Logo White
Watch Demo

Mindful Birth Services and Doula Care

Own this business?
5.0
57 reviews
|Healthcare|Fort Myers, FL 33912

11276 Reflection Isles Blvd, Fort Myers, FL 33912

(239) 560-2403

http://www.mindfulbirthservices.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

If you feel like something has been missing from the way you've been preparing for your birth, if you feel like all of the books in the world couldn't prepare you for labor, if you feel like there must be an easier way to "do birth"...you're right. Hundreds of other birthing parents in our community alone have felt this way. And we've helped them achieve their best births, through doula care, classes and postpartum doula care. We can provide you with advice you can use right away, pain-coping tools, private individualized birth-coaching AND you'll have access to our all-inclusive team of doulas, lactation counselors, postpartum doulas and more, so you can experience your birth and postpartum

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
57 reviews
552
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 38 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 19 Reviews5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Nick Howard on Facebook

6 months ago

12/20/2018, 02:41 AM
We had the honor of having Christine be our doula. The experience she has, and overall awesome person that she is, made our second child's birth more beautiful of a moment than I could have imagined. I'd recommend any new or experienced parent to have them in your birthing story. 🤗
India N'Khole Murillo on Facebook

8 months ago

10/24/2018, 08:49 AM
Okay... sooo I’m going to try to keep this short, buuut I could seriously rave about Chris and her team at Mindful Birth! Christine is PHENOMENAL! She’s very, very knowledgeable and could make a wall comfyenough to speak around her. She’s quietly vibrant and her personality is very peaceful! But! Don’t mistake that to be shy. Chris is not shy at all! She’s a wonderful teacher and a great friend to have on your birth team. My first conversation with her was over the phone (I was in TX and she was in FL) and I immediately felt 100% comfortable and knew I could trust her and the care provided. Once my husband and I moved to FL, I was able to meet the Mindful Birth team, as well as some MB mamas...  more>>
Mechelle Hadley on Facebook

9 months ago

09/07/2018, 23:53 PM
wonderful teacher I recommend her
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice

3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice

3 ways a positive patient experience impacts your healthcare practice
Bora Welsh on Facebook

a year ago

07/11/2018, 04:21 AM
Christine is awesome!! My husband and I were extremely happy with the Birthing from Within classes that she taught. Christine was recommend to us by a friend who used her Doula services. Christine is very easy going, teaches in ways that makes it easy to understand and remember, provides all the information you will need to be more than comfortable as you prep for labor and she listens and provides suggestions based on your needs. I would highly recommend all her services.
Jamie Hoover Homez on Facebook

a year ago

07/07/2018, 19:44 PM
*****5STARS***** from this prego mama and her husband! This class really helps a couple in their pursuit to connecting with their birth journey; through something no one can describe and will hopefully bring a couple closer together. Spending time in the birth class with Chris helped my husband and I get closer to understanding what could lie ahead. Professional, knowledgeable, relatable and kind. We highly recommend!!
Sarah Beth on Facebook

a year ago

07/03/2018, 17:27 PM
I found Mindful Birth when I was searching for doulas online and I am so so happy I did. I gave Chris a call and she was so honest and reassuring with any questions or concerns that I had; I knew I could trust her immediately. We met up and discussed the doula options and after taking the 4 week in person class with Chris we decided to make her our distance doula. The classes were amazing for both my partner and I to better understand each other throughout the labor process and during delivery. So much different than our first time. We didn’t have anyone to guide us and I felt so alone during everything, but with Chris and the classes I was so much more confident and comfortable and so was m...  more>>
Ali Locke on Facebook

a year ago

06/29/2018, 11:43 AM
We loved having Chris as our distance doula. We live in Fort Myers, but I was delivering in Tampa. The birthing class was wonderful and Chris was so incredibly supportive. I loved that I could text or call her anytime I had a question. Even when I was in labor in Tampa at 3am, she was there to guide us!
Lexie Ann Aschenbrener Young on Facebook

a year ago

04/25/2018, 21:44 PM
With my first pregnancy, I did not have a doula. I wish I had. With my second, I am so glad I did! Chris has such a calming energy and voice. I honestly don’t know if I would have done as well without her. The Birthing from Within classes were also awesome. Not only did they help prepare my husband and I for our second birth, but it brought us closer together. During the birth, Chris was right there with us every step. I am so thankful I had her.
Alyssa Notdurft on Facebook

a year ago

04/15/2018, 21:06 PM
I met Chris through a friend and as soon as a found out I was pregnant, I told my husband, a couple of friends and contacted Chris to be our doula before I even chose a healthcare provider. It was the best choice we could have made. She checked on us throughout our pregnancy, we took her amazing birthing from within class and she was amazing during our crazy labor. I can’t recommend her enough. I would also recommend her birthing from within class to anyone, even families that have given birth before, like us. We learned so much from her!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.