Logo White
Watch Demo
4.9
33 reviews
|Consumer Services|Chicago, IL 60612

524 N Oakley Blvd #3, Ste 3, Chicago, IL 60612

(312) 218-9596

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Consumer Services in your area

Sunshine Pet and Home Care
5.0
(3) · Consumer Services

5525 N Winthrop Ave

(773) 299-6580
Marcia's Fur and Feathers Pet Service
5.0
(4) · Consumer Services

4417 N Lowell Ave

(773) 206-8628

1 person is looking at this business

Paw ‘N Hand Pet Services
5.0
(6) · Pet Groomers

1313 Inverness Dr

(847) 977-3599
Fancy Paws
5.0
(33) · Pet Sitting

1341 W Fullerton Ave # 118

(312) 404-4698

2 people are looking at this business

Happytail Dog Walkers
5.0
(3) · Consumer Services

5920 N Hermitage Ave

(773) 614-6364
Dave's Dog Walking Service
5.0
(1) · Consumer Services

200 Inwood Dr #203

(847) 257-3006

1 person is looking at this business

About

For over 20 years, Modern Pet has provided the finest dog walking, pet sitting services in Chicago's near northwest side. We've owned our home in Ukrainian Village from the beginning and are knowledgeable with all the area streets, our neighbors, and everything that makes our area so special. We're where you live, so handling extra requests is very easy for us. We're fully licensed, bonded, and insured. Both Kris and Israel are certified dog basic obedience trainers and will be offering "training walks" for new puppies (and older pups that need a refresher) very soon. Just give us a call and we'll give you more details about it. Our small staff is small enough to have a personal connection w

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
33 reviews
530
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
10
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 19 Reviews4.9Google
  • 14 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Michael Forsythe on Facebook

2 months ago

10/02/2019, 01:28 AM
I don't know what I can add other's have not said. Kris and Israel are phenomenal. They are kind, attentive, reliable, trustworthy, funny, just plain nice people, and really seem to love what they do. I used Modern Pet for the four years I lived in Ukrainian Village at two locations and they never missed a beat — we only stopped using them because we moved from Chicago. Dog walks, cat sitting, and overnights, everything went off without a hitch. But more than my words, you should trust our pup's reaction…she would bolt to the door when she knew it was walk time and heard the key rattling the door. She was even more excited than when we gave walks. We were actually a little jealous. Our pets ...  more>>
Meredith Lee on Facebook

2 years ago

06/04/2018, 04:20 AM
If anyone in the West Town/Ukr Vill/Wicker Park neighborhoods needs any dog/cat sitting/walking, then I'd highly recommend Kris Richardson, Israel, and the team of Modern Pet. They have been taking care of my animals for 12 years now and I wouldn't have it any other way. I trust these guys so much and I know my cats love them and are always happy to see them. They're great with dogs, too, as they originally were recommended to me by my neighbor who has two pups.
Jacque Kress on Facebook

2 years ago

05/20/2018, 03:07 AM
They’re reliable, friendly, and truly care about our pup. Plus, the prices are super reasonable! We’re so glad we found Kris & Israel.
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Stephenie Presseller on Facebook

2 years ago

05/18/2018, 04:01 AM
ModernPet takes such good care of Lil Lady, Mel! & don't mind when I have a visitor (Sophie) they just add her on w/o an issue. Friendly, easy-going, awesome service!🤣
Raymond Ruiz on Facebook

2 years ago

05/18/2018, 02:25 AM
Modern Pet is awesome - we would highly recommend them! They have been walking our dog for several months, and our dog absolutely loves them. Modern Pet is extremely punctual and communicative. We enjoy that they leave us a note everyday detailing whether our pup went potty and how his walk went. Our work schedule changes from week-to-week and Modern Pet is beyond accommodating to our dog walking needs - we greatly appreciate this!
Brian Barbas on Facebook

2 years ago

05/17/2018, 04:16 AM
We absolutely love Modern Pet. Our dog has problems with strangers but absolutely loves his walks with Israel. Israel and Kris really love their animal customers. Their added personal touches of the hand written note each time and holiday presents really put them over the top. Plus, they are amazingly flexible and willing to fit in walks on short notice, which is great with my crazy schedule!
Lori Klamo on Facebook

2 years ago

05/17/2018, 01:59 AM
If I could give them 10 stars, I would! Kris and Isreal and all their walkers are so fantastic. My dog was super picky about who could walk her, and she immediately fell in love with the Modern Pet team. They are so caring of the animals and take such great care of them. They are always on time, quick to respond, and so great with my crazy schedule. If you are looking for a reliable and caring team to help with your pup, Modern Pet is it.
Jeannine McDonough on Facebook

2 years ago

05/17/2018, 01:39 AM
We love Modern Pet! Kris has been walking our dogs for the past three years. They are always great at communicating, very flexible with our schedule and go above and beyond. Love hearing about the friends our pups made and how they did during the day. Highly recommend them!
Quasar Hamirani on Facebook

3 years ago

12/12/2016, 02:08 AM
Love them. Flexible. Caring and Duffy loves them even more
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.