Logo White
Watch Demo

Mrta Design Construction

Own this business?
5.0
12 reviews
|Construction|New York, NY 10003

41 Union Square W #806, Ste 806, New York, NY 10003

(212) 255-4157

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Construction in your area

Accent Masonry
5.0
(3) · Masonry/Concrete

6123 E Brainerd Rd

(423) 544-3333

3 people are looking at this business

Mcdaniel W Construction
5.0
(10) · Construction

8090 Supply Dr

(239) 433-3072

2 people are looking at this business

Optima Pools
5.0
(2) · Construction

7000 N 16th St #120

(602) 772-9734

4 people are looking at this business

Trone Family Painting
5.0
(6) · Drywall Installation & Repair

66 Shannon Dr

(612) 558-1929

1 person is looking at this business

B M Roth Drywall
5.0
(2) · Construction

3060 Hillside Ave

(951) 734-9884

2 people are looking at this business

Summit Steel
5.0
(4) · Construction

2511 Industry St # C

(760) 757-8823

1 person is looking at this business

About

Kitchen & Bathroom Remodel, Complete Renovation of Townhouse, Carpentry, Painting, Wood Floors, Tile & Stone, Structural Work, Brick Masonry, Concrete Finishes, Custom Steel Stairs, Stainless, Custom Millwork / Cabinetry, Painting, Skimcoat, Shop Drawings

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
12 reviews
511
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
  • 6 Reviews5.0Google
  • 5 Reviews5.0Houzz
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Judy K on Houzz

2 months ago

12/18/2019, 17:33 PM
Martin and his crew are HIGHLY PROFESSIONAL! He worked personally with me on every aspect of the job which was a bathroom renovation. We picked out the materials together and worked on the design! He pays attention to every detail and when the job is finished you never have to call him back with any punch list! What was important to me is the prep work and the clean up! Martin had his own people come in and prep my apartment and his own clean up crew at the end of the job! There was very little dust or damage to any of my furniture. He was there himself directing his crew every day and worked very well with the management in my building! I would highly recommend him for any renovations! He is a pleasure to work with and just wants to do an outstanding job for his clients!
Debora john on Houzz

2 years ago

05/20/2018, 16:52 PM
When Mark and I closed on the Duplex co-op Loft in SOHO we reached out to our neighbors. Martin and his crew already did an apartment renovation in the building and they came in highly recommended. Our 2 story loft needed a Kitchen and 2 bathrooms to be renovated. I am an artist so I was able to make a list of materials and provide Design directions. MRTA responded right away with a lot of questions and they were able to provide me with a detailed Estimate within a week. My co-op management company is EXTREMELY particular with rules, regulations and playing by the book. Martin did everything by the book - submitted insurance, license and work scope. We needed to live in the apartment when the work was being done, we were told it was going to be stressful for us living there - but looking back I would do it again due to the cost savings. Work was done professionally and on time. I really like how precisely the tile work and the cabinetry was finished. I'm very happy with how things came out (pictures attached). Thank you Martin, Mario, Ziggy & Ken-the plumber and the entire team !!
marleneg4848 on Houzz

2 years ago

03/25/2018, 04:50 AM
My husband and I hired MRTA construction for 3 projects on our NYC Manhattan east side 57 th street apartment over the course of 4 years. The projects included floor refinishing, Cabinet fabrication, radiator covers, Partial kitchen redo, reconstruction of maids room bathroom, addition of closeted washer/dryer, complete redo of master and guest bathrooms and painting of apartment . Having now worked with Martin through 3 extensive projects, I can highly recommend him and his team. Martin is a trained architect and that expertise enhances his construction management skills. Martin’s team was at work everyday - on time, courteous, efficient and Amazingly clean. During the 2nd and 3rd projects the parts of the apartment not affected were sealed off and kept pristine. All of his trades people are top notch ( painter, electrician, plumber, carpenter, tiler,cabinet fabricator, floor refinisher) And Martin demands top quality in all their work. Martin’s communication skills are excellent- tradesmen delivered goods on time, expectations were met and any issues that came up were resolved quickly and calmly. One of the most refreshing outcomes of our projects were that they were on time and on budget. There were no surprises because Martin alerted us from the beginning where issues might arise When the projects were done the apartment was immaculate. We are thrilled with how everything turned out- thank you Martin!!!!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Eric Clay on Houzz

