Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mr. Transmission

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
160 reviews
|Transmission Repair|Clarksville, IN 47129

225 W E Lewis and Clark Pkwy, Clarksville, IN 47129

(812) 948-0782

https://www.mrtransmissionofclarksville.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

10700 Plantside Dr

(502) 384-7600
5.0
(4) · Transmission Repair

226 E Main St

(270) 358-8477
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

800 Baxter Ave

(502) 587-0735
4.7
(43) · Automotive

1445 Bypass N

(502) 839-4400
4.6
(9) · Transmission Repair

13315 Aiken Rd

(502) 245-1535
About

When you need to be Road-Ready, call the Professionals. Mr. Transmission specializes in transmission repair and maintenance. We tackle tough transmission problems including clutch replacement and transmission rebuild. Need a tow? Play it safe and take advantage of our free local towing service with any major auto repair. We want your experience with us to be a positive one, and our courteous, knowledgeable mechanics will stop at nothing to get you back out on the road as quickly as possible. You can trust Mr. Transmission for your transmission services to keep your car road ready!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
160 reviews
5103
  
414
  
311
  
22
  
120
  
10 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Todd Rich review for Mr. Transmission
Todd Rich on Facebook

5 years ago

11/08/2017, 10:28 AM
Mr. Transmission are crooks they told my wife we had a year warranty so we took it in in August and they said they couldn't find anything wrong with it because it is still under warranty it doesn't always go into gear so we took it back today and of course they found the problem, then they say sorry there is only a 6 month warranty on it, but still we took it in in August it was still under warranty we paid 4898 dollars for a used transmission and now they want to charge us another 2400 dollars they are con artists and should be shut down next time I will go to Ross Brothers they put my transmission in my other car wish I would have thought of them in the beginning..... Mr Transmission sucks, before you go to mr rip you off go see Ross Brothers..... I hope mr rip you of transmission goes out of business..... I will never refer anyone to them.....
Respond to negative reviews
Todd Rich review for Mr. Transmission
Todd Rich on Facebook

5 years ago

11/08/2017, 03:37 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Jerd H. review for Mr. Transmission
Jerd H. on Citysearch

8 years ago

05/01/2014, 03:27 AM
I WILL NEVER GO BACK. THIS PLACE IS HORRIBLE. MANAGER IS VERY DECEPTIVE. ALWAYS ASK FOR YOUR OLD PARTS BACK IF YOU CHOOSE THIS PLACE. I WOULD AVOID IT AT ALL COSTS! BEWARE, BEWARE, BEWARE!
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Drama F. review for Mr. Transmission
Drama F. on Citysearch

9 years ago

11/14/2013, 00:46 AM
I am very surprised this place hasn't been shut down or gone out of business! This place in my opinion is the worst in Louisville AND clarksville, Indiana. Whoever wrote the GOOD reviews must be their staff members. This place is Dishonest, unethical, decietful and more!!!! Friend took his truck to shop, paid close to 2500.00, asked for parts back and guess what? Problems wasn't what they explained. When asked for parts back, they threw them away! Friend went round and round with the lame owner. Waste of time and money! They also will commit false advertisement. They suppose to give you a print out of problems, but will ease around the free inspection. I would NEVER recommend anyone to this dump! I hope more people will sue them and send a message. I would love to join in a boycott or local protest with anyone concerning their business practices. Oh, the Clarksville, Indiana location is WORSE!
Anonymous review for Mr. Transmission
Anonymous on Facebook

10 years ago

09/28/2012, 01:11 AM
Welcome to Mr. Transmission's Clarksville Facebook page!
Anonymous review for Mr. Transmission
Anonymous on Facebook

10 years ago

09/28/2012, 01:00 AM
Beyond the 6-Speed: More ratios for automatic transmissions. GM and Ford next month are announcing an agreement to develop automatic transmissions designed for improved fuel economy.
Bubba B. review for Mr. Transmission
Bubba B. on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/13/2012, 04:06 AM
I have used Mr Transmission (Clarksville) for several cars over the years and I have had great service. Jimmy the manager has provided me with good explanations about the problems with my transmissions and the prices were very fair. I will used them again if I need transmission repair and would not hesitate to recommend them to a friend.
jack d. review for Mr. Transmission
jack d. on Citysearch

10 years ago

05/31/2012, 02:28 AM
I had a great experience at Mr. Transmission in Clarksville. My car was towed in free, checked free. It needed a rebuid on the transmission. I was charged the price that I was quoted and they had my car (2002 Taurus) for only three days. I feel the work was done properly and in a timely manner and the warranty is great. I would recommed Mr Transmission to my friends and family. JD
dora l. review for Mr. Transmission
dora l. on Citysearch

10 years ago

04/13/2012, 01:48 AM
Words can't express – A friend of mine told me about this place and his experience with Mr. Transmission. I was told how rude and disrespectful the manager and owner were when he complained about their services on his car. My friend was scammed out of almost 2500.00 due tot heir unethical business practices. I told him that he needed to sue them and report them as well. I will NEVER go to this place of business. I hope those of you reading this review will do the same. Make sure you go to other repair shops instead of this one.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.