BirdEye Logo
Own this business?
Own this business?
Cancel
You might be interested in a similar business with higher ratings:
payment logistics
5.0

Mike Russ Financial Training Centers

4.6
106 reviews
Financial Services
 8322 Clairemont Mesa Blvd #103, Ste 103, San Diego, CA 92111US

Write a review

Rating Error
Review Error
(800) 724-5661

Write a review

All reviews summary

4.6
106 reviews
572
  
410
  
34
  
2 
  
15
  
15 reviews have no rating
  • 90 reviews4.6
  • 10 reviews0.0
  • 4 reviews4.0
  • 2 reviews3.0
1on BirdEye, Feb 19, 2018
Failed the exam after participating in your rushed crash course and online course... I do not recommend these guys at ALL... CHOOSE SOME ONE ELSE! more »
5on Facebook, Jun 24, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, May 29, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 27, 2017
Took their insurance (P&C) online course, finished after 2 weeks and a half and took the exam next day.... I passed!
Great online courses and exceptional customer service as well.
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 26, 2017
Staff, Service, and Education are beyond the expectation! more »
5on Facebook, Apr 18, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 14, 2017
Pat is a fantastic instructor! Funny and whitty, he helped make the week fly by. He made insurance interesting and fun (not an easy thing to do) Rick Robb handled code and both days of the crash course. His real life examples really hammered home the theory/idea being discussed. He also did a great job! Most important Mike Russ financial training helped me pass my Life and Health state exam, today. Thank you, Mike Russ! more »
5on Facebook, Feb 27, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 26, 2017
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 24, 2017
Dana is amazing! if you have the chance to take his class do not even doubt it.
Best teacher I had ever.
more »
5on Facebook, Feb 20, 2017
Had Pat for p&c he was great passed the first time. more »
4on Facebook, Nov 28, 2016
Insurance is definitely difficult. Specialized in only Health & Accident. Taking notes very important. Do not miss a day - the course is fast. Ended up passing but was a challenge to me. Happy now. more »
4on Facebook, Nov 08, 2016
Passed the real estate exam today! Thanks Mike Russ! You still got it! more »
5on Facebook, Oct 20, 2016
more »
5on Facebook, Jul 10, 2016
The teachers are great, the office staff is very helpful. more »
1on Facebook, Jul 08, 2016
WARNING!!! Don't send your employees or agents to Mike Russ. They own an insurance agency and make it a regular practice to solicit job opportunities to their alumni (your employees). I have confronted them about this and was told that they have no intention of changing their practices. more »
5on Facebook, Jan 27, 2016
I took the property and casualty class last week and I PASSED my test today on the first try. Thank you to the great teachers I had! more »
5on Facebook, Jan 07, 2016
Been in Life&Health Class for 4 days and I am still interested. Carlos is a great teacher with a creative style. Saturday's crash course was amazing! 4 days later took exam & passed with 80%. Highly recommended this insurance school! more »
5on Facebook, Jun 05, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, May 19, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, May 01, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Apr 13, 2015
more »
5on Facebook, Mar 10, 2015
I took the online courses & struggled a bit. It was hard for me to sit and focus with the distraction of my home. I wasn't feeling too good about taking the exam, however I took the crash course in San Diego & my exam was scheduled for the following Monday. All it took was that Saturday and Sunday prep course for me to go from a low confidence level to 100%. It REALLY helped me! I passed the exam on Monday. So I work definitely recommend anyone to take the courses through Mike Russ. smile emoticon more »
5on Facebook, Mar 01, 2015
more »
5on BirdEye, Feb 01, 2015
I thought that The Real Estate Crash Course in Anaheim was very good. Ms. Garcia showed a lot of energy, creativity and concern for her students. I was amazed by her knowledge and professionalism. more »
Page 1 of 5
Own this business?
or
See BirdEye in action.
  • Scan Business
    See how you appear everywhere online -- across top sites and against competitors
  • Free Trial
    Take control of your business. Give it a try for free!

Contact

Edit
8322 Clairemont Mesa Blvd #103, Ste 103, San Diego, CA 92111
Financial Services
Closed

About

Edit
History
Established in 1979.
Mike Russ Financial Training Centers, Inc. has been servicing California's Pre-Licensing needs since 1979. Since our inception it has been our goal to provide our students with the most accurate and current knowledge necessary to pass the various examinations to obtain your license for selling insurance, real estate, and securities.
With hardly any advertising at all Mike Russ Financial Training Centers, Inc. has been going strong based on our no nonsense reputation. If information is not on the test we will not dwell on it in our classes. Operating out of San Diego, California Mike Russ Financial Training Centers, Inc. has four training locations throughout Southern California. Students can attend classes in San Diego, Anaheim, Upland or the San Fernando Valley.
Our commitment is to our students. We will do everything within our power to ensure success on your exam.
more »
BirdEye Logo
Things you should know
about BirdEye
BirdEye was founded in 2012 to help businesses manage online reputation and customer experience

BirdEye works with 40,000+ clients, from SMBs to large enterprises

With BirdEye, you can monitor real-time customer feedback from 250+ sites and social channels

Generate new authentic reviews with real-time automated feedback requests from BirdEye

BirdEye gives you access to insights from your competitors’ customer feedback

The BirdEye mobile app allows on-the-go customer experience management

Get BirdEye’s free demo on how you can manage customer engagement and online-reputation.