BirdEye Logo
Are you a business?
Cancel
Edit

mitsu sato salon

4.5
26 reviews
(Hair Extensions)
 9060 Metcalf Ave, Overland Park, KS 66212US

Write a review

(913) 383-1234

Write a review

1on Google, Dec 18, 2017
Really disappointed on how my haircut and highlight turned out. To begin, we were directed to sit in the waiting area for the time being. This was fine, except for the fact they didn’t seem to realize we were there and called us informing us we were late for our appointment (though we were waiting a few feet away). I asked for around 6 inches to be cut off, and ended up with 10 being gone. Extremely upset about this, and my highlights are nowhere near what I wanted. I’m now left with messy blonde streaks and a haircut 4 inches shorter than I imagined. Not to mention the price tag, close to $400. The price was so much higher than anticipated and I’m thoroughly disappointed that my money has been wasted. I will most definitely not be coming back. more »
5on Google, Oct 19, 2017
Even though I was there for almost 9 hours it was worth it! I love how my hair transformation came out. I love how the teachers help the students to get the perfect hair style/color. Thank you Jenny! more »
4on Google, Jan 18, 2017
more »
5on Google, Jan 18, 2017
The best place to have your hair done in Kansas city region, very professional staffs. If you are looking for the latest fashion for your hair or special occasion makeup, give them a call. more »
5on Facebook, Jun 30, 2015
Roseanna totally gets my hair and the color I want. She's been the only person in years who has been able to get my hair the right shade of dark red/auburn without either turning me pink, or giving up and letting me live with mousy brown. more »
5on Facebook, Jun 01, 2014
Roseanna is the best hairdresser I've ever met and I've met a lot. She understood my hair, styled it amazingly and taught me how to do it at home. Best hair ever! more »
5on Facebook, Dec 15, 2013
more »
5on Facebook, Oct 07, 2013
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 12, 2013
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 11, 2013
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 11, 2013
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 10, 2013
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 10, 2013
more »
5on Facebook, Sep 10, 2013
more »
on YellowBot, Jan 20, 2013
Autumn worked the style I wanted with my hair type--love it! more »
1on Google, Jan 19, 2013
My roommate and I purchased a groupin for a mani pedi in December, after nearly two months of trying to get in touch with them to set an appointment (they didnt pick up the phone every time we called) we were finally able to schedule an appointment for February 9th. A weekday because they aren't available on the weekends. After taking off from work early, we got there just to have them tell us they didn't have us in their appointment book. We're going to get our money back and not bother wasting time attempting to reschedule. They didn't even ask if we wanted to book another appointment while we were there. more »
on YellowBot, Jan 17, 2013
Autumn was absolutely fantastic and gave me the exact haircut and color I wanted! I love mitsu sato:-) more »
on YellowBot, Jan 16, 2013
I love mitso hair academy. Marissa gets my hair curly which i love. Thank you. more »
on YellowBot, Jan 09, 2013
Scout is very talented and personable. more »
on YellowBot, Jan 05, 2013
I have been attending Mitsu Sato Hair Academy for 8 months now and as I begin nearing the end of the program I realize by being a student here that I am learning not only the basic knowledge of cosmetology but also skills that will give me the confidence to pursue a career in an upscale salon. more »
on YellowBot, Jan 04, 2013
Megan was AWESOME!!! more »
on YellowBot, Jan 02, 2013
Awesome job as usual....thanks!!! more »
on YellowBot, Dec 29, 2012
I COME HERe all the time great service and grEAT WORK VERY HAPPY more »
5on Merchant Circle, Jun 20, 2009
Great Haircuts for Women and Men! We stumbled on this salon by accident. My husband and I got haircuts and we are both completely satisfed. I've gone back for highlights and lowlights and am now considering their Hair Extensions! My husband and I both go regularly, we love it!! Try them, you will be glad you did. more »
5on YellowBot, Jun 19, 2009
Mitsu Sato Salon moved from their location in Prairie Village in May of 2007. The salon is now located at 9060 Metcalf (northeast corner of Metcalf & 91st Street).
The salon has a talented team
of professionals who provide excellence in hair cuts, color, highlights/lowlights, straightening, and now HAIR EXTENSIONS !!!!
The salon is open Monday - Saturday 9AM-6PM, Thursdays 10AM-8PM. ...
more »
Page 1 of 2
Are you a business owner?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
9060 Metcalf Ave, Overland Park, KS 66212
Hair Extensions
Closed

About

Edit
Everything to do with hair! The best haircuts in town. Excellent color, highlights, lowlights, Japanese thermal straightening, perms, and now featuring HAIR EXTENSIONS !! We use only the finest products and have a staff that is extremely well trained and professional.more »

Review summary

5  15
4  1
3  
2  
1  2
8 reviews with no rating
4.5
26 reviews
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 15,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Use BirdEye’s free Scan Your Business tool for a snapshot of your online presence