Logo White
Watch Demo

Mirvana Acupuncture

Own this business?
5.0
45 reviews
|Wellness|Sugar Land, TX 77478

736 Hwy 6 #103, Ste 103, Sugar Land, TX 77478

(281) 491-0110

https://www.mirvacu.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(2) · Acupuncture

1235 Clear Lake City Blvd

(281) 928-4669

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Wellness

14555 Skinner Rd

(832) 441-5823

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Wellness

13150 Farm to Market Rd 529

(713) 937-7603

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(22) · Acupuncture

1906 W Alabama St

(832) 986-5466

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Wellness

1100 East Nasa Parkway

(832) 563-9819

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Wellness

1100 E NASA Pkwy #104

(281) 704-8926

2 people are looking at this business

About

Mirvana Acupuncture specializes in fertility (for male & female), allergies, pain management, stress/anxiety, menopause, smoking/addiction cessation, and cosmetic acupuncture. At Mirvana Acupuncture we are dedicated to providing patients the best and most effective forms of Oriental medicine. Ms. Patel offers each patient with relaxing acupuncture treatments, compounded herbs, and the education patients need to overcome their ailments.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
45 reviews
539
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
  • 27 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 17 Reviews5.0Google
  • 1 Review5.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jennifer Witte on Facebook

4 months ago

01/21/2020, 00:10 AM
Dr. Patel, is hands down, the BEST!! I have seen Dr. Patel now for about a year, (6 month intervals) for acupuncture for knots in my neck/shoulders and back that were so stubborn, a chiro and massage therapist could only dull the pain I felt daily. The tension headaches were KILLER!! My massage therapist recommended Dr. Patel and I was DESPERATE, so I put the judgement I had about acupuncture aside, (I always thought it was Hocus Pocus Bologna) and gave it a shot!! NOTHING COMPARES TO IT!!! It’s instant relief!! I am a FOREVER patient of Dr. Patels!! My problems are only the tip of the iceberg, she helps others with fertility, cosmetic acupuncture, chronic pain, the list goes on! I can’t brag enough on her and her practice!!
Mimi Morgan Quinn on Facebook

8 months ago

10/05/2019, 01:27 AM
only my 2nd visit, but one of the best things I've done for myself in a long time. can't wait for next appoinment
Rosalyn Pasak on Facebook

a year ago

07/10/2019, 05:45 AM
Dr Sonya Patel is wonderful. She has helped me with pain relief in my back, knees and feet. I’m very active inside and outside of the home and my joints and muscles need concentrated healing attention. The office is nice and relaxing. Setting up appointments and/or changing appointments is easy. I’m so happy on finding a trustworthy acupuncturist.
Featured content
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
Timchopper@aol.com on BirdEye

a year ago

06/04/2019, 14:46 PM
Five big gold stars from me and ditto to all the nice things others have posted about Dr. Sonya Patel and her staff. I read the one and only negative review which I believe was unfair to someone as good as Dr. Patel is. I owned and operated my private dental practice for 27 years and have been in mobile dentistry to service Skilled Nursing Facilities since. I’m also Chief of Dental Services in the Air Force with the rank of Lt. Colonel. I have commiserated with Dr. Patel. She and I are on the same page as with most practitioners I know, from numerous healthcare professions, in realizing 90% of our patients are terrific in so many ways whereas 10% give us 90% of our challenges. I do not offer advice to the writer of the negative review as I have not been solicited nor do I believe the writer would take my advice. However, I respectfully offer a perspective which I hope will be of a modicum of benefit to the readers. To the 90%: Most practitioners (including Dr. Patel) give our heartfelt thanks for the opportunity to serve with you. We apologize when things do not work out perfect and appreciate you understanding at those times. To the 10%: We often do our best under sometimes difficult situations which we can-not control. I ask the 10% to please consider the following. 1) All forms of medicine and treatment are not an exact science. Competent practitioners can-not guarantee 100% results. Much of how a patient responds to treatment (from zero to one hundred) is related to their own biology, physiology, and etiology. 2) A practice like mine was indeed a business and proper management , as Dr. Patel does, treating patients during their scheduled allotted times is imperative. 3) It’s good when a patient does some of their own research but it’s not something to always get bogged down in. Practitioners like Dr. Patel have years of schooling, continuing education, and shares as well as trades information with her colleagues. Often there’s no time to beleaguer over research articles, internet, etc .when the practitioner has the experience and knowledge of what should be the best care and treatment. I’m sure Dr. Patel would schedule more time for lengthy debate and discussion with the patient if the patient is willing to pay for the lost income and time which could have been used for treating other patients. 4) Practitioners often are presented with a patient who’s conditioned is worsened by their psychological, sociological, emotional, and financial environment. Some can be helped while others with these issues causes impediment to the success of the treatment. 5) Dr. Patel is anything but a “rude person”. I wish I could say the same for myself as I’m sure I often have come across as rude. Some of it is on me. Much of it was trying to make a recalcitrant patient understand I was doing my best with what I had to work with and I did not have a magic wand. 6) Though some practitioners (unlike Dr. Patel) can be challenging themselves, it’s never a good idea to become the kind of patient the staff dreads when they see that patients name on the schedule. Tarnishing someone as good as Dr. Patel on an open forum, where she has no reasonable recourse, is cowardly and in poor taste. In conclusion, I started with Dr. Patel a few weeks ago with an annoying condition which several medical doctors and written Rx’s could not help due to my own biology, physiology, and etiology. I am 50% better, thanks to Dr. Patel, and have a prospect to improve more. Whichever way it goes…better, same, reverse back to when I started, I am satisfied she has given me the best of her care. I say without reservation, if acupuncture and Chinese medicine can help your condition, Dr. Sonya Patel is the specialist to go to. .
Brittany Bundy Evans on Facebook

a year ago

03/06/2019, 17:20 PM
Linda Chess on Facebook

a year ago

02/07/2019, 16:29 PM
Dr. Sonya Patel has been helping patients with many illnesses, pain and cancer medication side effects for over 20 years. She has helped me fight the side effects of my cancer inhibitor, as well as insomnia issues and stomach problems. She is sweet and a very good listener. Her staff is excellent. I love 💕 her.
Business Response:

Thank you!

Shana Schnitzer on Facebook

2 years ago

10/07/2018, 04:21 AM
Sonya is a godsend. I have anxiety which causes muscle tension and I suffer from lower back pain. Sonya has significantly helped my pain and discomfort. Not only that, but I go to her for minor ailments and she cures me with her magic within 24 hours. My sinus headache was GONE thanks to her. Plus, she and her office staff (Liz and Katie) and all super nice and super professional. I’m a believer in acupuncture and a patient for life. ❤️❤️
Business Response:

Thank you for your review and so happy you chose Mirvana for your healthcare!

Shari Harvey on Facebook

2 years ago

08/05/2018, 01:58 AM
Sonya is THE BEST! Extremely knowledgeable, personable and caring. She can heal what ails you! Thank you, Sonya!
Business Response:

Thank you Shari Harvey for your review! We always look forward to seeing you!

Andrea Robinson Bellard on Facebook

2 years ago

01/02/2018, 07:58 AM
Sonya helped me in my quest to add to my family. We suffer d with infertility and after 5 failed IVF rounds, started acupuncture with Mirvana.i now have a 1 year old and am hoping to start treatment again soon in hopes for another baby. Thanks Sonya
Business Response:

Thank you Andrea! We are so happy to be a part of your journey :)

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.