Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mountain Gate

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.7
259 reviews
|Apartments|Littleton, CO 80128 United States

7501 S Utica Dr, Littleton, CO 80128 United States

(844) 720-1117

https://www.liveatmountaingate.com/

Open now:11:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(1) · Apartments

10047 Park Meadows Dr

(855) 329-7433
5.0
(2) · Real Estate

8721 Santa Fe Dr

(303) 428-4004
5.0
(14) · Apartments

6600 E 60th Pl

(303) 288-6444
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

5500 Telluride St

(303) 285-1301
5.0
(27) · Real Estate

1455 E 3rd Avenue

(720) 927-7575
5.0
(2) · Real Estate

1260 South Bellaire Street

(303) 759-1500
About

Nestled at the foot of the Rocky Mountains, Mountain Gate combines luxury and convenience with gorgeous views. Our recently remodeled homes offer high-end details, such as stainless-steel appliances, crown molding, gas fireplaces and oversized bathtubs. Venture outside of your home to explore our expansive amenities, including a 24-hour fitness center, clubhouse with fireplace and bar, and resort-inspired pool and spa. Come home and relax at Mountain Gate today!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.7
259 reviews
580
  
424
  
319
  
217
  
1119
  
Sort By:
Featured
Gary N review for Mountain Gate
Gary N on BBB

3 years ago

01/22/2020, 09:44 AM
This business has a poor BBB rating. Please review before you rent from them. i signed a 3 month term agreement and failed to give a 60 day notice to vacate and they are charging me for rent for the period of time that I didn't provide the full 60 day notice even though we made it perfectly clear from day one that we were leaving at the end of our term 3 month lease. They were unwilling to discuss and negotiate something that was reasonable. They will hold you to every word on the contract. In addition, the rental space is loud and there was no attempt made to sound insulate anything when it was built. We put up with marijuana smoke that drifted from one apartment to another. The management does nothing to work with you or inform you of deadlines.....the company makes big money if you do anything that is not consistent with the lease terms. Do not do business with this company.
Business Response:

Hello ****, Sorry to hear about your negative experience at our community. While you made it perfectly clear that you would be leaving at the end of your 3 month lease, the lease clearly states that a 60-days written notice is required, not a verbal "agreement". If we had gone ahead to waive the 60-days written notice, we would have to do the same for everyone else as it would be a violation of fair housing laws and also a violation of the lease agreement that you signed. Again, there was no wrong doing as we simply enforced the lease agreement that was in place. While leasing staff may remind residents of coming deadlines as a courtesy, the primary responsibility is still on residents themselves to let management know in writing what they intend to do as they see a deadline approaching. Thank you for sharing your experience and thank you for your residency. We wish you al the best!

Respond to negative reviews
Kingsley A. review for Mountain Gate
Kingsley A. on Apartments

3 years ago

01/21/2020, 09:39 AM
Verified Renter Overall Mountaingate isnt a bad place to live. However the parking situation is not great, especially driving on the street where their cars in both sides can be a little scary. And then they cost Renting not just Hair but it anywhere in Colorado is ridiculous. You could be in a $300,000 home, with comparable footage, for several hundred dollars less a month!
Angelina H review for Mountain Gate
Angelina H on BBB

3 years ago

12/12/2019, 06:09 AM
They will try to their best to extort money from you after move out. They won't send you a paper bill, just emails with out all the information needed to create an account. They will however send you threatening emails saying they are sending you to collections. I stopped using the email address the complex used to contact me on. Also, the address on the bill is not the correct city or zipcode for the apartment complex address. No I will not be paying the move out fee until I get a paper bill with the correct address of the complex I once resided at.
Business Response:

Hello ********, Sorry to hear about your experience. The payment reminder email usually has all the information you need to create account on the resident portal and breakdown of all charges, move-out statements , pictures , invoices and any other applicable document can be viewed on the resident portal. We typically hold accounts for up to 90 days before they get picked up by various collections agencies. If you would like to speak to a representative about your account, please email *************************Thank you very much.

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Kingsley A. review for Mountain Gate
Kingsley A. on Apartments

3 years ago

12/10/2019, 14:31 PM
Verified Renter Everyone on staff is really friendly, they are willing to accommodate most things. Location is great if you like peace and quiet. Price isnt too high. Surrounding areas are nice right by Chatfield and Platte river. Close to outlet mall and RTD station within a mile or so. The space is nice too. Havent met any other residents yet. Seems like a closed community than again its winter.
Tiffany review for Mountain Gate
Tiffany on BBB