2 years ago

02/25/2018, 06:13 AM
We hired Martin to tackle 3 projects at once. We wanted a new kitchen, we needed to turn a studio apartment into our laundry room living room, and we wanted to add a stairwell to connect the garden floor to the rest of the 3 story Brooklyn Park Slope townhome. Martin's teams were skilled craftsmen. Everything from adding new plumbing and moving the sink in the kitchen, creating a custom cabinet and laundry area, to custom wood stair case and a brand new kitchen were taken care of by Martin. We felt that he was super professional throughout the work, and he was reasonable and allowed us to keep within our budget. The cabinets in the kitchen Island are beautiful American Walnut and our cabinet doors were custom made with lacquered wood. Martin then had a fabricated stone countertop on the island and counters. I'm so happy we decided to go with his recommendation for the type of stone, it's perfect. We chose champaign brass handles and a faucet which added a nice touch to the room. The stairwell turned out beautiful, and Martin was able to get the stairs up to code, in a tight space. They look amazing and I'm so happy we went with a wood fabrication and install instead of a cast iron spiral staircase. That would have been tough with a 2 year old :) Even the small details that you wouldn't know you needed Martin made sure to get them. For example, he got us a fan that attaches to the dryer to make sure the vent blows out the house and doesn't cause moisture to remain in the vent. After reading up on this he was correct, and so he future proofed our house. A++ for caring enough to make things last. A lot of contractors in NY just want to get the project completed quickly and don't care about the quality. Martin does. He's professional and really cares about the craft and the details of his work, and the teams he worked with were all very polite and on time. We'll definitely use MRTA Design again if we have more projects to complete in our home.
Cassandra B on Houzz

2 years ago

02/25/2018, 05:20 AM
My kitchen was over 50 years old in a Co-op in Williamsburg, Brooklyn NY. There are strict rules that ANY work has to follow when dealing with an old building. Pipes, electricity, and plumbing, these three components were so important to deal with and you need LICENSED AND KNOWLEDGEABLE EXPERTS, for an old kitchen like mine. When I signed the contract I left it up to the experts and it was in excellent hands. 1. The team was always on time and even though I was not used to giving my keys out, I learned it was customary so they could come and go with ease. 2. For me this was a BIG expenditure, but after doing a reasonable amount of research MRTA Design was fair and extended themselves on some of the project. 3. Communication was good for all. Although there were things shipped later than liked, MRTA was ready for everything. Martin worked well with Keita Turner the designer of the kitchen. 4. The team worked clean, efficient, professional, attention to detail, and they all were eager for the result to be an extraordinary kitchen for me. Also they cleaned the hallway making sure to not annoy neighbors and even though I had a remolding permission, they kept to the time and even ending each work day earlier than expected. 5. These were not just workers, the team was made up of craftsmen who were professional in cabinetry fabrication (wood and lacquered 2 radiator covers), painter (scraped and evened out an uneven wall). 6. All this is great but see the video for yourself: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FaeKTQ8CKZ4
Toya L. on Citysearch

7 years ago

09/26/2012, 12:12 PM
From the beginning, I was impressed by the professionalism of MRTA which I found very different from other contractors I interviewed for my apartment alterations. MRTA provided me with a quality estimate, and were very patient and prompt in answering my questions. I hired MRTA to remodel my kitchen and bathroom, refinish the wood flooring and build a wall at my New York apartment. From demolition to installation, it was a pleasure to work with Martin and his tradesmen from start to finish. The subcontractors worked efficiently to meet deadlines imposed by a potential building workers’ strike and despite obstacles in sourcing and receiving materials. The project was delivered within 5% of the contract estimate all while recommending key upgrades that complemented the overall design and function of the space.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.