Logo White
Watch Demo

Ms. Sweetea's Comfort Food Cafe & Southern Bakery

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
68 reviews
|Bakeries|Lindenwold, NJ 08021

706 Blackwood Clementon Rd, Lindenwold, NJ 08021

(856) 258-5020


Closed now


Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
(1) · Bagels

1500 Market St

(215) 582-0076

1 person is looking at this business

(3) · Bakeries

9th & Market Sts

(215) 922-2098
(2) · Breakfast & Brunch

137 S Dr Martin Luther King Blvd

(609) 674-8300

1 person is looking at this business

(149) · Bakeries

1437 E Passyunk Ave

(215) 271-2299

1 person is looking at this business

(7) · Restaurants

503 Orchard Ave

(610) 444-5542
(8) · Restaurants

250 E High St

(484) 300-4488

A place where God's love, gifts and talents meet your taste buds in a delicious way. Come and experience our morning southern flavors; our afternoon delights and our savory southern dinners...and then top-it-off with one of our delicious southern style beverages or desserts. See you soon.

Suggest edits
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
68 reviews
23 reviews have no rating
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Dez Shields on Facebook

    25 days ago

    08/28/2020, 08:20 AM
    you should say close at 7pm last time to order 6:30 because if I come at 6:30 I expect to be able to order if you say you close at 7pm... the fb videos do not reflect the customer service, it needs to be better, please & thank you should be lead not followed, given a utensil should be standard, there was another time I made a big order, she said 10min, I ask for my desert (that I paid for) to eat while waiting & her response (the owner) was I GOTTA BAG IT UP TOGETHER & it could be cleaner... I have come here on many occassions, spent plenty of money & not felt welcomed, I'm BIG on customer service & unfortunately I can no longer spend my money here sorry not sorry #ulostagood1
    Business Response:

    Ms. Shields, we do not close at 7pm, we close at 8pm. We do however, stop serving plated dinner items at 7:30pm and we continue to serve desserts until we close at 8pm. This has been our schedule has been since the pandemic so we have time to clean sanitize, and close at the initial mandated(more than likely future mandatory time). In addition, the hours and covid schedule are on the door. I have always been pleasant and accommodating towards you. I could not however, stop in the middle of preparing your curry chicken to grab a slice of cake. The cake needed to be bagged properly and my hands washed and regloved before i handed it to you. After i completed your order, i personally brought your food to your car, and told you to have a great day.. How was that not good customer service. We are in a middle of a world wide pandemic. Im trying my best to keep our clients food safe as well as my employees and myself. So yes, all food is given all at once. And no... customers cannot grab their beverages, but we are more than happy to grab it for them. My customers understand and appreciate the measures that we are taking and understand the pressures we are dealing with, in heck, staying alive. This misinterpretation could have been resolved in a phone call, especially since you have come here many times and i have accommodated every special request you have made as to how you prefer your food, xtra sauce, more or less of some thing etc. .or making special batches berry tea for you. I wish you the very best.

    Jennifer Forsyth on Facebook

    3 months ago

    06/19/2020, 10:48 AM
    All of my food was fantastic. Most notable were the hushpuppies - just melt in your mouth. And my fried chicken watermelon cupcake was absolutely delicious!
    Kt Bee on Facebook

    5 months ago

    05/01/2020, 07:09 AM
    Loving the Elderberry drink. thank you ! Ms Sweetea's
    Featured content
    Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

    Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

    Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
    How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

    How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

    How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
    Andre Munford on Facebook

    6 months ago

    03/21/2020, 02:11 AM
    Great food, Great service prepared by a Great cook. Recommend everyone to check Ms. Sweettea's out
    Eugene Grear on Facebook

    7 months ago

    02/10/2020, 07:50 AM
    Amazing food that satisfies your need for savory or sweet. Their generous portions will leave you satisfied and good luck resisting dessert!
    Mary Shiveler on Facebook

    7 months ago

    02/08/2020, 04:31 AM
    The food was delicious and they were very friendly. I will definitely come back
    Saphira Okoth on Facebook

    8 months ago

    02/01/2020, 05:19 AM
    Love them 😍😍😍😍😍😍 she was amazing
    Joe Dingle on Facebook

    10 months ago

    11/27/2019, 02:39 AM
    The best Sweets and Food in Jersey!!
    Ciara Robbins on Facebook

    a year ago

    10/18/2019, 06:03 AM
    Great atmosphere the food delicious❤
    Footer Banner
    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.