Logo White
Watch Demo

Mr. Dennehy’s

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
175 reviews
|Irish Pub|New York, NY 10014

63 Carmine St, New York, NY 10014

(212) 414-1223

http://mrdennehys.com/wp/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
About

Specialties "...the burger at Mr. Dennehy's on Carmine is exceptional..." NYT "...an impeccable menu that transcends bar food status quo." AMNY "No Irish kitsch here, just good beer, soccer and charming bartenders with a brouge..." New York Magazine History Established in 2003. Born in the Blackout of August 2003, Mr. Dennehy's quickly established itself as a favorite for locals in Greenwich Village. Meet the Business Owner Donal D. Business Owner Former Busboy, Broadcaster and Guest Lecturer at NYU. Presently, Restaurateur, Real Estate Investor and Accidental Entrepreneur.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.2
175 reviews
568
  
454
  
318
  
22
  
17
  
26 reviews have no rating
  • 146 Reviews4.2Google
  • 2 Reviews2.5Insider Pages
  • 1 Review1.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
4anfour on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

12/24/2012, 07:32 AM
I completely agree with some of the other reviews. The owner of the place is crazy. I would stay away from this place just to avoid him at any cost.
Respond to negative reviews
a n. on Insider Pages

8 years ago

12/23/2012, 20:40 PM
Problem Owner I agree with some of the other reviews, the owner of this place is crazy. He displayed the same behaviour to me and my party as described in the other reviews. I would stay far away from this place given there are many other better options nearby.
Respond to negative reviews
janu314 on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/14/2010, 22:40 PM
Rude Owner – I agree with the review by Jolet, the owner is a nut-case and I told him so. I had just finished paying my drink bill when he comes up to me and starts arguing about a water bottle I had in my hand. I told him I had just paid for my drinks and given a generous tip (which I now regret), but to no avail. He kept arguing, till I left. Either he is rude by nature or has lost his senses. Either way stay away from it, many better sports bars in the city.
Featured content
Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses

Top 45 Business Listing Sites for USA Businesses
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
Lovetoeat779 on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/05/2009, 02:09 AM
Great Place for the Game! – I've been to this bar a few times for football games, but I also stopped by to watch the Yankees win the world series and I wanted to express how great the service and food was. The waitress at the front door let me know that there weren't any tables available, but instead of flubbing me to the bar she took my drink order, because the bar was also busy, and then got me a table after about a half hour. After sitting for awhile I learned that even the owner was helping out behind the bar! As always I got the burger and loved it. It was great to see all the staff getting involved in the game. Keep up the good work guys!
CSMobileUser on Citysearch

11 years ago

06/05/2009, 12:54 PM
I will never go back! – I recently wrote a review regarding the service at the bar. I loved coming in, and having my waitress who consequently both were named Stephanie know what I wanted when I sat down. These two exceptional ladies were both fired I learned last night, and the service I received was subpar.
Business Response:

In the past I have always responded to criticism with the belief, "that what does not kill us will make us stronger." I suspected the recent reviews from CSMobileUser were from someone with intimate knowledge of Mr. Dennehy's. I'm glad to say that recently a former employee came by to apologise for her actions in the past and admitted her role in posting adverse reviews. I appreciate her honesty and see it as water under the bridge. The internet is a wonderful tool. Sometimes we just have to read between the lines.

CSMobileUser3 on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/19/2009, 10:36 AM
Staff is what makes this place so great!
CSMobileUser4 on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/19/2009, 07:03 AM
Staff is What Makes this Place so Great! – I'm new to NYC, and have had drinks at this spot a few times in the past month. The service is impecable. I am always promptly greeted at the door, the waitresses are friendly always chatting me up, and after several visits I sat down with the girl knowing immediately what I drank. I've found my Cheers on Carmine St.
CSMobileUser2 on Citysearch

11 years ago

05/19/2009, 06:13 AM
Fantastic service! – I got great fast service at this friendly Irish pub. The food was delicious. My date and I both enjoyed our entrees (a salad, and the chicken). I will definitely be returning.
Huddas on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/09/2009, 07:10 AM
Great Private Party Room – I just threw a surprise birthday/Super Bowl party for my husband and it was fantastic. The owner was a pleasure to work with - accomodating, helpful and available. The staff was terrific and the food delicious. I was thrilled with the way everything turned out and would recommend Mr. Dennehy's to anyone looking for a fun place to have a party.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.