Logo White
Watch Demo

Mish Darrin T

Own this business?
4.5
78 reviews
|Legal|Tampa, FL 33613

15421 N Florida Ave, Tampa, FL 33613

(813) 229-7100

https://www.getirshelp.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Legal in your area
5.0
(10) · Bankruptcy Law

3400 S Tamiami Trail #202

(941) 366-1300
5.0
(1) · Legal

1776 Ringling Blvd

(941) 366-3700
About

Have you found yourself drowning in tax debt or being investigated by the IRS for tax fraud? If you have a tax problem on your hands, you need the help of a skilled tax attorney. The Law Offices of Darrin T. Mish serves taxpayers throughout Florida, helping them find the most effective and favorable solution to their problems. No matter your situation, rest assured that their firm has the knowledge, experience, and determination to successfully resolve your case and put you back on track to financial stability. Through negotiation, settlement, and high-quality representation, your rights and best interests will be protected. Reclaim your life with the help of the Law Offices of Darrin T. Mis

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
78 reviews
551
  
46
  
30
  
21
  
15
  
15 reviews have no rating
  • 63 Reviews4.5Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
dmishesq on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/06/2012, 03:56 AM
Address has changed – Can't figure out how to change our address on Citysearch. It has changed to: 15421 N. Florida Ave. Tampa, FL 33613
Nancy G. on Citysearch

8 years ago

02/23/2012, 01:40 AM
Business Recovered, IRS No Longer a Threat – I am not one to post online material, but I felt it was the least I could do after my small business and my own financial survival were preserved by this firm. I am the owner of a successful small business that has enjoyed 17 years of sustainment and success. As we grew I had the unfortunate experience of hiring a financial manager who was not well versed in regards to tax law. Long story short, I became the target of a fairly intense audit by the IRS. I had 2 major issues in regards to the audit; my personal reporting over several years as well as discrepancies in the way the business had been represented on the balance sheet. Mr. Mish's firm was extremely well versed in all of the various intricacies of the situation, and they were able to save my company as well as my own personal wellbeing. It is difficult to find competent and attentive service in such critical areas as tax law, and I am grateful for Mr. Mish and his firm - many thanks.
Drexel W. on Citysearch

8 years ago

02/18/2012, 01:55 AM
A Good Experience With a Law Firm! – I am a self employed small business owner. I got behind on my tax returns and had not filed for six years. I called the law offices of darrin t Mish to get help. I didn't really know what to expect. They really took the time to explain all of my options to me and answered all of my questions and I had a lot of questions. I'm naturally skeptical and had never hired a law firm before. They told me exactly what would happen with the IRS an they were right. I spoke with Darrin Mish and he was very kind, patient and understanding. I ended up owing much less than I expected and I am now in a payment plan that I can afford. They explained to me that I didn't qualify for an Offer in Compromise because I have too much equity in my house. That was the first time in my life that I had too much money! Oh well I'm very happy with the result and strongly recommend anyone with a tax problem to call this law firm.
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Francisco R. on Citysearch

8 years ago

02/16/2012, 00:31 AM
Really Helped Me With MY Audit! – I am a self employed owner of a lawn care business. I had not filed tax returns for years because the first year I didn't file and nothing happened. I didn't get many 1099s so I wasn't' that worried about it. Since nothing happened after the first year, I was paralyzed by fear and didn't want to deal with the problem. Eventually one of my clients got audited and they saw the checks that he wrote me I guess. I got an audit notice in the mail and I mean to tell you. I was scared! Really scared! At first I even didn't deal with it but I looked on google and found attorney Darrin Mish's office. I had seen a couple of reviews from people in my situation that weren't that great but I called anyway. They walked me thru the audit. I did end up owing some money but probably not as much as I would have if I had filed returns in the first place. I hope I never end up in this situation again.
Amber H. on Citysearch

