Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mike Toler Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Claimed
4.4
598 reviews
|Car Dealers|Morehead City, NC 28557

5340 Hwy 70 W, Morehead City, NC 28557

(252) 247-2003

https://www.miketoler.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Automotive in your area
4.8
(471) · Car Dealers

5394 Hwy. 70 West

(252) 499-9776
About

With a strong commitment to the community and the active and retired military and their families, Mike Toler has earned the reputation of being a fair and honest, one-stop source for any automotive needs. Visit us at 5340 Hwy 70 West in Morehead City, NC to explore our new Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, RAM and FIAT vehicles today.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
598 reviews
5441
  
440
  
311
  
212
  
163
  
31 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jacky W. review for Mike Toler Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Jacky W. on BirdEye

10 months ago

02/04/2021, 04:43 AM
They wrecked my sons car on November 20, 2020 and still have not paid him for his car. My son had his car towed there to be worked on in November. He was also an employee there and received permission to do so then. Once they rec it they stated they cannot do the work but he can do the work himself, there. A few days later when my son arrived at work, his car had been wrecked. THE MANAGER, driving another customers vehicle, somehow hit my sons parked car. The truck the manager was driving was still there in front of my sons car. My sons bumper had been ripped off, the hood bent, the side panel smashed in, the axel broken. The car is a loss. When my son tried to find out what happened to his car, not one person would speak to him. They literally stood in front of him while this 20 year old kid is asking questions, ignoring him. It took my son several hours to learn it was the manager that had wrecked his car. That day, they bullied my son. They refused to provide insurance information. They still have not. They told him not to call the police. They told him they would pay him for his car. My son has tried speaking to the owner, who has sent him back to Billy because Billy was supposed to pay my son in November for this damage. My son has asked about this money for nearly 3 months, and continued to show up to work for them because he truly wanted to work at Mike Toler. Yesterday, Billy got tired of my son asking for his money and fired him. Still no money for the car they wrecked. This isn't my only poor experience with this company... after buying a certified vehicle here, they refuse to pay for a rental car, even tho that's in the contract. Most things aren't covered. The car started breaking down weeks after purchasing it. It's been a year and a half and has been in the shop at least 6 times for repairs. Most of which, turns out, aren't covered by their certified warranty. The service manager talks to you like you're stupid when you ask for a rental which is in the contract. If you bring your car in for something wrong in the engine, they charge to fix that AND break knobs on the dash and then ask you to pay for it. This is by far the worst big brand dealership I have ever encountered.
Respond to negative reviews
Shevaun Joanna review for Mike Toler Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Shevaun Joanna on Facebook

2 years ago

03/16/2020, 13:52 PM
excellent vehicles at excellent prices!! no matter your credit situation come check them out and they will have you riding today! The employees are very nice and courteous as well, thank you Mike Toler dodge!!
Tasha Toler Locklear review for Mike Toler Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Tasha Toler Locklear on Facebook

2 years ago

03/16/2020, 13:52 PM
Best experience purchasing a vehicle hands down! The staff was beyond amazing and made it a very comfortable and pleasant experience!! I will DEFinately purchase from here again!!!! THANK YOU Alaina, Robert, and Sher!!!!💖🙏
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
Priscilla Wall review for Mike Toler Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Priscilla Wall on Facebook

2 years ago

03/16/2020, 13:52 PM
Could not be happier with my purchase. Robert has been the absolute best to work with! I never once felt pressured, I never once felt uncomfortable or taken advantage of. He listened to my wants/needs, and brought out every option that would work for me. I walked out 3 hours later with a 2019 Jeep Wrangler Sahara. Could not be any happier with my experience. Robert, the finance team, the owner, everyone was so kind and helpful. Very happy I came to Mike Toler for my jeep, and will return in the future. Riverside has nothing on y’all! Thanks again! I’ll include some giddy “omg I got a new Jeep” pics 🤣
Bryan Miller review for Mike Toler Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Bryan Miller on Facebook

2 years ago

03/16/2020, 13:52 PM
Respond to negative reviews
Brandy Willis Saylors review for Mike Toler Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Brandy Willis Saylors on Facebook

2 years ago

03/16/2020, 13:52 PM
Business Response:

Brandy, I am sorry to hear that you are upset. We do remember this - you bought this Jeep a little over a year ago, correct? When we sell vehicles that are older, we usually put a 3 month, 3000 mile (whichever comes first) powertrain (engine, transmission, internal parts) warranty on them. We also put on that same notice that the bill to fix anything would be 50/50. With every vehicle sold, if there is an extended warranty available, we offer our customers the opportunity to purchase one. Every purchase of a used vehicle requires the customer to sign off on the notice of the 50/50 powertrain warranty, as well as signing off on accepting or declining an extended warranty. If something has happened with your vehicle recently, and you would like one of our certified mechanics to take a look at the problem, please call our service department at 252.247.2003 and they would be more than willing to help you.

Respond to negative reviews
Kevin Brady review for Mike Toler Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Kevin Brady on Facebook

2 years ago

03/16/2020, 13:52 PM
Business Response:

Mr. Brady - we apologize that we thought we both had a clear understanding of the numbers with your recent purchase. We do not make it a business practice to be deceptive with figures, this is just more of a case of misunderstanding. We would love to sit down with you and go over the agreed upon figures again with you when you come in on Monday. We would never want to jeopardize our reputation or your trust over this. Enjoy your weekend, but if you have any questions before Monday please feel free to contact us here at the dealership.

Iva Pigott Sanders review for Mike Toler Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Iva Pigott Sanders on Facebook

2 years ago

03/16/2020, 13:52 PM
Carmen L. Thomas-Wakeman review for Mike Toler Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
Carmen L. Thomas-Wakeman on Facebook

2 years ago

03/16/2020, 13:52 PM
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.