Logo White
Watch Demo

Mike’s American Grill

Own this business?
4.6
6096 reviews
|Restaurants|Springfield, VA 22150

6210 Backlick Rd, Springfield, VA 22150

(703) 644-7100

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Harper House
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

914 S Main St

(270) 874-2858

2 people are looking at this business

Zuzaks
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

119 Watson St

(920) 748-7700

2 people are looking at this business

Henry's On South
5.0
(8) · Restaurants

2110 Winthrop Rd

1402904534
The Seasons Restaurant
5.0
(5) · Restaurants

508 S 3rd St

(903) 887-4077

1 person is looking at this business

Chelsea's Tea Room
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

202 N Main St

(936) 539-2993
Short Hills at the Shore
5.0
(9) · Delis

5000 Boardwalk

(609) 823-5000

1 person is looking at this business

About

Editorial fromAlways crowded no matter when you come, all-brick Mike's is the epitome of the casual American eatery where mighty portions rule. You can choose to pass the time in the lively downstairs bar, but if you want to eat seriously, you'll be…

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
6,096 reviews
54,358
  
41,261
  
3255
  
263
  
178
  
81 reviews have no rating
  • 4115 Reviews4.6Google
  • 1376 Reviews4.5Trip Advisor
  • 599 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 6 Reviews4.8Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
George K on Trip Advisor

3 days ago

12/10/2019, 01:41 AM
This is the place to be
If you are in town and wanted nice meal, come here. They offer one of the best if not the best Hamburger. Grab a table in the upper floor if you can.
Dale M on Trip Advisor

3 days ago

12/10/2019, 00:02 AM
Tasty Ribeye, but pricey for an approximately 3/4" steak
It may be because I'm from the midwest and expect more or because I've had the opportunity to enjoy some of the best prime beef in the country that I expected more? Don't get me wrong, my meal was very tasty enjoyed with a craft beer. My steak came medium/medium rare, seasoned well and very tasty, but at this price range. I expect a thicker cut of meat, juicy and flavorful. Again, I'm pleased by the service and taste, just disappointed about a thin steak. When in the area on a future trip in the area, it'll probably be the Aussie steakhouse instead.
Sprite2001 on Trip Advisor

12 days ago

11/30/2019, 04:59 AM
Still Great!!!!
Every chance I get while in the DC area for business I eat at Mike’s American Grill and I am always surprised at how consistent the entire experience is when in town. From the initial greeting by the reservations desk, wait staff and the excellent food I can’t get enough. I enjoyed the drunken ribeye and was amazed at the flavor and wish I could replicate the sauce that was on the steak. As always I highly recommend this when in the area even if you have to drive.
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
ivytravel on Trip Advisor

15 days ago

11/27/2019, 12:32 PM
Love Mikes!
We try to come when it's not so crazy here, which is most of the time. Got here for a late lunch around 1:45 and could actually park in the lot. As is always the case, fantastic prime rib. Thoroughly enjoyed the crispy brussel sprouts. Great cesar salad and very good martini!
marknY5723EE on Trip Advisor

19 days ago

11/23/2019, 04:50 AM
Mike’s American Grill
Amazing food and excellent service!! Little bit of a wait if you don’t have a reservation but it’s worth the wait.
Arlette Y on Trip Advisor

24 days ago

11/18/2019, 08:19 AM
Birthday Celebration at Mike's
I couldn't have chosen a better place to celebrate my birthday! The food was amazing. There were a lot of choices on the menu that my party ordered and all the food was delicious! The bread was great and free flowing. We ordered Peach Bellinis and commented to waitress they were a little heavy on the peach. All other bellinis were well balanced after that! She was a fantastic server. Very nice, anticipated our needs and generally allowed us to have a good time with no rush. Definitely going back!
DennyHend on Trip Advisor

a month ago

11/11/2019, 00:09 AM
Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!
Although the restaurant was crowded (obviously a popular place), we were seated quickly. Our service was excellent. Our waiter was attentive and fast. As good as the service was, the food was even better. I had prime rib with mashed potatoes and salad.. It was SO good. For dessert my wife and I split the apple/pecan pie. Once again, SO good. The prices were not too bad and well worth it.
Steve B on Trip Advisor

a month ago

11/06/2019, 05:49 AM
Best food and service
Wonderful restaurant. Excellent service and the food is delicious. Brussel sprouts...yummm!!! My favorite is the Drunken ribeye that the chefs seem to perfect every time. The crab cakes are filled with lump crab meat...nothing mushie there... some of the best I have had.
Crazzzzs on Trip Advisor

a month ago

10/30/2019, 05:23 AM
Always a good meal!!!!
Once thing about GAR is that you can count on good service and good food most of the time. Love their spinach dip, salmon any way you order it, Monterey chicken salad, burgers and steaks.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.