Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mr Transmission

Claimed
4.1
93 reviews
|Transmission Repair|Newport News, VA 23608

14798 Warwick Blvd, Newport News, VA 23608

(757) 930-0242

https://www.mrtransmissionnewportnews.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(2) · Automotive

2428 Virginia Beach Blvd

(757) 340-0877

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Transmission Repair

3642 Holland Rd

(757) 463-5454

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(64) · Transmission Repair

12539 Warwick Blvd

(757) 930-2753
4.4
(34) · Automotive

15650 Warwick Blvd

(757) 820-3760
4.1
(189) · Automotive

1007 N King Street

(757) 723-4300
About

History Established in 1984. Proudly serving the Hampton Roads Peninsula for over 30 Years.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
93 reviews
559
  
47
  
32
  
22
  
115
  
8 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
A Yahoo Local User review for Mr Transmission
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

7 years ago

07/03/2014, 01:02 AM
Went over to Lyle at Mr.Transmission while driving through the state on my way home. Car started making a weird noise thought it was the trans. Needless to say they took care of me and were true professionals. If I lived in Newport News I would for sure use them for any of my vehicle needs.
Lither review for Mr Transmission
Lither on Yahoo! Local

7 years ago

06/25/2014, 02:39 AM
NEVER GO BACK TO TRANSMISSION SHOP GAVE ME PRICE OVER PHONE WHEN TIME PICK UP MY CAR ABOUT \$300.00 MORE WHAT SAID HAD COUPON \$100.00 OFF NO WAY HE APPLY THAT ADDITIONAL SAVING THIS BUSINESS ALL ABOUT DOLLAR.
Barbara review for Mr Transmission
Barbara on Yahoo! Local

8 years ago

01/07/2014, 04:28 AM
So if you have anything that has to be removed from your car such as the transmission they will remove it for a price. But don t count on them putting it back without another fee. Because they envision you already paying for a 4000 transmission. So you may drive in with your car but more than likely you will need to pay to tow it out of their shop. If it stays there for more than 3 days then you pay \$25 a day for storage fee. Really who takes your car apart and then charge you again to put it back together when yes it needs fixing but it was driveable. Beware and ask more questions because it is not in the fine print.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Todd review for Mr Transmission
Todd on Yahoo! Local

9 years ago

08/28/2012, 05:49 AM
Terrible customer service. I stood there for 10 minutes before anyone at the counter came to help me. They were rude and very unprofessional. I should ve known since there was only 1 of the vehicle bays that had a car being worked on.
Respond to negative reviews
Anastasia review for Mr Transmission
Anastasia on Yahoo! Local

11 years ago

02/03/2011, 04:17 AM
as a professional and a female i just wanted to pass on my review of this company. i do not have family in this state and felt vulnerable when shopping for a car repair facility to assist with my bmw. i have been blessed that i contacted robert(mgr) of mr. transmission. he was so patient and understanding even though i was skeptical. i did not have all the money at one time but he worked with me for over 2weeks without hassle. the mechanice lyle explained in great detail what happened/what he was replacing and boxed my bad parts to have. it has been over a year now and i have told all my lady friends and since they have helped 2 others with identical excellent service...
LouieJ review for Mr Transmission
LouieJ on Yahoo! Local

11 years ago

07/14/2010, 04:21 AM
Spent \$4500.00 to have a transmission rebuilt, less that a year, had to take to the dealer to have another seal replaced that they installed. Very sarcastic, on the phone. Never will use again.
Respond to negative reviews
TimothyS review for Mr Transmission
TimothyS on Yahoo! Local

14 years ago

03/27/2008, 02:02 AM
Unprofessional-laughed at me over the phone and refused to give even basic estimates before work was to be accomplished. Avoid like the plague....
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.