Logo White
Watch Demo

Mike's Auto Tops & Upholstery

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
18 reviews
|Auto Upholstery|Mission Viejo, CA 92691

25701 Taladro Cir D, Ste d, Mission Viejo, CA 92691

(949) 380-9859

http://ww17.mikesautotops.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(7) · Auto Upholstery

645 Metcalf St

(760) 739-9000
5.0
(4) · Automotive

16505 Lakewood Blvd

(562) 531-0863

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(12) · Auto Upholstery

935 N Citrus Ave

(626) 331-5858

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(5) · Automotive

237 W Holt Ave

(909) 868-9883

1 person is looking at this business

About

Over 35 Years Experience - Foreign & Domestic Seats - Headliners - Landau Tops - Carpets - Antique & Exotic Car Specialist

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
18 reviews
513
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 14 Reviews4.7Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Nalia B. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/13/2013, 07:51 AM
We have ran a legitimate Porsche shop in the area for 30 years and are very happy with the work at Mike's top shop. We brought Mike and Todd a 993 that had been at three different shops trying to get the top fitment correct. Mike was the only shop to take the time to correct all the real issues with the top and did many extras for us, at a very reasonable price. They actually turned a disaster for us, into a work of art. We deal with high end customers on a daily basis and if people only understood the effort one goes through to ensure their car is protected, they would be very appreciative. We have actually washed and waxed cars multiple times before customers picked them up, only to have a last minute bird accident right before their arrival. Other reviewers should understand what it takes and be more reasonable. Every single time we went to Mikes, our 993 was kept inside, clean, air in the tires and the battery charged. They even laid out cloth on all the critical areas to not scratch the vehicle or the plastic window. Very very happy and would highly recommend.
nick karagozian on Citysearch

9 years ago

07/27/2011, 02:15 AM
BAD ATTITUDE, RUDE, BIRD CRAP AND LEAVES IN CAR – II agree completely with BMW reviewer. I took my car to Mike's to have 2 seat's recovered. When I went to pick up the car it was sitting under the trees with the convertible top down. There was bird crap, and leaves inside the car. When I got home I noticed the front map pockets were not done correctly. When I called him he was beyond rude as he told me he noticed it himself but felt it would work itself out. I took it back and he fixed it. He should not have told me to pick the car up the way it was. He act's like he is to busy to talk to you, and he does not take care of your car while it is at his shop.
AlanNewton on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/02/2008, 06:37 AM
Excellent experience top quality products and workmanship. – My experienances at Mike's Auto Tops & Upholstery has been outstanding. Mike was referred by some of my very picky friends who have had their Porsches and Bimmers reupholstered by Mike. When I went to his shop he spent time with me to go over my options. The leather he used and the quality of his workmanship was outstanding. The price was very reasonable and my 2000 528i was done on time! Mike is a master of his craft and I was extremely happy with my experience at Mike's Auto Tops & Upholstery. Sense then he has done other work for me and he just finished a custom interior on my 1990 BMW. He has always been honest and fair with me. I couldn't be happier.
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool

Increase online presence with free Scan-Your-Business tool
iamsuperchris on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/09/2008, 03:44 AM
If you want your car covered in bird poo, the tires to go flat, and the battery to die, take your car to Mike's! – I strongly encourage you NOT to have your car's top repaired/replaced at Mike's auto tops. The owner, Mike, is a particularly aggressive and inconsiderate individual, with no apparent desire to help his business grow. SHORT STORY - He does not have manners, does not call you when he encounters a problem (you have to call him), and puts you to the last of the list when he doesn't want to deal with your car. Your car will sit under his tree, and collect bird junk, while the battery slowly dies, and the tires go flat while you wait for him to fix your car. LONG STORY - I took my BMW 328i to have a couple rods in the convertible top replaced, and a motor fixed/replaced. I took the car to Mike's, and he wanted me to bring it back the next day to look at it. No time, just bring it by. I brought it back the next day and he said that he was too busy, and to come back another day. I am patient, so I arrived the next day, and he said he would look at it. I left him my keys, had to write my number down on a piece of paper, ripped from a receipt, and 5 days went by without contact. I called him, and he said that I needed these parts - He said that I had to go to the BMW center and buy them myself, and then bring him back to put them in. Bought the parts, came back, and another week went by. I called him, and got "Oh, there is a stripped bolt in here (magically?), and I need someone to remove it - I'll take it to my buddy, he'll do it." Another 2 weeks went by.... This continual process of me check on my car EVERY week went by for over a month before I finally went to the location, was told that "He simply can not fix it," and now I have to JUMP START the car because it has been sitting in his parking lot so long - the car is covered in bird junk, and the tires are flat. AND I have to hunt down another person to fix the car - I'm back at ground zero.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.