Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mountain Gate

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.7
259 reviews
|Apartments|Littleton, CO 80128 United States

7501 S Utica Dr, Littleton, CO 80128 United States

(844) 720-1117

https://www.liveatmountaingate.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Real Estate in your area
5.0
(1) · Apartments

10047 Park Meadows Dr

(855) 329-7433
5.0
(2) · Real Estate

8721 Santa Fe Dr

(303) 428-4004
5.0
(14) · Apartments

6600 E 60th Pl

(303) 288-6444
5.0
(1) · Real Estate

5500 Telluride St

(303) 285-1301
5.0
(26) · Real Estate

1455 E 3rd Avenue

(720) 927-7575
5.0
(2) · Real Estate

1260 South Bellaire Street

(303) 759-1500
About

Nestled at the foot of the Rocky Mountains, Mountain Gate combines luxury and convenience with gorgeous views. Our recently remodeled homes offer high-end details, such as stainless-steel appliances, crown molding, gas fireplaces and oversized bathtubs. Venture outside of your home to explore our expansive amenities, including a 24-hour fitness center, clubhouse with fireplace and bar, and resort-inspired pool and spa. Come home and relax at Mountain Gate today!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.7
259 reviews
580
  
424
  
319
  
217
  
1119
  
Sort By:
Featured
Lynne B. review for Mountain Gate
Lynne B. on BBB

5 years ago

09/19/2017, 10:12 AM
I am writing this in hopes that this will not happen to anyone. I was a resident a* ******** Apartment Homes in Palm Desert, CA from January 2016-May 2017. This apartment complex is managed by Alliance Residential. Upon move out, I was told that I will be getting a final statement about my security deposit within 3 weeks. I received my final statement in July telling me I will be receiving a refund of $210.66 within a week. I never received that check as they said and it was a battle with the customer care reps to get that check. It took two and a half months to receive my check only because I had to make several phone calls and emails. If I had not done that, then I wouldn't have received a check at this point. I moved out in May and was still dealing with the issue in September. It seemed that customer care did not care at all. I was upset and they made it seem like it was no big deal to do anything about the issue. It shouldn't take numerous phone calls and emails to get the job done. I asked for a simple request and they could not do that. Customer care had zero customer service and was very rude and unprofessional to deal with. I really hope this unethical behavior does not happen to anyone else. People work hard for their money and no one deserves to be treated poorly like I have. They need to realize that they are working with people's money.
Business Response:

We are sorry to hear that you had this experience with us. We will definitely forward this review to the appropriate department to follow-up on. Feedback like this allows us to identify areas that we can improve on.

Respond to negative reviews
Sidharth M. review for Mountain Gate
Sidharth M. on BBB

5 years ago

09/04/2017, 01:46 AM
Be careful when you rent apartments managed by this company. I had rented an apartment from Village Lake apartments at Mountain View. This Alliance managed property cheated us into paying much more rent than we were originally promised. They trick you by writing unreasonable clauses in tiny font in the apartment lease which they never mention to you until it's too late and you have no other option other than to pay.
Respond to negative reviews
Nancy B review for Mountain Gate
Nancy B on BBB

