Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Milk & Honey Bar Kitchen

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
128 reviews
|Breakfast & Brunch|Denver, CO 80202

1414 Larimer St, Denver, CO 80202

(303) 997-7590

http://milkandhoneybarkitchen.com/

Open now:3:00 pm - 10:30 pm

Google

Facebook

Twitter

LinkedIn

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

3225 E 42nd Ave

(303) 339-6967

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Beer Bar

311 10th St

(303) 927-3648

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Sandwiches

720 S Colorado Blvd

(303) 758-6239
5.0
(1) · Barbeque

703 Wilcox St

(303) 688-6018
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

5216 Marshall St

(303) 483-1846

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt

12021 Pecos St

(303) 451-5131
About

Now open for lunch. Chef Michael Shiell's concept brings his fine dining cuisine into a "spirited" and approachable setting within Historic Larimer Square.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
128 reviews
569
  
418
  
311
  
215
  
110
  
5 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Berta H review for Milk & Honey Bar Kitchen
Berta H on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

03/21/2018, 04:28 AM
Not up to Expectations With Gluten Free members of our party, we thought this would be the perfect place. The location is downstairs, which should be mentioned on the web page. The restaurant is comfortable and relaxing. Service was good, but we did not have the same server twice, which seemed odd. Our group decided to go with snacks and small plates and everyone chose a couple to try. Everything was served promptly, in courses, and was good. We all agreed the Fried Brussels Sprouts were our favorite. The restrooms were not clean, with trash cans overflowing and dirt on the floor. It is always fun to try a dish we haven't had before. This time it was the Bone Marrow Brulee. Not something I will try again. Our meal ended with the Salted Caramel Pot de Creme, which was delicious. Guess I have high expectations when dining out in Denver and Milk & Honey did not impress.
dtas2006 review for Milk & Honey Bar Kitchen
dtas2006 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

02/18/2018, 02:10 AM
Disappointing Ordered the flatbread that had a description of heirloom tomatoes but got tomato sauce and burnt crust. Then ordered an omelet that had a description of cherry tomatoes and goat cheese; the waitress asked if it was OK if the omelet didn't have the tomatoes as they were out of them. Well no, that doesn't work seeing that was the main ingredient of the omelet. So I ordered the chicken salad; this turned out to be a salad with a chicken breast on the side. I could have made a better chicken salad at home. We go out to eat to have food that we don't get at home and this was just not worth our time or money. The waitress asked if we wanted to dessert but I'm guessing they would have served pecan pie without the pecans. We really didn't want to give them any more of our money so we went down the block to Starbucks for coffee and dessert. It is a shame that the food was so bad because the atmosphere is very nice. And the hostess and waitress were very friendly too.
Denvervacationers review for Milk & Honey Bar Kitchen
Denvervacationers on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

01/12/2018, 00:30 AM
Amazing cozy bar This Larimer Square gem is amazing. Cozy but hip and trendy. Fantastic service! Amber at the bar is the best! The fried polenta rocks and the short rib amazes! Go here!!
Featured content
13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021

13 travel review sites you need to know in 2021
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
nmhoosier review for Milk & Honey Bar Kitchen
nmhoosier on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

12/18/2017, 03:19 AM
Perfect food, variety, and service We visited Milk & Honey for a special occasion the other night, and it was a perfect evening. The service was pleasant, attentive, and the atmosphere was very nice (it was not too crowded). Our group tasted a variety of appetizers and the small plates, which was an excellent way to try a lot of different things. Yes, some of the items were expensive, but they were worth it. The crab cake was probably the best we've ever had, so full of large pieces of crab, the octopus was fresh and perfectly prepared, and I heard that the fried brussel sprouts were excellent (I personally don't fancy them but other in our party loved them). Fortunately we were able to try the duck liver pate, which was incredible, but I believe they don't always have this. We also enjoyed the ricotta gnocci, which had just the right amount of truffles. Overall, this was our best dining experience in Denver this trip. Thank you to Michael, he runs a tight ship!
SLWatty review for Milk & Honey Bar Kitchen
SLWatty on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

11/19/2017, 01:04 AM
Overpriced, underwhelming and sloooooooow service The location and ambience is really cute. I wish the food and service had matched the price. Our waiter disappeared for long stretches of time and we waited a very long time for our check. The brunch food was meh at best and I find brunch a pretty easy meal to conquer for most restaurants. There are so many great restaurants in this area, we won't be back to this one.
CabinJohners review for Milk & Honey Bar Kitchen
CabinJohners on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

10/15/2017, 05:57 AM
Very interesting menu - good food and wine and ambiance on week night We had a very relaxing, informal dinner here on a Thursday night in Sep - small group of 6 ladies. Server had good wine and beer recommendations and menu descriptions. We enjoyed the stuffed squash blossoms and fried brussels sprouts. The miso cod was well received and I enjoyed the halibut. Just the right portion size and very tasty. A little pricey.
bugsy554 review for Milk & Honey Bar Kitchen
bugsy554 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

08/27/2017, 05:37 AM
Great appetizers and food quality Notably we were here on a tour and only had a smattering of appetizers...but they were very tasty and well prepared...if the rest of the menu is like the appetizers it is sure to be great I can't wait to go back and try the full menu
rolivia36 review for Milk & Honey Bar Kitchen
rolivia36 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

08/20/2017, 03:45 AM
tasty but expensive We had trouble finding a table for 6 at some of the other restaurants we tried on Larimer St. Milk & Honey had room so we decided to eat there for dinner. We were a little concerned because the restaurant was completely empty--we were the only family sitting inside while other nearby restaurants had half hour waiting lists. We were pleasantly surprised as the food was pretty good! However the prices were pretty expensive for what we got.
LoriC884 review for Milk & Honey Bar Kitchen
LoriC884 on Trip Advisor

4 years ago

08/20/2017, 02:07 AM
Great food and service After reading some of the reviews; I thought about going somewhere else for dinner my last night in Denver. I am So very happy that I ignored the slow service comments and went. If you want excellent service, sit at the bar. All of the food (especially the Brussels sprouts) was excellent. The heirloom tomatoes and prosciutto was so fresh and yummy. Don't pass this dining establishment up!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.