Logo White
Watch Demo

Mike Russ Financial Training Centers

Own this business?
4.7
93 reviews
|Education|San Diego, CA 92111

8322 Clairemont Mesa Blvd #103, Ste 103, San Diego, CA 92111

(800) 724-5661

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Education in your area

Brian Tracy International
5.0
(8) · Adult Education

462 Stevens Ave #305

(858) 481-2445
Classical Academy
5.0
(5) · Education

2950 Bear Valley Pkwy

(760) 546-0101

1 person is looking at this business

Baby Sign Language Basics
5.0
(2) · Education

1947 30th St

(619) 987-4834
Bridgepoint Education Inc
5.0
(8) · Education

13500 Evening Creek Dr N # 600

(858) 486-1710

9 people are looking at this business

Encinitas Ballet Academy and Arts Center
5.0
(7) · Education

511 Encinitas Blvd # 114

(760) 436-5433

1 person is looking at this business

Laura Wedemeyer Music Studio
5.0
(3) · Adult Education

About

History Established in 1979. Mike Russ Financial Training Centers, Inc. has been servicing California's Pre-Licensing needs since 1979. Since our inception it has been our goal to provide our students with the most accurate and current knowledge necessary to pass the various examinations to obtain your license for selling insurance, real estate, and securities. With hardly any advertising at all Mike Russ Financial Training Centers, Inc. has been going strong based on our no nonsense reputation. If information is not on the test we will not dwell on it in our classes. Operating out of San Diego, California Mike Russ Financial Training Centers, Inc. has four training locations throughout Sout

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

4.7
93 reviews
570
  
48
  
32
  
20
  
14
  
9 reviews have no rating
  • 86 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • 5 Reviews4.2Google
  • 2 Reviews3.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
on Facebook

a month ago

02/12/2019, 08:02 AM
Heard good things about the company!
on Facebook

a month ago

02/05/2019, 08:02 AM
At Mike Russ they teach and you will pass! They are very good and have great instructors!!!
on Facebook

2 months ago

01/19/2019, 07:01 AM
Make sure the instructors know what the information and know how to teach. I wasted $241 and a entire day. I paid for a 2 day P&C crash course, I almost left at lunch like another guy did. No way I’m going to waste another full day. I’m better off studying myself. For the most part, the class was teaching the instructor. Most of the class knew the answers because they were there all week. If anyone is thinking about signing up, Beware! At your own risk! It’s no telling what your instructor is like...
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
on Facebook

3 months ago

12/29/2018, 06:12 AM
One of the most knowledgeable teachers I have ever had!
on Facebook

3 months ago

12/07/2018, 06:12 AM
Pat Russ is an incredible instructor!!
I’ve trained in another state and have worked in the industry for 20+ years but never has someone made learning about insurance so easy.
on Facebook

5 months ago

10/09/2018, 07:10 AM
#1 Since 1979. Everyone. Passes. The. Exams ! So why go anywhere elese! Plus I have recommended many people who went to a different school and of course did not pass. To take. Take. Exam prep. At Mike Russ. And they passed !! Mike Russ Students are always. Successful😷
on Facebook

5 months ago

10/09/2018, 06:10 AM
Complete and comprehensive CE, professional training , and test preparation are only a few of Mike Russ School’s services. The best !
on Facebook

7 months ago

09/04/2018, 02:09 AM
I just want to say thank you to everyone at Mike Russ for helping me get my P&C license and pass my exam with 125/150 the first time! I attended the Anaheim 7 day course including the crash course in one week, took my test two days later without studying and passed the first time. Dana, Steve, Julius, and the female instructor on the weekend who's name I forgot (sorry!) were all amazing and did a great job teaching us a ton of material in a short amount of time, and I am sure I would not have done so well without their help. If you're on the fence, look no further and sign up! Truly a great investment.
on Facebook

9 months ago

06/23/2018, 02:06 AM
Instructor Patrick Russ is nothing short of amazing. He truly knows this topic and the materials that are being used to facilitate the instruction. A very likable and gruff individual.
Very commonly he would say from memory something like "Go to page 72, the third paragraph down should being with -insurance companies are always...- and please write this into the margin, it commonly appears as a question on the exam "mutually owned companies are owned by stockholders."
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.