Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mudhouse

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
677 reviews
|Coffee & Tea|Charlottesville, VA 22902

213 W Main St, Charlottesville, VA 22902

(434) 984-6833

https://mudhouse.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(146) · Coffee & Tea

19 Elliewood Ave

(434) 293-4412

3 people are looking at this business

4.7
(223) · Custom Cakes

313 2nd St SE #103

(434) 245-2253

2 people are looking at this business

4.5
(399) · Coffee & Tea

217 S Liberty St #104b

(540) 217-5560
About

Coffeeshop downtown mall

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
677 reviews
5424
  
4153
  
351
  
222
  
123
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
GenMaiCha on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

04/22/2021, 05:12 AM
don't know what the staff are thinking about I have frequented Mudhouse a lot over the past few years, but make it very infrequent at this point. I have noticed a huge hike in prices and a huge decline in quality. Almost every time I go in, I order "a small black coffee". Nearly every time the staff person behind the counter asks me immediately after " what size do you want?" and "do you want room for cream". I don't know if its a symptom of Gen-Z lack of attention span or what the staff are smoking, but on top of that, when I have ordered a fancy drink, its just not that good for the price or it has been the wrong drink altogether. The atmosphere branding is "edgy", "hip" "mysterious", but the music is too loud and un-soothing to want to stay. I am sorry I have to continue this review, but honesty counts and hopefully this can yield some improvements for the benefit of staff and customers alike: the pastries are nearly frozen in the case, so if you get something to go and don't have 5 minutes to wait for a warm up, you bite into cold bread. They also used to have "day-old" pastries which were a friendly $1 local gesture, and now you pay $5 for a small cold muffin.
miairene on Trip Advisor

a year ago

10/28/2020, 04:34 AM
Pricey There are a few locations and the downtown location is the best. The costs are up there, similar to Starbucks, but the drinks are better. Worth it, but not a place to go to every day ($).
seemoretraveler on Trip Advisor

a year ago

08/10/2020, 01:39 AM
Best cup of coffee I've had in a long time. Stopped by on a Sunday morning to try it out. I had a regular cup of coffee. The blend was called "Some People Call me Maurice". It was fabulous. Very smooth. No bitterness. We bought a bag of that blend for home. Very likely will order more using their website.
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
tsepelwatson13 on Trip Advisor

a year ago

04/07/2020, 07:19 AM
The Perfect Coffee While the parents drink their delicious coffee, their children are gulping down their warm hot chocolate. Visiting in November, while it was cold, definitely made the coffee and hot chocolate more tasty. I loved everything about Mudhouse Coffee, and that the location was Downtown.
Jeremydsnow on Trip Advisor

a year ago

04/02/2020, 07:59 AM
HORRIBLE CULT I worked for this company for a year and it was the worst experience I've ever had. They put money first and not employees. They lie, they cover up, their checks bounce and they couldn't care less. They charge $7 for a 3 ingredient smoothie, they aren't transparent about their green coffee prices which is why you pay so much...and they overcharge up more than any specialty shop should. Although they have been around for some time this company has a flawed moral compass and the owners are psychos. Need cult coffee? Not me. After reaching out many times to owners and the higher ups I was brushed off and told my store was more important than the disrespect and treatment I was given. Horrible company! Do not support this behavior.
Respond to negative reviews
Sdqricci on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

12/05/2019, 15:40 PM
Great Coffee and Cozy Atmosphere I really enjoyed my first visit to Mudhouse. We were in town to visit our son, a UVA student, on his birthday. I ordered a latte for myself and it was delicious, my son and husband ordered a mocha and cappuccino which they enjoyed as...More
Sdqricci on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

12/05/2019, 00:35 AM
Great Coffee and Cozy Atmosphere I really enjoyed my first visit to Mudhouse. We were in town to visit our son, a UVA student, on his birthday. I ordered a latte for myself and it was delicious, my son and husband ordered a mocha and cappuccino which they enjoyed as well. We liked the cozy vibe on a cold afternoon! We’ll definitely visit again on the future.
Godguy on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

11/19/2019, 19:05 PM
Great food - good coffee Our pastries were excellent. Tea was perfectly brewed which today is an art form. Coffee was good but not great. Very crowded with people monopolizing tables with their computers.
Shannon G on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

10/27/2019, 12:53 PM
Coffee was odd Service was fine, cookies alright. I got a decaf iced americano— it was very bizarre. The cookie and Drink helped one another, otherwise I likely wouldn’t have finished it since it was odd. Don’t know if it’s the flavor of their coffee, or barista which was so off for me. Sitting outside was enjoyable.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.