Logo White
Watch Demo

Modern Optometry

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
542 reviews
|Optometrists|Philadelphia, PA 19152

2614 Rhawn St, Philadelphia, PA 19152

(215) 335-9090

https://www.modern-optometry.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(199) · Doctors

1161 McDermott Dr

(610) 701-7011

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(39) · Optometrists

623 Swedesford Rd

(610) 644-9300

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(12) · Optometrists

621 Valley Forge Rd

(610) 935-8800

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1496) · Optometrists

216 Mall Blvd

(866) 921-2392
5.0
(3) · Optometrists

5001 Frankford Ave

(215) 288-5000
5.0
(1) · Ophthalmologists

2 W Baltimore Ave # 2

(610) 874-5261
About

Modern Optometry is a full service eye and vision care provider and will take both eye emergencies as well as scheduled appointments. Patients throughout the Northeast Philadelphia area come to Modern Optometry because they know they will receive the personal attention and professional care that is our foundation. Our team is dedicated to keeping our patients comfortable and well-informed at all times. At Modern Optometry, we will explain every exam and procedure and answer all of our patient's questions. Additionally, we offer vision financing options and will work with vision insurance providers to ensure good eye health and vision care for all of our patients.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
542 reviews
5514
  
411
  
30
  
21
  
15
  
11 reviews have no rating
  • 506 Reviews4.9Google
  • 35 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Renee Beckmann Bruce on Facebook

2 months ago

08/12/2020, 01:07 AM
Dr Verna and her staff were great! Highly recommend!!
Elizabeth Mathieu on Facebook

7 months ago

03/04/2020, 01:33 AM
Had a mild emergency with my eye this morning .... did not want to go down to wills ER but luckily found this gem of a place that took me as a new patient, barely any wait! This office has a 5 star review for a reason .... EVERYONE was SO nice ! The eye doctor is a lovely woman who makes you feel like family ..... I was in need of a new eye doctor , and I am sold ! If anyone is looking for a fantastic eye dr supported by an absolutely fantastic staff .... GO HERE! There are many people in life who practice medicine , and shouldn’t .... this dr was made for it. Liz
Diane Dixon-Bush on Facebook

7 months ago

02/22/2020, 03:50 AM
Great Place!!! Highly Recommend, I thought it was time for new lenses but they adjusted my frames and didn't try to sell me new lenses that I didn't need. So nice to deal with honest people
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Alexis Lanoza on Facebook

10 months ago

12/05/2019, 08:01 AM
Friendly staff. Great selection of frames. Learned a lot about my eyes.
Pat Haughey on Facebook

a year ago

10/23/2019, 03:32 AM
My husband was examined for new glasses and I had a very successful eye procedure done by Dr Verna . The staff was very friendly and professional and we highly recommend Modern Optometry and Dr Verna for all your needs
Patricia Kennelly on Facebook

2 years ago

02/05/2019, 05:16 AM
Very professional, clean office. Dr. Verna explained everything to me. They helped me choose my glasses. Got a full eye exam. I highly recommend Modern Optometry.
Lori Hope Roffman-Porter on Facebook

2 years ago

01/22/2019, 07:26 AM
The office staff and doctor are great people willing to listen and answer your questions.
Gabe Brandis on Facebook

2 years ago

12/21/2018, 13:09 PM
MO is a comfortable, 21st century office providing steller care. Only two eyes, and I had half of them receive cateract surgery. I can see clearly now, the rain has gone. Well done!
Dan McBride on Facebook

2 years ago

11/26/2018, 21:01 PM
Top quality family eyecare.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.