Logo White
Watch Demo

Monster Trash & Roll-Off

Own this business?
2.5
49 reviews
|Consumer Services|Spencer, IN 47460

689 West Morgan Street, Spencer, IN 47460

(812) 334-1111

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Consumer Services in your area

Rosado Movers
5.0
(8) · Consumer Services

650 Castro St Ste 120

(650) 537-8800

2 people are looking at this business

Jones Junk Hauling
5.0
(14) · Consumer Services

Lathrop St

(574) 514-6784

3 people are looking at this business

Junk King
5.0
(7) · Consumer Services

50 Monaco Dr

(847) 305-2449

2 people are looking at this business

Go Green Junk Removal
5.0
(1) · Consumer Services

96 Hampshire St

(617) 417-7478
Green Acres Junk Removal & Hauling
5.0
(14) · Consumer Services

1723 Ridgewood Rd

(717) 881-3394

1 person is looking at this business

C H Cleaning and Hauling
5.0
(2) · Consumer Services

6504 Betty Dr

(559) 802-2858

1 person is looking at this business

About

Monster Trash, operated by business owner and lifelong Owen County resident Craig Newforth, offers reliable trash pick up in Owen and Monroe Counties, including Spencer, Ellettsville, Bloomington, and surrounding areas. Drop Off Service: Monday through Friday, 8: 00 a.m. to 4: 00 p.m., and Saturday, 8: 00 a.m. to 12: 00 noon: 689 West Morgan Street, Spencer (The Monster Trash office and drop off service location is between the Movie Gallery and Speedway gas station. Just look for our friendly monster logo and signs. ) Residential/Business: Monster Trash provides a 200-lb. tote for customer use (weekly pick up service limited to the contents of one toter unless otherwise arranged ). Fees are

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
2.5
49 reviews
514
  
43
  
31
  
25
  
125
  
1 review has no rating
  • 39 Reviews2.7Google
  • 7 Reviews1.6Yellow Pages
  • 3 Reviews1.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Nan Kirby on Facebook

7 months ago

04/08/2019, 03:38 AM
I think monster trash does a great job.
Mary H. on Yellow Pages

a year ago

05/17/2018, 12:44 PM
I called and started service with this company but it has been 3 weeks and still no trash container. Every time I call Monster trash they tell me yes the guy who delivers the trash container has your paper work and he will be there today. Well guess what no trash container. I am sick and tried of begging for their service. Beware do not use this company. The owner needs to have a hard look at the kind of company he is running here and either do things right or shut the company down. I live in the Bloomington area
Respond to negative reviews
Pam G. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

05/11/2018, 07:01 AM
I've been happy with the service. The customer service has also been good when I call. One time, I forgot to make my payment. They called so I won't miss a pickup.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Josh Blankenship on Facebook

2 years ago

06/13/2017, 10:57 AM
I think it's pretty disrespectful to have your trash truck barreling through a residential neighborhood at high speeds at 8 p.m.
Show a little respect and work during normal business hours
Respond to negative reviews
Liz B. on Yellow Pages

3 years ago

01/10/2017, 11:30 AM
I wish I had seen these reviews before having them start my trash service. From the beginning I should of known it was going to suck. It took like 3 or 4 weeks to even get a tote to put the trash in. There was a week they didn't pick up my trash so I called to see if they would just add another week on to my current service period, to which they said NO. They offered to pick up 3 extra bags at no charge the next week. Wow, thats a great idea because we never use more trash even in 2 weeks that over flows the tote. So they basically did nothing for missing us. They also have no way to pay online unless you call and talk to them directly and pay an extra fee. For some that may not be a big dea...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Dusty Trisler on Facebook

4 years ago

02/13/2016, 03:36 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Jennifer L. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

02/06/2015, 01:01 AM
I have never been so disappointed in a company! Monster Trash is employed by my HOA or I would go with an alternate company instantly! Their pick up times are inconsistant IF they decide to pick up trash at all. We ordered a roll of dumpster because they never give notice of heavy trash days until after the fact....and they never delivered the dumpster! When I've called to schedule a heavy pick up and pay for it myself, the workers may or may not take all the trash. Just because you run a trash business doesn't mean you have to treat your customers like trash! Horrible!
Respond to negative reviews
James S. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

06/09/2014, 08:57 AM
Poor customer service to say the least. They don't care about their customers. Don't be surprised if they hang up on you. Spoke to management and she said "it's a common practice". Save your money and time, shop elsewhere.
Respond to negative reviews
Les and tammie H. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

07/18/2013, 07:42 AM
WARNING --- DO NOT GET INVOLVED WITH MONSTER TRASH !!! Monster Trash use to be a Good Trash Company and now They are the WORST !!! AND MOST EXPENSIVE !!!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.