3 years ago

11/24/2019, 12:36 PM
This review is for Broadstone Skyline run by Alliance Residential Management. Gunshot through my window and wouldn't let me out of my lease without suffering big financial consequences. I got shot at and lost something to the tune of $4000+ to break my lease. The community management as well as the corporate upper management are soulless, heartless robots that hide behind the protection of the lease agreement and Texas Fair Housing Laws to squeeze you out of all the money you can give instead of being reasonable human beings that work to compromise with you. I spent a total of $4,304.16 (not including insurance and utilities) to live here for ONE WEEK, get a stray GUNSHOT through my third story living room window while I was asleep in the next room, and then battle it out with leasing management and corporate Alliance Residential upper management to try to reach a resolution that wouldn't cause grave financial consequences to get out of a unit that I fear for my life in. I was given the "generous" offers as a "courtesy" to vacate immediately with 60-day notice waived but still have to pay the 2-month's rent termination penalty OR move units with transfer fee waived BUT lose my rental rate and take on the market rate of the new unit, which at the time of discussion were all $400+ more per month than what I signed on for. I proposed, what I thought were reasonable, compromises to allow me to move into an similar interior unit and keep the same rental rate for the remainder of my lease term, or vacate immediately with no penalty. Anita Mixon, the Sr Business Mgr, and Marjorie Tuomikoski, the Regional Manager, reviewed my requests and denied both of them, and then proceeded to retract the verbal offer I was given and used my emails against me to force me into breaking my lease like a normal tenant where I give 2 months notice, and pay 2 months penalty, a total of 4 months of rent for being SHOT at. I literally would have had to DIE in order to leave this apartment without paying penalties. I made one last attempt to email Brian Austin, the Sr Managing Director, to try to get the original offer of immediate vacating and paying the two month penalty, and received back the "good news" that I could vacate immediately and pay immediately. The fact that I had to lose as much money as I did to get out of a unit where my life was at risk speaks VOLUMES for this complex and Alliance Residential management. I advise no one to apply for leasing here. Take your business, life, and well-being elsewhere as there are HUNDREDS of other complexes with comparable rates and amenities that will surely treat you even just a LITTLE more human than they do here. P.S. The ELEVATOR BROKE on 10/31 and on my last step out of that place on 11/12 it was still broken. Based on other's reviews, this happens often.
Respond to negative reviews
Kingsley A. review for Mountain Gate
Kingsley A. on Apartments

3 years ago

11/24/2019, 07:40 AM
Verified Renter Great place to live
Aleksei K review for Mountain Gate
Aleksei K on BBB

3 years ago

11/23/2019, 03:32 AM
When I moved out of Creekview Apartments in Midvale, UT, the apartment was thoroughly cleaned. I left owing no rent, but they were keeping my security deposit for months. I finally received a partial refund of the deposit with no reason why it was not returned in full. The Alliance Residential Company should not have retained any of my security deposit without giving me any notice of deductions. Was it a fraud or just unfair business practices or miscommunication, I still don't know. If possible, avoid this company.
Business Response:

Hello *******, Sorry to hear about your experience. Other than your final utilities - trash ,water, service fee ( Bear in mind, utilities are usually back-billed, that is why you do not immediately pay utilities when you first move in) , the only other charges were normal cleaning for $ 45 and general house cleaning $65. These are all explained on your move out statement, which you can review any time on the resident portal. If you would like the move-out statement to be resent to you ,please contact *************************. Again the breakdown of all your charges are viewable on the resident portal. Out of $1000 security deposit, you got back $880.67. So again, part of this went to your final utilities and cleaning as stated above. Thank you for your residency. We wish you all the best.

Respond to negative reviews
Nesamani P. review for Mountain Gate
Nesamani P. on BBB

3 years ago

11/21/2019, 08:36 AM
I moved out of Waterford Lonetree apartment 51212 on Nov 1. The house was cleaned and it was in good shape. I received a letter today to pay $1087. I called the phone number given in my email and it says that number does not exist. I went to the leasing office and asked how did they arrive at this number? Can you please give me some detail about charging so much for leaving the apartment? The manager said she has no idea about this and customer care from Arizona can answer my question. This is complete nonsense and full of lies. If I click the link below, it just asks me to pay this amount and does not tell me why should I pay this huge amount. I call this is the way to rob people's money and I have no idea how I can fight this case with Alliance. Dear ***************, Thank you for your residency at Waterford Lone Tree. This letter is to inform you that upon completing the final reconciliation of your account after move out there is a remaining balance due of $1,087.13. The Move Out Statement details the outstanding charges and can be viewed online by clicking the link below. We can accept payment in the form of a Cashier's Check or Personal Check made payable to Waterford Lone Tree. Note: Please reference your tenant code apartment number and full name when submitting payment. Payments are processed electronically. Pay Balance Total Owed: $1,087.13
Business Response:

Hello ********, So, sorry to hear about your experience. If this has not been resolved ,please know that to be able to view the documents online (Summary of charges, move-out statement, pictures, invoices, etc ) ,you have to click on "Pay now" and then you will see the option to view documents. Clicking pay now does not mean you are going to immediately pay, but it also leads you to viewing your move-out statement and other documents. You can also email ************************* and a representative will contact you and go over the charges. Thank you for sharing your experience and thank you for your residency.

Respond to negative reviews
Kingsley A. review for Mountain Gate
Kingsley A. on Apartments

3 years ago

11/18/2019, 17:32 PM
Verified Renter Love this community!! Great schools, community events and the ease of traffic. Been here for about 6 years.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.