Logo White
Watch Demo

Mor Furniture For Less, Inc.

Own this business?
4.7
1454 reviews
|Retail|Bakersfield, CA 93304

2200 Wible Rd, Bakersfield, CA 93304

(866) 466-7435

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Retail in your area

Timeless Furnishings
4.8
(65) · Retail

1918 Chester Ave

(661) 326-0222

2 people are looking at this business

Mi Hacienda
4.7
(18) · Retail

311 Chester Ave

(661) 864-1370

About

Mor Furniture For Less provides home furnishings and has more than 15 showrooms and over 10 warehouses. The company offers a variety of furniture for bedroom and living, family, kids and dining rooms. It provides various sofas, sectionals, sleeper sofas, loveseats, chaises, occasional chairs, recliners and ottomans. Mor Furniture For Less provides tables, chairs, buffets, hutches and sideboards for dining rooms. The company s bedroom furniture includes dressers, nightstands, armoires, chests, mirrors and queen beds. It additionally offers lamps, rugs, television carts, and cocktail, end and sofa tables. Founded in 2000, Mor Furniture For Less maintains a located in Bakersfield, Calif.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
1,454 reviews
51,244
  
491
  
339
  
216
  
164
  
  • 1445 Reviews4.7Google
  • 9 Reviews2.8Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ray H. on Yellow Pages

a year ago

12/01/2018, 10:40 AM
Very good customer service friendly helpful enjoyed the experiance made me feel at home with complementary drinks
Mary G. on Yellow Pages

a year ago

11/17/2018, 08:00 AM
Joesph are sales person from Mor furniture was friendly,courteous, and very patient He did not follow us all around the store like most sales people he was always close by to answer our questions on merchandise or pricing and extremely helpful. We are upgrading our home so we definitely will be coming back to see Joseph in the future. Thank you Joseph and Mor Furniture. Dawson-
Billy G. on Yellow Pages

a year ago

07/27/2018, 01:40 AM
Wonderful and very pleasant experience. My salesperson was Leonor Beltran and it was a pleasure to work with her. She was very knowledgeable about every piece of furniture in the building and I even left with a new fruit smoothie recipe. From now on all of my purchases will be at this establishment.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Daniel R. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

09/17/2016, 11:46 AM
Mor allows, if not encourages, their sales people to lie and mislead customers to make the sale. Then when asked to make it right, they're not very good at it.
We had issues with Mor making promises that are too good to be true. Trusting what they say might not be wise if honesty matters to you.
Respond to negative reviews
Eve P. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

01/07/2016, 09:42 AM
Sells POOR Quality Defective Merchandise.
Sells POOR Quality Merchandise that may be Hazardous to Human Health.
Fails to Communicate to Customers after Reporting Problems POORLY.
Fails to Fairly Remedy even Serious Issues with Merchandise POORLY.
My husband and I purchased a three piece bedroom set from Mor Furniture in Spokane, Washington on or about November 5th, 2015. The bed was delivered on November 7th. We were gone out of town for the most part of November/December and really didn't get to use the bed until Christmas Eve…that's when the bed frame collapsed on my husband. Thank God I was not on the bed. I suffer with SERIOUS back/spine issues. I couldn't reach anyone until December 28t
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Tiffany C. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

02/18/2014, 05:31 AM
I was pleasantly surprised yesterday when my Mom and I went shopping at Mor Furniture. Until yesterday, I hated this store due to their sales tactics. Previously, every time we had gone in there, the salesman were on you like bee's on honey making it utterly miserable. We only stopped in because of their selection with the intent to find what we like but purchase elsewhere. However, Oscar more than proved me wrong. Apparently Mor Furniture has really changed for the better. Instead of following us around like a Sheppard, Oscar gave us our space but was available if we had a question. It was truly pressure free what a great shopping experience. He was amazing! I ended up buying two couches an...  more>>
gkelley on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

12/31/2011, 09:43 AM
My husband bought me a otomanan for xmas on dec 18 with a promise of a pick up at show room on the 26 of dec go to pick up in bakersfield its not there our rep Darnell say no worry I will have it deliverd on the 27 on 27 no delivery. I call he said sorry thay will deliver on the 30th thay call m me. Set up Delivery between 7 pm and 11 pm cool I'm fianally going to get my xmas present !!! Wrong again warehouse calls thay can't find my Item! !! I told my sales rep on the 27th If its not here my the 31st I'm going to cancel he told me he would follow through !! Bottom line I did cancel because I didn't want another disapointment from them or another broken promise . We will never buy from mor a...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
sindymac1 on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

05/20/2011, 06:00 AM
DO NOT BUY FROM HERE!!!!!! i bought a kitchen table that now has serious problems, when i called mor they sent out a tc who had no idea what he was talking about! the same day i bought the table, i also purchased a bedroom set for me, and all i have to say about that is it should be calles mor furnature for mor!!!!! we ended up somewhaere else for the mattress they wanted almost 2 grand for, and got the same one for half the price!!!! to make this experience even better....we also bought my son a new bedroom set.....this was a huge ordeal, not only did we have to wait two weeks for delivery, we picked out 5 different beds befor they had this one even close to being delivered.....sure they wi...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
tonigarcia258 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

09/23/2010, 09:06 AM
THE FIRST TIME BUYING FURNITURE AND THEY MESS UP MY ORDER. DON'T GET ME WRONG THE STAFF ARE FRIENDLY, THE PRICES ARE LOW, AND THE FURNITURE IS BEAUTIFUL. THEY NEED TO WORK ON PROBLEM SOLVING. IT TOOK THEM A WEEK TO CORRECT AN ERROR WHICH COULD HAVE LEFT ME WITH A DEBT FOR FURNITURE I NEVER RECEIVED. NOT TO MENTION A BLEMISH ON MY ALREADY SCARRED CREDIT. MY ADVICE LOOK FOR A STORE WITH MORE EXPERIENCED EMPLOYEES.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.