8 years ago

02/15/2012, 01:12 AM
My Ex Has to Pay it Back Instead of Me – I am a single mother of a small child. I used to be married but my ex-husband ultimately went to prison for abusing me and other various violent crimes. After he was in prison for a while, I got a letter from the IRS indicating that my husband and I owed $42,321. He used to work under the table and never reported the income. When the IRS got the 1099 forms, the changed our tax return and it showed that we owed all that money! I didn't understand that since we filed a joint return, that I was on the hook for the big tax bill too. I went to see Mr. Mish thinking that I might be able to make a deal with the IRS. He explained how an Offer in Compromise works but said he wanted to try Innocent Spouse Relief first. He helped me fill out all the papers and submitted them to the IRS. After what seemed like forever (but really about 8 months) the IRS came back and said I didn't have to pay and they would go after my ex! The process took a long time but they explained everything along the way and predicted exactly what would happen. Overall, I am very satisfied and strongly recommend this law firm to anyone with a tax problem.
kerviel on Citysearch

9 years ago

07/27/2011, 02:41 AM
Avoid at all cost, find another lawyer for your issue – My father passed away and my sister and I were left with a bit of a tax issue. We hired Darrin T. Mish to handle the IRS tax issue for us. Misti Moss was the one that handled pretty much all correspondence with us and we thought everything was being handled. Then we received a letter from the IRS that Darrin T. Mish notified them that they were no longer representing us. No word from him or Misti, we were notified by the IRS. I contacted him and he said he would look into it after the weekend and get back to me. He never did and Misti claimed they notified us, but they did not. They took our money and did nothing for us. I plan to take southtampaboys advice and see what I can do about reporting it to the BBB and to the Florida Bar Association. Do yourself a favor though and hire someone else, don't throw away your money and put yourself into a headache with these people.
Business Response:

I remember this individual. The thing is his review is completely inaccurate and false. His father did pass away. His sister (a productive responsible member of society) hired us to assist in handling his deceased father's tax issue. The sister was the client. We did not even have her permission to speak to the son (whose primary goal appeared to be how to enrich himself at every opportunity.) In the end, the case was completely handled and turned out great. The one big issue was the release of a federal tax lien which we accomplished. The sister was very happy by all accounts. An attorney can only speak to another person about a legal matter with the permission of the client. You don't become an attorney's client because you think you have an interest in the outcome. I treat people the way I want to be treated. I can't break the Florida Bars ethics rules by communicating confidential information to third parties.

southtampaboy on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/05/2011, 02:40 AM
Beware of this firm – Same problem here too. Absolutely the worst experience ever had with an attorney. The office manager Misti Moss the worst person to ask help from. The attorney mr. Mish wont even return the calls if they get past the office manager. Lost my records and took my money and no help and no response to fix the problem no refund yet. Filled out the info and waited almost 1 yr for nothing. Say what you want Mish but the fact is you never returned one call. Looks like a pattern almost. Tell it to the Florida Bar, I hope all the people who had a bad experience go to the bar ACAP. BEWARE if you use this firm.
JoeTaxpayer on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/13/2011, 02:55 AM
HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE – Had IRS issue. Paid upfront fees to handle audit. They literally did NOTHING for the audit. They let the case go into the collection phase and then wanted additional money to now handle the collection phase with the IRS. I believe that was their intention all along. They do a great job at marketing. They do a great job of sending form letters. They do not do a great job handling an audit. On numerous occasions I asked to speak to Mr. Mish.Nope, I could only speak with his paralegal. I was never kept in the loop about anything. They were great with follow up until they got my check.Then nothing.When I asked for a complete accounting of what was done on my case they were "unable" to provide me with it.
Business Response:

I guarantee this did not happen. This "client" who I strongly suspect is a competitor, never complained.

bruceblackmon67 on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/17/2010, 01:08 AM
Good Experience – Simple. I found them. I had an IRS issue. They gave me advice that worked. HIghly recommend.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.