Logo White
Watch Demo

Mother To Mother Midwifery

Own this business?
5.0
52 reviews
|Wellness|Colorado Springs, CO 80920

7710 N. Union Blvd., #204 B, Colorado Springs, CO 80920

(719) 499-6231

http://mothertomothermidwifery.net/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

We help you with all your home birth needs

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
52 reviews
547
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
5 reviews have no rating
  • 26 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 26 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Alleigh Follett on Facebook

9 months ago

11/03/2018, 14:39 PM
When trying to decide what type of birth experience/care provider we wanted for the birth of our first, home birth was the absolute last thing on our minds. When I figured out that in our area, it was either the hospital or home birth, I felt discouraged. At the time, I didn’t want either of those.
We set up some midwife interviews and we actually interviewed 3 midwives. The first convinced us of home birth, in minutes, but we felt like we should keep looking, just in case. We interviewed Carmen next and I knew that I wanted to hire her. Talking with her just felt so natural and comfortable.
Carmen has become like family to us and we can’t imagine ever going through this with someone else. W
...  more>>
Lura Ford on Facebook

10 months ago

11/02/2018, 06:22 AM
Amazing! Helpful! Supportive! Honest! Fun! These are some of the traits that I can think of when it comes to my experience with Carmen at Mother to Mother Midwifery. As a first time mom, I knew hospital delivery wasn't for me and my family. From the beginning, our interview with Carmen, I knew she was the one I wanted to be part of my story. There were a few bumps along the way, like going into preeclampsia, but Carmen was honest and supportive and we worked through it together until it was no longer an issue. I also hemorrhaged, but once again Carmen was honest and supportive and we got it under control without needing to go to the hospital. Our office visits were always so fun and down to ...  more>>
Morgan Melendez on Facebook

10 months ago

10/04/2018, 07:46 AM
Carmen is an incredible person and an amazing midwife. She delivered my baby girl in June, it was my first baby and with that comes tons of questions. She would answer all of them and walk me through with great knowledge that gave me peace of mind. I would recommend Carmen to anyone who is looking for a great home birth experience. I could go on and on about how much my husband and I love her but instead I’ll just say if you are looking for a Midewife look no further!!!
Featured content
Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation

Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation

Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation
6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios

6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios

6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios
Amy Tiner on Facebook

a year ago

09/24/2018, 11:50 AM
If home birth is for you, Carmen is for you!
I cannot say enough about Carmen and her practice. She is knowledgeable, kind, understanding, supportive, caring, real... I could go on and on. From your very first appointment to your very last Carmen will walk you through everything. She’ll answer all of your crazy questions without judgment. She will be there cheering you on when you feel like you can’t keep going. She will take care of you when you are to exhausted to take care of yourself. Carmen gave me the confidence I needed to have the home birth I always dreamed of and for the I am forever grateful! I would hire her a million times over, however that’s just a few to many kids for this la
...  more>>
Mara Patience on Facebook

a year ago

09/12/2018, 03:55 AM
Carmen is a wonderful midwife who provided so much knowledge and support to my husband and I throughout our pregnancy, labor, and post-partum period. I felt I could always reach out to her by text and get a prompt reply to my numerous questions. I always felt well taken care of during our appointments and during labor and she is a genuine, funny person to interact with.
Her wisdom and encouragement gave me the fortitude to get through the roughest parts of labor/nursing and have the healthy, happy baby girl I have today. Had I birthed in a hospital the entire experience would have been vastly different (in a bad way).
The unpredictable nature of birthing can easily frighten new parents and l
...  more>>
Alexis Hume on Facebook

a year ago

08/06/2018, 04:20 AM
Carmen is AMAZING! I am a first time mom and was a little nervous for labor and delivery, as I had no idea what to expect. Carmen coached us at every appointment and was nothing but encouraging & positive. I always left her office feeling prepared and even more excited to meet our little one. During labor, Carmen held my hand when I needed her and gave such a comforting atmosphere. She guided me, but left the decisions up to me. Carmen has not only become our midwife, but a lasting friend! If you need a midwife, Carmen is the person to see!
Anastasia Smith on Facebook

a year ago

05/11/2018, 02:17 AM
Forgive my mama brain, I didn't even realize I never gave you a review 🙈
Thank you, Carmen, for being with us every step of the way, for all your support and for answering my gazillion questions. For giving us the information to make informed decisions, for being supportive of all of our requests, and for helping me reclaim my power
Corrine Toler on Facebook

a year ago

03/08/2018, 11:20 AM
This may be long so I do apologize in advance. I would like to thank Carmen for everything! She is truly an amazing person! My husband and I will recommend mother to mother midwifery any chance we get! This was our first child. Like so many soon to be and new parents we had many questions and concerns. I was very picky as well. I went to three different doctors my 1st and 2nd trimester. None of them stood out. I knew what I wanted and I wasn't comfortable with any of them. I started looking for an other doctor. During my search I came across Mother to Mother Midwifery. Carmen had amazing reviews and 5 stars from all of her clients. But a home birth? I was a little nervous and my husband was ...  more>>
Business Response:

Corrine Marquez thank you so much. Such nice kind words. I can't even..... thanks.

Samantha Davis on Facebook

a year ago

03/04/2018, 07:34 AM
Home birth? What if something goes wrong? I'm a first time mom and I always wanted a home birth. Everyone in my family had c-sections and that all sounded terrible. But everyone who heard that I was having a home birth had the same question. What if something goes wrong? Well I had every confidence that it would all go well and confidence that we could deal with it if something didn't. I felt so comfortable during the entire pregnancy and when my little guy came at 37 weeks instead of 40 we were surprised. I could say a million wonderful things about Carmen, but one of the best things was how she handled the things that didn't go as planned. Because Ben was born a bit small and early, he was...  more>>
Business Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words. Such a pleasure to serve you. Knocked up, hahaha that made me laugh.

Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.