Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Morton's the Steakhouse

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
660 reviews
|Steakhouses|Denver, CO 80202

1745 Wazee St, Denver, CO 80202

(303) 825-3353

https://www.mortons.com/denver/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(297) · Restaurants

8433 Park Meadows Center Dr

(303) 792-2571
4.7
(2993) · Restaurants

5085 S Syracuse St

(303) 770-7300
4.7
(3069) · Restaurants

1801 California St. #150 CenturyLink building lobby level

(303) 293-8500
4.6
(418) · Steakhouses

101 Pratt St

(303) 651-3330
4.5
(289) · Restaurants

5515 Vance St

(303) 423-1185
About

What began in Chicago in 1978 is now one of the most award-winning steakhouses around. For over 30 years, Morton's The Steakhouse has been on a mission to provide "The Best Steak... Anywhere." Focusing on quality, consistency and genuine hospitality, Morton's seeks to provide not only memorable cuisine, but a memorable experience. With fresh, succulent seafood and famed USDA prime-aged steak, it's no surprise that Morton's has thrilled diners all over the world. For a glimpse of a higher standard of steakhouse, come see the legendary Morton's experience for yourself.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
660 reviews
5423
  
483
  
344
  
215
  
125
  
70 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
seeya review for Morton's the Steakhouse
seeya on Citysearch

19 years ago

01/13/2003, 12:10 PM
Primo! – I had the best service in my life!! My waiter, Eddie, was fantastic, knowledge, professional and genuine. I would recommend Morton's of Chicago to any of my friends. The amience is unbelieveable! Very romantic!
kgmaximus review for Morton's the Steakhouse
kgmaximus on Citysearch

19 years ago

01/13/2003, 06:40 AM
Decent, but a bit over-rated – The steak here is very good, but Morton's reputation and their prices raise expectations to a level that isn't fulfilled. I also think that the restaurant puts too much emphasis on everything being BIG. For instance, don't order the asparagus, as they serve the biggest, fattest (and thus the chewiest and most fibrous) stalks you've ever seen. On my visit, the service was spotty, and my wife and I left unimpressed by anything but our big pieces of meat, which were good, if not absolutely top-notch.
cbtbear review for Morton's the Steakhouse
cbtbear on Citysearch

19 years ago

12/19/2002, 13:42 PM
Mortons south yummy – Mortons Tech Center is wonderful. Typical Mortons quality and service in a quite and pleasant environment. Been there a dozen times now and each visit a very good dining expierence. Pass on Brooks dispite what the Editors say, they are wrong. Brooks disapointed every time and we tried it 4 times.
Featured content
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
weirjf review for Morton's the Steakhouse
weirjf on Citysearch

19 years ago

12/15/2002, 19:50 PM
If this is the best, give me the worst. – If you like charred steak, noisy atmospere, the word "no" from the staff, and chairs as comfortable as someone punching you in the kidneys, go to Morton's. We started out with drinks. A 5oz margarita will cost you 9$ and a comment from the bartender how great his margaritas are. Then you watch him pours it from a mix. The steaks were okay, although it didn't seem to matter what cut or thickness they were, they were all charred on the outside (to include med/rare steaks). The chairs are the most uncomfortable things on the planet. I've sat on stairs that were more comfortable. We asked for a booth: "no" We asked for prime rib: "no" We asked for German wine "no" We gave up after the third no. Go to Briarwood. Morton's is a total waste of $200.
maine_transplant review for Morton's the Steakhouse
maine_transplant on Citysearch

20 years ago

11/07/2002, 08:35 AM
Reputation long gone!!! – Denver has many fine steak house and for the money, Morton's doesn't make my top 8. It's as or more expensive than most and the steaks are the only thing equal with it's peers. If you compare them to say, Brooks Steak House, you will pay 30 % more. The sides are where Morton's fall short. The asparagus is large and tough and you get 6 pieces compared to 25 to 30 small tender pieces say at Brook's or Ruth Chris. Making a great steak is not the hard part, it's all that goes with it. $130 when we didn't even have a drink is way out of line. Good luck, because you'll never see my money again.
problackmale review for Morton's the Steakhouse
problackmale on Citysearch

20 years ago

10/24/2002, 11:57 AM
perfection... – Morton's is by far my favorite restaurant. All of the servings are gargantuan in size, and the flavor of the steaks is paramount (my favorite is the New York Strip w/ peppercorn flavoring). Once you visit, every other steakhouse will seem second-rate.
Matt_Proehl review for Morton's the Steakhouse
Matt_Proehl on Citysearch

20 years ago

09/17/2002, 20:41 PM
Your family now. – Morton's is one my favorite resturants in Denver. We are always treated like family, they remembered our names after one visit. They are very attentive to requests. I take my kids in often and they are treated like royality.
anonymous80104 review for Morton's the Steakhouse
anonymous80104 on Citysearch

20 years ago

08/04/2002, 10:17 AM
This place is crowded, noisy, extremely overpriced and highly overrated. The steaks were good, but not excellent, and certainly not worth $35.00 each. Plus $7.00 for a salad. Plus $7.00 for a baked potato. There are many more pleasant and reasonably-priced steak restaurants in Denver. Save your money!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.