Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mr Formal

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
12 reviews
|Formal Wear|Portland, IL 97214

1103 SE 7th Ave, Portland, IL 97214

(503) 232-1542

http://www.mrformaltuxedos.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(2) · Retail

1900 Preston Rd

(972) 342-9921
5.0
(5) · Retail

43 Baltimore Ave

(302) 226-3804

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Men's Clothing

4401 N Interstate 35

(512) 863-6012
5.0
(11) · Retail

784 Indian Rocks Rd N

(727) 422-3630

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Retail

920 E 23rd St

(402) 721-0228

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Men's Clothing

1248 El Paseo Rd

(575) 523-6651

4 people are looking at this business

About

Mr. Formal was established in 1976 and has grown from a single store to 25 stores throughout Oregon, Washington, Idaho and Arizona. Mr. Formal is a family-owned company that strives to be productive members of its local communities. Mr. Formal carries traditional, classic and contemporary tuxedo styles, and accessories. Mr. Formal has the largest selection of designer tuxedos and accessories available in the Northwest. With over 20,000 tuxedos in inventory, it has more sizes and styles. Sizes range from 4-70. The company carries designer tuxedos by Ralph Lauren, Oscar de la Renta, Calvin Klein, Pierre Cardin and After Six. It has an extensive line of more than 125 coordinating formal vests.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
12 reviews
55
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
7 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Alex Hallquist review for Mr Formal
Alex Hallquist on Facebook

a year ago

04/24/2020, 01:17 AM
Mr. Formal is a great company. All the staff where extremely friendly and helpful. Pam & Bailey helped me find the exact suit I needed and got it to me in a super timely manner. Prices are very reasonable, especially when considering the quality of the suits & tuxedos.
Cirena Smith review for Mr Formal
Cirena Smith on Facebook

2 years ago

08/07/2019, 02:17 AM
We rented suits for our wedding from here. I picked them up. We didn't take them out of the bags until the wedding day, and when we did there was white paint on the black shoes and a big yellow stain on the back of the vest. We called and the workers acted nice and assured me I would hear from the owner. Well we have called them probably 8 times since my wedding on the 27th of july and it's the 7th of august nothing from the owner.
John Sinclair review for Mr Formal
John Sinclair on Facebook

2 years ago

06/15/2019, 05:11 AM
Bailey & the other lovely young lady working today, helped me put a suit together. I had no idea what I was doing & they made the experience comfortable & fun. There were other people in the store & we were all attended to very competently even though only the two of them were working. Awesome experience! Thank you!
Featured content
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Chris Wright review for Mr Formal
Chris Wright on Facebook

3 years ago

03/28/2019, 18:43 PM
Chris Stewart review for Mr Formal
Chris Stewart on Facebook

3 years ago

07/31/2018, 07:49 AM
As a performer and costumer, I have received nothing but incredible, patient service from all staff; and their wide variety of selection options and very reasonable (sometimes incredibly inexpensive!) pricing is icing on the cake! Thanks, Mr Formal! 🤵
Robert Blake review for Mr Formal
Robert Blake on Facebook

4 years ago

03/19/2018, 13:14 PM
Lexi helped me put together a nice combo that compliments the wedding party very well and when I told her that I was on a budget she made sure that all of my needs were met!
Jules Loring review for Mr Formal
Jules Loring on Facebook

4 years ago

09/09/2017, 11:51 AM
Dane Shepherd review for Mr Formal
Dane Shepherd on Facebook

4 years ago

08/03/2017, 07:42 AM
Chante, hope I spelled her name right was awesome. Made buying a tuxedo a breeze and also helped out with options.
KC M. review for Mr Formal
KC M. on Citysearch

8 years ago

06/06/2013, 08:12 AM
I visited Mr. Formal on Grand Ave to check out Tuxedos for my son's wedding. My family was unable to join me on my search...I hate shopping. As soon as I entered I was greeted by a helpful young lady called Niki. Even though I was just looking she was enthusiastic about my search for a decent tux. I felt as if my family was there...she was patient and understood my lack of love for shopping sharing her experiences with her family who feel the same. Very friendly and most definitely will be back for a tux once date is set. Thanks Nick for a fun stress free time.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.