Logo White
Watch Demo

Mr Music Inc

Own this business?
4.8
264 reviews
|Retail|Boston, MA 02134

2701, 128 Harvard Ave, Boston, MA 02134

(617) 783-1609

https://www.mrmusicguitars.com/Default.asp

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

This Allston store offers a smorgasboard of everything musical. Posters announce concerts and musical events coming to the Boston area, and tickets for most of these shows are available. Bins are filled with CD's, cassettes and vinyl, encouraging a quick search for some unexpected finds. Headphones and other audio accessories are up front, while in the back you will find instruments and related equipment. The knowledgeable staff will help you make the perfect selection.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
264 reviews
5211
  
426
  
33
  
21
  
14
  
19 reviews have no rating
  • 160 Reviews4.8Google
  • 104 Reviews4.8Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
James Mobius on Facebook

2 months ago

05/20/2020, 14:30 PM
I've shopped there for longer than they'd care for me to admit, because we'll all start to feel old. a well stocked store you can walk in, and plug something in, and unlike those big chain stores they don't ask you if you have any money in your pocket before you do. Helpful knowledgeable staff with decades of experience, family owned local business, friendly, and despite their intimidating mascot, probably not associated with organised crime. I've literally lost count of the number of instruments I've purchased there. Maybe I could get strings for a couple of bucks less online, but I like having a guitar store in my town, you never know what rare used beauty will show up in there, and I wouldn't buy an axe without being able to play it first anyway.
Keith Bennett on Facebook

3 months ago

04/22/2020, 09:52 AM
just checking in, hope you're all doing ok and hanging in there. I miss you guys so much. You have always been my safe home and sanctuary. I love you my Bothers.👊♥️
Clay Gollobin on Facebook

3 months ago

04/10/2020, 12:28 PM
Bought my first telecaster here (on layaway) in 1980 for $400. I was 12 and worked 200 hours @ an illegal job @ $2/hour. I would come in and pay $10 or $20 toward the guitar and Steve Sidhly or one of the brothers would usual not too grumpily take the guitar out and let me rock out with it
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Mark Poniatowski on Facebook

3 months ago

04/09/2020, 04:02 AM
Great location and friendly service. Support local music stores before they disappear and GC is your only choice. Real musicians go to Mr. Music!!
Paul Smith on Facebook

6 months ago

01/13/2020, 00:27 AM
I've bought quite a few guitars from Mr. Music and used to go there many times since the 90s. I still regret not buying an ex demo Am Standard Strat in 1996 for $500. It was the best playing guitar I ever tried. The service is always excellent and the guys are extremely helpful.
Adam Hurley on Facebook

6 months ago

01/10/2020, 19:25 PM
Tom is such a cool guy. He’s been in the business so long, has all the stories, and treats his musicians like real artists. He doesn’t care if you’re making music in your garage or performing for big crowds. He goes about business like he’s part of your journey. I’m in town from California recording at a studio near by for the weekend. He asked about my project with genuine interest. I will be visiting Mr. Music as often as I’m in the area. Thanks for the incredible added touch to my quick trip Tom. Thanks for the shirt too!
Bob Pascarella on Facebook

6 months ago

01/03/2020, 06:26 AM
Nicest guys. best gear. Great prices. But this is a store where you are remembered and respected. The exact opposite of the big box store. Steve and the guys are really great guys.
Gerald Mc Kenney on Facebook

7 months ago

11/29/2019, 02:51 AM
Knowledgeable sales people, real musicians.
Bill Baldaro on Facebook

8 months ago

11/15/2019, 08:30 AM
only place i get anything for my guitar even the guitar. honest people local place been there 40 yrs and all local and band on tour usually stop.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.