Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mourad

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
946 reviews
|Moroccan|San Francisco, CA 94105

140 New Montgomery St #1, Ste 1, San Francisco, CA 94105

(415) 660-2500

https://www.mouradsf.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(7) · Restaurants

663 Laurel St

(650) 622-9830

1 person is looking at this business

About

Mourad is a high-end Moroccan restaurant in the SoMa neighborhood of San Francisco. Chef Mourad Lahlou and Chef de cuisine Chris Kajioka offer a contemporary spin on traditional Moroccan cuisine. The elegant dishes crafted using new techniques and a variety of freshly sourced herbs and spices give it its elegant flavors. The restaurant also boasts an excellent wine selection as well as delightful dessert specials.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
946 reviews
5700
  
4148
  
334
  
213
  
19
  
42 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Christine Greenspan review for Mourad
Christine Greenspan on Facebook

5 years ago

11/26/2016, 04:33 AM
Really incredible food that evokes Moroccan cuisine while being true to the Bay Area. Great food, great cocktails, gorgeous dining room. Make sure you're seated in the main dining room and not upstairs, as you will not be a part of the ambiance up there.
Jaime Caban review for Mourad
Jaime Caban on Facebook

5 years ago

11/19/2016, 03:37 AM
I'm going to skip the food review and instead rave about the impeccable service. From the moment you walk in the door every need is addressed by a team of professionals acting in unison, in perfect synchronization. Our server knew the menu as if he had written it himself and was able to articulate every ingredient in exacting detail. Our water glasses were kept full by careful attendant and plates removed promptly at the end of dinner. Yes the food was good but the service blew me away.
Frederic Cosny review for Mourad
Frederic Cosny on Facebook

5 years ago

10/22/2016, 02:30 AM
Probably one of the best food we have had in San Francisco in a while. The lamb to share is sublime.
Featured content
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Oliver Burgdorf review for Mourad
Oliver Burgdorf on Facebook

5 years ago

10/08/2016, 03:13 AM
Excellent food and also service. We recommend to have a reservation. Will come back for sure
Moki Anji review for Mourad
Moki Anji on Facebook

5 years ago

10/01/2016, 02:45 AM
Food tasted even better than it looked! Amazing flavors! The cocktails were perfect too! The service topped it off to make it an amazing dinner!
Business Response:

Thanks for the love!!

Lew Celli review for Mourad
Lew Celli on Facebook

5 years ago

09/28/2016, 03:09 AM
We were at SFMOMA and chose to go to lunch at Mourad and we are not sorry we did! The young lady who waited our table was very knowledgeable and extremely pleasant. When we were seated she explained the menu and the ingredients of the four different entrees and the appetizers we shared. This was one of the better dining experiences we have had in San Francisco. I'm almost sorry (not) that I am retired and not able to frequent this restaurant more often!
Business Response:

Thank you for the kind words!! We will be sure to pass them along to your server!!

Lina Wong review for Mourad
Lina Wong on Facebook

5 years ago

09/21/2016, 03:07 AM
Excellent food and desert. Well presentation and large portion. Excellent international wine list.
M Cathi Lyman-Onkka review for Mourad
M Cathi Lyman-Onkka on Facebook

5 years ago

09/20/2016, 02:09 AM
The food was perfect and the service was excellent
Kimmy Chen review for Mourad
Kimmy Chen on Facebook

5 years ago

09/16/2016, 04:37 AM
special testing menu with great wine and good service! That's all a good restaurant need!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.