Logo White
Watch Demo

Milholland Solar & Electric

Own this business?
4.8
56 reviews
|Contractors|El Cajon, CA 92020

1475 Cuyamaca St, El Cajon, CA 92020

(858) 541-1097

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

25 Year old family operated, Disabled Veteran Owned Business Enterprise focused on energy efficiency, solar power systems and electrical contracting services.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
56 reviews
548
  
44
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
3 reviews have no rating
  • 33 Reviews4.8Google
  • 12 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 9 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mayra B. on Citysearch

18 days ago

01/03/2020, 04:46 AM
This company is amazing, they did an excellent job fixing my air conditioner and also recommended that I get a solar system in my home. I did and I am very happy with the excellent work. My home is now cool in the hot summers and I do not have an electrical invoice since I am producing my own electricity!
They were professional, kept their word and very responsive.
Before I selected them to do their work, I got 5 quotes, they were not the lowest price because the quality of work they do. They also make sure they follow California environmental laws.
I highly recommend them!
Ginni P. on Citysearch

19 days ago

01/02/2020, 00:20 AM
I was very pleased with the job that Milholland Solar did installing my solar unit. They were prompt and friendly. They completed the job as promised and cleaned up after themselves leaving nothing for me to do accept enjoy not receiving an SDG&E bill!
Mary jo E. on Yellow Pages

4 months ago

09/08/2019, 05:56 AM
This is not only a great company, Milholland gives back and helps those in need. All of the people I dealt with are professional and know their jobs. The main name you need to know to get you started is Jason Castelhano. He is extremely knowledgeable--looks at your electric bills and can give you an idea immediately as to how many panels you'll need. He takes you completely through the financing process--quickly! Plus, he's a great guy. Call him at 858-414-4313. Oh, and please tell him I sent you: My last name is Eager and I live in Santee. Thank you! I am absolutely loving my solar and looking at the app to see how much I'm producing!
Featured content
Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business

Social media marketing strategies for plumbing business
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Srinivas V. on Yellow Pages

6 months ago

07/29/2019, 01:14 AM
Contract signed June 14th
System installed July 10th
Up and running by July 22nd
Customer relations: Mr River Brown
Project coordinator: Ms Maya
Accountant: Ms Silvia
We first talked to River Brown on June 13th who gave us a very competitive quote and we signed our contract the next day on the 14th. The system was installed on July 10th and by the 22nd of the same month, our household was running on Solar!
I only have great things to say about the Milholland team. Not only were they knowledgeable and courteous, but they also kept us updated throughout the process. Maya, our project coordinator, did an excellent job keeping us in the loop. The installation team went above and beyond, working
...  more>>
Tom Lau on Facebook

9 months ago

04/25/2019, 08:22 AM
These guys are great. Had the installation about 4 years ago with no issues. I called them up recently for some questions and Austin and Arturo helped me out greatly. Don't hesitate to call them for your project!
Jadis G. on Yellow Pages

a year ago

11/15/2018, 08:46 AM
I hadn’t a great experience with this company. They kept me on the loop of every detail. It was a long process that they made easy by giving me all the information and help I needed. There help was beyond my expectations truly.
Doug S. on Yellow Pages

a year ago

10/09/2018, 11:06 AM
Professional, Friendly, Knowledgable, Highly recommend them ... Would definitely use Milholland Solar and Electric again.
Walter H. on Yellow Pages

a year ago

08/22/2018, 10:09 AM
Milholland installed solar on my roof. They were very professional informing me all about the process and pricing. The installation was done with care, and there was excellent follow up afterward. I recommend them to anyone considering a solar installation.
David R. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

07/20/2018, 04:09 AM
Excellent all the way around. I am an electrical engineer and the professionals at Milholland answered all my questions and were there for me throughout the whole process. I am very happy with my solar system from SunPower. It performs as expected. No surprises!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.