Logo White
Watch Demo

Mindful Birth Services and Doula Care

Own this business?
5.0
57 reviews
|Healthcare|Fort Myers, FL 33912

11276 Reflection Isles Blvd, Fort Myers, FL 33912

(239) 560-2403

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

If you feel like something has been missing from the way you've been preparing for your birth, if you feel like all of the books in the world couldn't prepare you for labor, if you feel like there must be an easier way to "do birth"...you're right. Hundreds of other birthing parents in our community alone have felt this way. And we've helped them achieve their best births, through doula care, classes and postpartum doula care. We can provide you with advice you can use right away, pain-coping tools, private individualized birth-coaching AND you'll have access to our all-inclusive team of doulas, lactation counselors, postpartum doulas and more, so you can experience your birth and postpartum

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
57 reviews
552
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 38 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 19 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Laura Roe on Facebook

5 years ago

05/13/2014, 04:23 AM
Alyssa Ditch on Facebook

5 years ago

05/12/2014, 01:49 AM
It was a blessing to have Chris as a part of my birth team. Her knowledge and guidance during our private Birthing From Within class helped me and my husband face and overcome any and all hesitations and fears we had going into our third birth. It offered new perspectives and visualizations that proved effective. Chris was in sync with me throughout the journey and has a way of offering a silent strength that encouraged me when I needed it most. I highly recommend her service and class to all pregnant couples. When you find a person so passionate about what she does, your experience can only be enriched by her presence.
Sarah Porcelli on Facebook

5 years ago

05/05/2014, 09:08 AM
Loved the birthing from within classes! Helped my husband and i connect with each other, the baby and really helped us prepare for anything! Was amazing to have Chris as a coach and guide throughout the whole pregnancy and the birth. She will forever be a big part of our birth story. :)
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
Top 4 social networking sites for doctors

Top 4 social networking sites for doctors

Top 4 social networking sites for doctors
John Doc Edwards on Facebook

6 years ago

12/16/2013, 17:58 PM
Birth is an initiation that requires physical and emotional preparation, regardless of how many times a woman does it. I run the largest pregnancy chiropractic practice in Southwest Florida and in the last 2 years have helped nearly 100 local women with the physiological balancing that was necessary for their births. In my experience though, the body is only a vehicle; there’s more to birth than what the womb is doing. You’re the pilot landing this aircraft, and your doula is the voice from the control tower. At the end of the day the voices closest to you (your co-pilot, your feelings, your expectations of how your labor should go) are still speaking from a limited view within the plane. Do...  more>>
Rebekah Myers on Facebook

6 years ago

12/09/2013, 19:20 PM
I was fortunate enough to have found Chris to be my doula partner through pregnancy and labor. She is awesome! The journey to motherhood (whether its the first or fifth time!) is so sacred and she offers such beauty and confidence to the process.
Sierra West on Facebook

6 years ago

12/09/2013, 18:06 PM
I am so very thankful we found Chris! Being a second time mom, I knew I wanted a doula for this birth and she filled that role perfectly - beyond my expectations. She supported me before, during, and after birth physically and emotionally. Her classes were fantastic and expanded our minds to things we could apply to other aspects of life as well as to birth. Both my husband and I were glad we attended them even after taking hypnobirthing classes while pregnant with our first child. Chris is very respectful, listens intently, and offers support with a wealth of valuable information and resources. She has such gentle ways of speaking, no matter the subject. She helped me get through unexpected...  more>>
Joseph P. Michael on Facebook

6 years ago

12/03/2013, 17:41 PM
Jill Gilchrist DiGiovanni on Facebook

6 years ago

12/02/2013, 09:50 AM
Chris is an AMAZING doula! From the very first day I spoke to her just 10 weeks into my pregnancy, I felt her warmth and knew immediately she was the perfect choice. She was tremendously supportive and sensitive to all of our hopes and plans for our home birth. Her birth class is must-do... even for this third time mama! My birth, with her encouraging and comforting me through it, was so wonderful. I was blessed to have her there. Chris has great positive energy that is contagious. Highly, highly recommend!
Teri Thornton Godar on Facebook

6 years ago

11/09/2013, 09:18 AM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.