Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mr. Dennehy’s

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
175 reviews
|Irish Pub|New York, NY 10014

63 Carmine St, New York, NY 10014

(212) 414-1223

http://mrdennehys.com/wp/

Open now:8:00 am - 2:00 am

Google

Suggest edits
About

Specialties "...the burger at Mr. Dennehy's on Carmine is exceptional..." NYT "...an impeccable menu that transcends bar food status quo." AMNY "No Irish kitsch here, just good beer, soccer and charming bartenders with a brouge..." New York Magazine History Established in 2003. Born in the Blackout of August 2003, Mr. Dennehy's quickly established itself as a favorite for locals in Greenwich Village. Meet the Business Owner Donal D. Business Owner Former Busboy, Broadcaster and Guest Lecturer at NYU. Presently, Restaurateur, Real Estate Investor and Accidental Entrepreneur.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

Birdeye Score

The Birdeye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the Birdeye Score® is calculated
4.2
175 reviews
568
  
454
  
318
  
22
  
17
  
26 reviews have no rating
  • 146 Reviews4.2Google
  • 2 Reviews2.5Insider Pages
  • 1 Review1.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
nysportsguy on Citysearch

14 years ago

04/06/2007, 01:27 AM
Great Food in an Irish Pub – Just had a party at Mr Dennehy's for my wife's 35th Birthday. Been to the restaurant for dinner a few times, they have a new menus. The food was excellent, presentation was fantastic. I did not feel as though I was in an Irish Pub at all. From the moment I stopped by to inquire about having a private party they were amazing. The manager offered me a great menu with affordable pricing which met my budgeting needs. I had a Vegan and a few Vegetarians who would be attending the party; they accommodated me completely. The night of the party I was anxious that all would go off well. The staff were great, friendly and extremely helpful. The food was fantastic, they out did themselves. Everything went well......Excellent in fact. We all had a great night at the party. So do what I am doing and tell all your friends and colleagues about this place, believe me it is not your average Irish Pub.
pubdude on Citysearch

14 years ago

03/24/2007, 21:23 PM
Real nice – I've been going to this place for a while now but alas, no more. firstly the previous review was written by a friend of the owner and a guy who sometimes works there. he gave me his business card, same name. it's a little sad to have to write one's own reviews. i also witnessed the night in question without being connected to either side and the whole episode was, to say the least, at little uncomfortable. it could have been handled a lot better. i like to go to bars and not to have to witness major attitude from owners towards patrons. on a good note, love seems to be blosoming between freilly27 and the chef.
wavecat on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/12/2007, 06:01 AM
Nothing special here – Just what Greenwich Village needs - a typical Irish pub that looks like it was transplanted from Queens or Long Island. Very standard stuff, well-lit, with clean surfaces and sports on the telly. They pour a decent pint and the staff is friendly, but the owner is a nasty s.o.b. Right after midnight on New Year's Eve, he gave my friends and I the boot for sneaking in a bottle of champagne - and that was after we tried to work it out with him. He assessed a $30 corking fee and a 15% tip - and still made us leave. When I told him I would not be back, he said I should "tell all my friends." So that is what I'm doing.
Featured content
COVID-19 update: Birdeye solution to Google’s temporary review limitations

COVID-19 update: Birdeye solution to Google’s temporary review limitations

COVID-19 update: Birdeye solution to Google’s temporary review limitations
How do I Keep Track Of My Reviews On Google?

How do I Keep Track Of My Reviews On Google?

How do I Keep Track Of My Reviews On Google?
freilly17 on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/12/2007, 01:01 AM
Great new chef and super attentive staff – Great little Irish Bar with super friendly and attentive staff. Great place to meet up on the weekends.New chef Bradley Anderson is a genius and someday he'll own this town. I'm a regular there for sports events etc. in fact I was there on new years eve when Wavecat and his obnoxious friends tried to sneak in their own booze. The owner tried everything to accomadate you and your friends!! Perhaps the West Village doesn't need your type either! (next year stay at home and drink your champagne with your friends)
lindntony on Citysearch

14 years ago

02/11/2007, 09:18 AM
Great Spot For Private Party – I had a surprise b-day party for my husband in the private room downstairs and it went amazingly well. Frankie and his staff met our every need, and were flexible and fun. We customized the menu (which I changed several times and Frankie was always nice and accommodating), arranged the room the way we wanted including decorations, and stayed late. The food and booze were great. I searched the city looking for the right private location, with the right private room (spacious, clean, pub), the right attitude from staff, the right food/bar set-up - and chose Mr. Dennehy?s. Save yourself the work and just book your private party here. You?ll be glad you did - we were.
hotspotguy on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/02/2006, 19:48 PM
We had the best party ever!! – I just wanted to let everyone know what a blast we had at Mr Dennehys last week!! It's a top class Bar/Restaurant with a great vibe!! It was a suprise bday party for a close friend so we booked the downstairs room (but you didn't know they had one!!). The staff were super attentive!! Food and drinks were all top class and we were lucky enough to meet the elusive Mr Dennehy (who bought us all a drink)!! When the party was over we went upstairs to the busy bar and continued the festivities into the small hours. I would highly recommend this establishment to anyone for any event. We'll be back this weekend for more xxxx
yukster11 on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/21/2006, 01:16 AM
Decent Irish Pub – This is a decent Irish Pub although there's nothing in particular that stands out from any other Irish Pub. They have 4 tv's, for sports viewing, 3 of which are flat screens. Prices are okay. The staff is friendly and the food is good although the menu is a little limited. Bathrooms are 1 at a time and there is no jukebox. Atmosphere is a little blase. My girlfriend and I were there for a few hours and buybacks were non-existent.
Contributor on Citysearch

16 years ago

03/25/2005, 01:12 AM
Editorial Review by Citysearch Editors – Popular Irish pub draws crowds with sports on plasma screens, fireside dining, outdoor beer garden, brunch and occasional live music.
ireland_slim on Citysearch

17 years ago

06/03/2004, 12:03 PM
A Hidden Irish Gem in the Village – Whether solo or with a large group, the atmosphere this find has a both casual and upscale feeling that you make you feel instantly at home. The staff proves just what a professional, personable, and polite group of servers is worth while the chefs are relentlessly pursuing perfection in the kitchen for the luxurious menu options. A great recommendation for Bunch is the Chef's Salad, which has a traditional salad, chopped bacon, chucks of Swiss cheese and literally still steaming grilled chicken, which with a Bloody Mary on a Summer weekend morning in the outside seating area will practically a rejuvenate your soul. Oh, and you never can tell who will be rubbing elbows with you as you await your Guinness to settle as some celebs are regulars but make interesting company to the star gazing twenty something office crowd in the area.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.