Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mike's Brass & Woodwind

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
167 reviews
|Musical Instrument Services|Johnsburg, IL 60051

2515, 3607 N Chapel Hill Rd, Johnsburg, IL 60051

(815) 363-5900

https://www.mikesbrassandwoodwind.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(7) · Musical Instrument Services

137 N Main St

(262) 549-3840

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(63) · Consumer Services

119 W Maple Ave

(847) 970-3797

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Musical Instrument Services

46W009 Keslinger Rd

(630) 365-6440

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Musical Instrument Services

810 N 1st St

(815) 961-8854
4.9
(97) · Consumer Services

9433 E Ogden Ave

(708) 485-5074

6 people are looking at this business

4.9
(29) · Musical Instrument Services

327 Franklin St

(630) 454-5714

3 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties Full Service Music Store Products: Ibanez and Washburn Guitars Bach Trumpets Getzen Trumpets and Trombones Selmer Paris and Yangisawa Saxophones Geminhardt and Armstrong Flutes Sheet Music Lesson Banjo G Services: Music, Voice, Guitar, Violin, and Instrument Lessons Instrument Repair LocationF acts: Downtown Johnsburg Right by the River History Established in 1984. Mike's Brass & Woodwind, in Johnsburg, IL, is the area's leading music store serving McHenry, Lake and surrounding Counties. We offer music instrument repair, music sales, lessons and more. For all your music store needs, contact Mike's Brass & Woodwind, in Johnsburg. Certifications: College Degree in Music Association

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
167 reviews
5139
  
47
  
30
  
21
  
11
  
19 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
lu_justme@hotmail.com on BirdEye

4 months ago

06/06/2021, 06:43 AM
Needed Emergency Clarinet work. Mike was amazing! He was speedy and cost effective! He educated my son and I on all we needed to know to keep his clarinet playing like new! He's deffently gained new life long customers! Mike is "good People".
Krista Taylor Logan on Facebook

7 months ago

02/17/2021, 04:31 AM
I am an activity director at an assisted living and wanted to try a drumming activity with our residents. Mike heard about my plan and graciously donated 8 pairs of drum sticks! Mike's kindness and generosity made it possible for our residents to express themselves through music and movement. Thank you Mike, you truly are a treasure.
Kayla Lynn on Facebook

a year ago

10/06/2020, 06:24 AM
Great experience renting a percussion kit for my boy. Called and spoke with Mike and was told kits would be in that same week, he called me the day they came in. Service was extremely friendly and quick, highly recommend!
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2021 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Michael Nigro on Facebook

a year ago

06/17/2020, 09:39 AM
Picked up my sax on Saturday and I couldn't be happier with the repairs / adjustments Mike made. Key-work is tight and the action is smooth and accurate. I could go on and on about the improvements, but Mike's expertise has taken me, an average player at best, to the next level. I recently moved to the area and had no idea where to go for repairs - so glad I found Mike's Brass and Woodwind. A huge THANK YOU to Mike for a job well done!
Business Response:

Mike Thanks for a great review!! I Love what i do and take great pride in my work. Stop by anytime just to come and play you are an amazing musician. God Bless.

Barbara Plichta Galloway on Facebook

a year ago

04/18/2020, 12:09 PM
In the midst of “shelter in place” I decided to reacquaint myself with my long ignored guitar. I was busy pretending I knew how to tune the thing when POP went the G string. So much for playing the guitar. On a whim I called Mike’s this morning. He couldn’t have been more understanding. Long story short- an hour later I was parked in his lot. He came out to my car and took my guitar inside. On the spot, he restrung my guitar and tuned it while I waited in the car. He couldn’t have been nicer or more accommodating. I should add he didn’t have a clue who I was as I’ve never been in his shop before. That being said, as soon as stay at home is lifted I will become a regular. I am grateful for the awesome customer service Mike provided.
Jay Zukowski on Facebook

a year ago

04/18/2020, 06:48 AM
We inherited an early 1900s trombone. It hadn’t been maintained in a very long time. We took it to Mike and the restoration work he did was astounding! It actually looked brand new! We could not be happier with the work Mike did to restore this family heirloom and would strongly recommend Mike’s Brass and Woodwind to anyone.
Mary DeFilippis on Facebook

2 years ago

03/05/2020, 01:51 AM
Mike repaired my 7th graders badly dented trumpet in one day. He knew she needed it for a performance and made it happen. He provided her with a loaner at no cost. His honesty was greatly appreciated. He went above and beyond to repair the dent as well as cleaning up a few other ones. Prices were more than reasonable and we are very pleased with the customer service.
Amy VanSickler Frank on Facebook

2 years ago

12/12/2019, 00:02 AM
Mike is genuinely a great guy! He's always super responsive and helpful. My son started in 6th grade on the clarinet, which we rented from Mike, and then switched over to saxophone. We also rented that from Mike and paid very reasonable monthly rates until it was paid off. His rates were the same, possibly even lower, than the big company that comes to my son's high school, and we've been more than happy with the personalized service from Mike's shop. Highly recommend him to anyone!!
Kelly Golemba on Facebook

2 years ago

12/03/2019, 01:32 AM
Thanks for always taking care of our broken instruments!!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.