, do your research and hope that you don't get scammed. Most are aware that the auto repair industry is known for taking advantage of customers lack of familiarity and are big time rippers.
agent1013 review for Muffler Tech
agent1013 on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/05/2009, 02:50 AM
Finally a mechanic that you can TRUST – I needed a new catalytic converter. I received quotes from two separate service shops in Elk Grove that would have let me to pay nearly $2200 more for a part that I didn't need, or $425 for a part that wasn't the proper fit for my car. Chris was very helpful at explaining to me the accurate diagnosis of my vehicle's needs, without disparaging the other guys apparent lack of knowledge. It's a great feeling to know that you are speaking with someone who isn't shady. They even have weekly specials on their website in case you are in need of other work, like a brake job.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.