5 years ago

08/29/2017, 07:21 AM
If you see the Alliance mat in front of the door, RUN! I lived at a nice property in ******* that was taken over by Alliance. More than a nightmare, *****! Once they took over, all services halted. No more spraying for bugs or cleaning outside. We had hoards of black widow spider nests that they refused to get rid of, saying we were afraid of A SPIDER! When things broke, they were not fixed. Example: My apt came with a stackable washer and dryer. While washing clothes, my washer stopped working and the lid locked. I called, as my clothes were in there and I couldn't get them out. They showed up ELEVEN days later! I was ready to break the lid, but would have had to replace the entire unit. From the water, warmth and mold, my clothes and the kitchen molded and I was infested with roaches! It took months to get rid of and I got no compensation for having to live off property. I was told that I could wash the rest of my clothes down the hall at an apt that wasn't rented. I had a lot to wash and took it all over. When I left, clothes in washer and dryer, the staff locked the door. When I finally got back in, all my clothes were gone. They laughed about the theft. I had to call the Police to get my clothes back which here driven back on a golf cart in huge plastic bags, wet and moldy. They stored them in a garage. The apt mgr was a **** who went online to bash my business. This cost me a lot of money, but Alliance just laughed. I was then informed the end of May that they were not renewing my lease-I was now month-to month and my rent was increasing July 1 to over $1100 from $668. I gave my 30 day notice. I did tell them that there was an electrical smell in my apt but they ignored it. I ended up with a small fire inside my wall (behind the washer) and had to call the Fire Dept. The apt Mgr was furious! He refused to come meet with the Fire Marshall and gave me papers to vacate end of month. I had already paid the rent and was happy to go. Maintenance did a walk-through and said my apt was clean and I would get my security deposit back. I never hired movers who did another cleaning and I took pictures. It was spotless. I still had clients at the complex and had no trespass papers, so I continued to serve my customers, but if the mgr saw me, he threatened me with the police and threw rocks at my car. I then called the Police. Today, 5 years later, I put money down on a new rental and Alliance showed up on my credit stating I owe almost $700! They are saying it's for not cleaning, storage fees, late payments. They said I owed about $1700, but they credited me with my security deposit, pet deposit, etc. LIES and now, it's on my credit and I lost my new home. Do notice that all of their replies to bad reviews are canned. Here I come, Alliance! Steer clear!
Business Response:

We are very sorry to hear about your experience. We would like to escalate this issue to the right department to look into this for you. Please reach out to our corporate office with more information regarding the property this occurred at, so we know how to direct your issue. Thank you.

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Dawn A. review for Mountain Gate
Dawn A. on BBB

5 years ago

08/29/2017, 05:52 AM
If you are a tenant beware. When you move out they will charge you with replacing carpet that could have been cleaned. They are updating their apartments and use any methods they can to get you to pay for their upgrades.
Business Response:

We understand your frustrations over move-out fees. If you would like to discuss the fees in more detail, you may call our Customer Care department at **************.

Michelle review for Mountain Gate
Michelle on BBB

6 years ago

05/05/2017, 06:19 AM
This management company is terrible. Keep all your lease paperwork like I did, because all of the reviews on here that talk about exorbitant fees are true. After carefully re-reading my lease paperwork, the instructions to break a lease are pretty simple. File a 30 day notice of vacancy (done); pay the 30 days left of your rent (done, $1051); pay two months rent when you actually vacate the property as your lease break fee (done, $1926); give back any concessions or possibly pay for damages (n/a). I did all of this, while staying in constant contact with the property manager to make sure I'm going to have no surprises, and was assured that since I was following the lease instructions there would be nothing more to pay after the final community charges. Today, on a Friday of course, I receive an email from customer care that I apparently owe $2000. I go through their itemized list; no damage payments (like some others experienced), no, they added an additional $1000 "cancellation fee" and $954 "lease break fee". But wait, you might ask, shouldn't the $1926 you paid cover that? Yes, it should, and also, there's nothing in the lease paperwork about a cancellation fee. All of my payments to them are documented, the lease is documented, and now my inquiry is documented. If you ever find yourself moving into a property managed by this company, keep everything. I mean, everything. Obviously this company has a reputation for bilking residents. Keep this in mind, I was a good tenant; I was never late with rent, never received a complaint, abided by property rules, left no damage, and just because I needed to break my lease, they are now trying to get an extra $2000 out of me. Be wary of Alliance Residential; they are predatory and don't live up to their "luxury apartment" promises.
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We have reached out to our customer care department to request they expedite looking into your inquiry. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us at 602-778-2800 if there is anything else we can do to assist!

