Logo White
Watch Demo

MTB Mechanical Inc.

Own this business?
4.6
476 reviews
|Contractors|Matthews, NC 28105

1201 Industrial Dr, Matthews, NC 28105

(704) 321-9250

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Contractors in your area

Thermo-meters Heating and Cooling Hvac-r
5.0
(1) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

107 Sheridan Ct

(704) 658-7968
Brewington's Heating & Air Conditioning
5.0
(3) · Contractors

2332 Beatties Ford Rd

(704) 392-4680

1 person is looking at this business

True Temp Services
5.0
(6) · Contractors

1810 Fairfield Dr

(843) 810-4482
Stough Heating & Air Conditioning
5.0
(2) · Contractors

4744 Stough Rd

(704) 784-2508

2 people are looking at this business

Troublefield Heating & Cooling
5.0
(1) · Contractors

1185 E Main St

(803) 328-1833

2 people are looking at this business

B&e Air Conditioning and Heating
5.0
(3) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

3811 Saint Mary Ave

(704) 333-0363

3 people are looking at this business

About

MTB Mechanical is committed to keeping you comfortable by meeting your heating and cooling needs. We specialize in repair, design, and installation of heating and air systems all over the Charlotte metropolitan area.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
476 reviews
5407
  
419
  
34
  
23
  
133
  
10 reviews have no rating
  • 466 Reviews4.6Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Maria C. on Citysearch

9 months ago

05/29/2019, 04:25 AM
Your Rating: 5 Heating and AC Unit installed. I am very satisfied with the service I have received. The office is attentive and prompt in meeting your needs. All the Technician I have met are knowledgeable in their work and answered my questions. I would recommend them. Maria C.
Matt W. on Citysearch

a year ago

09/06/2018, 05:24 AM
MTB's service is always great. They have extremely professional employees that are engaging, open, and helpful. Today service was no different, our Technician was excellent (professional and helpful). Thanks to MTB for being a great company!
Karen Cheek J. on Citysearch

2 years ago

06/06/2018, 08:46 AM
Jose was outstanding in every way. He was here to perform quarterly maintenance on the PTac unit in our bird room. Afterward we asked him to look at one of our home HVAC that had water running from it. He was thorough and professional. He explained everything he was doing, making certain we understood and agreed. We have been MTB customers for years and have always been pleased. Our experience today was above and beyond any before. You have an excellent technician in Jose.
Featured content
Social Media Marketing Strategies for Plumbing Business

Social Media Marketing Strategies for Plumbing Business

Social Media Marketing Strategies for Plumbing Business
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Phillip E. on Citysearch

2 years ago

03/22/2018, 10:32 AM
Installers Jason and William did an outstanding job on the install, exceeding my expectations! They were attentive to my concerns, working in a very professional manner to complete the install. They are 5-Star installers all the way. It was nice to have Phillip come by during the install, showing me MTB was on top of things, 5-Star employees, very knowledgeable. And Ken H, who wrote the work order and explaining each of my options. Brandy Wilson did a great job scheduling and keeping me informed. We passed inspection on the first try, well done MTB! Thanks to everyone at MTB for your hard work in keeping my last system running for seventeen years. Thank you, Phillip Easterling
Connie F. on Citysearch

2 years ago

10/10/2017, 10:08 AM
I needed a quick repair as part of due diligence during the sale of our home. I asked for an experienced technician and MTB sent me a star in Ian! He quickly determined what needed to be done and reassured me that he could fix the issue immediately, and he did! Ask for Ian--he's fabulous, and nice as well. Thank you!
Sarah P. on Citysearch

3 years ago

07/17/2017, 05:34 AM
The technician arrived on time and did a very thorough job. I did ask why of downstairs unit has tripped off three times since the install. He explained it was due a surges and to protect the unit yet one hour after he left it tripped again and I had to crawl under the house to reset the GFI. There were no surges or storms at the time. If this continues we would like the contractor that installed the GFI to change the outlet. It frustrating crawling under the house(middle of the house) each time the unit shuts down. Four times is excessive. Also while he was washing the outside unit we lost water. We are on a well so I asked him if he flipped any switches while he was under the house. He said no. He used our neighbors water to finish the job. I spent the next three hours calling several well companies trying to get emergency service. We did not want to spend the weekend without water. Luckily a neighbor came by while I was at the well house and asked what was wrong. I said we may have lost our well pump. He asked if I checked the switch under the house. I didn't know there was one. Sure enough the switch had been turned off. I guess the technician thought it was a light switch and flipped it to turn on a light. When a light didn't turn on he didn't turn the switch back on. That switch was to our well pump. After the neighbor flipped the switch our well went back to full pressure and water was restored. After a frantic three hours of trying to contact a well service on a Friday night and having no water, thankfully a neighbor save us a huge emergency plumbing bill. Please ask the technicians to be very aware there are switches under houses that control many things. If they flip a switch they need to flip it back. This could have cost us a lot of money if the well service had shown up only to turn the switch back on.
Tracy T. on Citysearch

3 years ago

01/06/2017, 08:16 AM
MTB staff is awesome, prompt, courteous and knowledgeable. They fixed my ac problems when 2 others could not. I am pleased with their service!!
Christopher C. on Citysearch

4 years ago

06/23/2016, 05:23 AM
My upstairs A/C unit broke and the temperature in my house got up to 97 degrees. MTB was great scheduling and communicating when they'd be here. They even called me when they had a cancellation and worked me two days early. Bryan Phongsa was a great service technician, professional, honest and a great communicator. He quickly diagnosed the problem, explained the issue to me with an accurate estimate and replaced the capacitor. He even went above and beyond and took a look at the capacitor of the downstairs condensing unit and explained the tolerances and told me the estimated purposeful life of a capacitor. I'll be buying the Priority Comfort Agreement based on my experience with Bryan's performance on this service call. Thanks! The MTB Mechanical Team
Karen C. on Citysearch

4 years ago

04/09/2016, 09:05 AM
We have been MTB customers for over 10 years. We were very pleased with the A/C maintenance check Deon McCray provided on April 6th. He was polite, professional, and efficient. He was also knowledgeable in answering my questions.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.