Logo White
Watch Demo

Monetti Tailoring

Own this business?
4.7
61 reviews
|Consumer Goods|Madison, WI 53705

3557 University Ave, Madison, WI 53705

(608) 236-4870

http://www.monettitailoring.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

4.7
61 reviews
552
  
43
  
30
  
21
  
13
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 55 Reviews4.7Google
  • 4 Reviews4.5Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
elissakoop on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/05/2010, 18:27 PM
Great Tailor, Great Price – I'm the Matron of Honor in my sister's wedding. I was nervous to have my dress altered anywhere, but it needed to be done. I brought it to Monetti's Tailoring and was in and out in under ten minutes. He told me to come back in less than a week for the dress.
The dress now fits like a glove, as if it were made for my body. I expect to pay for a job well done, and the price was very affordable.
None of my friends, coworkers, or family members could suggest a good tailor to me in Madison-- now I know a great one.
nojojain on Citysearch

10 years ago

10/07/2009, 11:12 AM
A good tailor at a reasonable price – I had taken my clothes to some different tailors in the Madison area and had been generally dissatisfied until I took my clothesto Monetti Tailoring - they do a very good job at a reasonable price. They are friendly and up front about how long it might take (which can be a couple of weeks). I don't trust my clothes to anyone else.
Jessica S. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

12/18/2008, 08:29 AM
not cheap but good
i have all my tailoring done here. It has always turned out good (except one pair of my husbands' pants that were hemmed too short -- not good!). They aren't cheap though -- $22 for jeans hemmed w/ originals. And it often takes a long time (2 weeks the last few times I went). Just don't take anything there that you need done tomorrow!
Featured content
A simple guide to manage Google reviews

A simple guide to manage Google reviews

A simple guide to manage Google reviews
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Marisa M. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

04/24/2008, 07:28 AM
my father.....
My father is Gino Monetti and he owns Monetti Tailoring. It is a great shop he just had many people working for him and i say more people should go there tailoring shops dont stand a chance against him he is the best. I just say go for it and go there and have your alterations done and good. You wont regret it.
marisa s. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

01/02/2008, 09:59 AM
The awesome Taloring Business
I think that Monetti Taloring is the best taloring shop in the Country!
I have been there many times and it is the best! My alltrations were done right on time, and the cost is good. I give it all thumbs up, and I think averybody should go there! No question about it.
- Marisa
Sanghamitra R. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

03/04/2006, 19:28 PM
good tailoring
This is a good tailoring store. Their alterations are pretty good, i have fitted several of my trousers and they did a great job each time. The prices are not the cheapest available, but I would say reasonable.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.