Respond to negative reviews
Ananya review for Mountain Gate
Ananya on BBB

6 years ago

04/28/2017, 01:22 AM
I am a current resident at one of the Alliance Residential Properties - Oaks at TechRidge in Pflugerville, Texas. I am writing here to ask you to urge the management to do something about the issue that we have been facing. We have been putting up with neighbors causing nuisance for the past three weeks now. The neighbors even had the audacity to threaten us. Here's a list of our efforts: 1. Tried telling about the problem amicably to the neighbors. 2. Three visits by the cops, two visits by the courtesy officer, and one visit by staff member. All acknowledging the existence of the problem. 3. Numerous long back and forth emails with the management of the community. The result: 1. The management responds that they are constrained in their actions, despite a specific clause of "prohibited conduct" in the lease agreement. They cite fair housing laws for a nuisance report? 2. The management's inaction/lack of stringent action has only left the neighbors scott-free, and they seem to feel that they cannot be deterred! The nuisance has only increased each passing day. The neighbors keep giving us rude stares! 3. I am forced to stay away from the apartment unit as a result of the unreasonable inconvenience. Please feel free to contact me, if you require further details to urge the management to act.
Business Response:

Thank you for sharing the details of the issues you are experiencing. We have escalated this to the correct department to investigate the issue. If you would like to discuss this further, you may call our corporate office at (602) 778-2800

Respond to negative reviews
Marva R. review for Mountain Gate
Marva R. on BBB

6 years ago

04/15/2017, 22:10 PM
I haven't had but one experience with one of their properties, Alta Westgate Apts in Orlando Fl. The manager sits behind his desk quoting policies acting like he above all the residents, he doesn't HELP at all in any situation. The parking decals changed from glowing yellow stickers to a piece of paper so shady tow truck can scam residents....towing your cars with decals attached and sometimes damaging your car and of course making you pay to get it back. I feel like I live on a train track with these noisy neighbours upstairs. Work orders takes minimum 1 mth if you lucky.... don't move here!!! Feels like I'm stuck in a contract paying to get screwed and scammed and there's never anything the office can do but of course take your money and help others to take your money as well!!!! The only saving grace is the great ladies that works in the office, London and Estelle, but sadly their sympathy and kindness is all we can walk away with because there's nothing they can do but to pass on the message to a manager who resolves absolutely nothing. He honestly acts as if all the residents are just dumb people under him. He has absolutely no human connection!
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to bring this issue to our attention. We will forward this to the correct department to be addressed, and if you would like, please feel free to contact us directly at 602-778-2800

Respond to negative reviews
MILEY M review for Mountain Gate
MILEY M on BBB

6 years ago

03/24/2017, 17:32 PM
At this point, after reading these reviews, I'm thinking my $250 security deposit will be down the toilet and kept in Alliance's pockets some way - some how. I lived at Sonoran Vista in Scottsdale AZ for almost 3 years. The first management company, Madrigal was good, I really liked them. The second, Graystar, seemed fine and repainted all the buildings. Then came Alliance. Not necessarily bad or good, "unremarkable" would be the word I'd choose. I chose to move out vs renewing my lease for a 3rd year. I cleaned the place myself, fridge/freezer, oven, the whole thing. They had a maintenance guy come over to do the move-out walk through with me. I showed him one mark I made on a corner where it chipped paint and some paint that had been rotted by the sun got pulled off a window sill. He said no problem, for the most part they want to make sure the unit is clean, which he stated it obviously was. Checked all the cupboards, washer/dryer, closets, etc. Seemed through. I then went to the office to give up the keys. I got no receipt no exiting walk through check list -- seemed very odd. We'll see how this all pans out. I'm happier at my new place, they've had the same manager (and owner) since I left there to come to Sonoran Vista in 2013.
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We would encourage you to reach out to our corporate office if you feel there is an issue with your security deposit. We aim to provide excellent resident experiences and will be happy to look into the matter!

Sara S. review for Mountain Gate
Sara S. on Apartments

7 years ago

09/04/2015, 05:56 AM
Quiet I love living here. I have never worried about my safety or about any of my property. I love the staff as well. I was disappointed at the rent increase specially since I do not have an upgraded unit but for the peaceful community I can't complain.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.