Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Midas

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.7
358 reviews
|Auto Repair|Lafayette, IN 47904

804 Sagamore Pkwy N, Lafayette, IN 47904

(765) 447-7646

https://www.midas.com/

Open now:7:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(4) · Auto Parts & Supplies

921 E Jefferson St

(765) 675-7491
5.0
(3) · Automotive

3009 N Apperson Way

(765) 461-3778
5.0
(5) · Auto Repair

2412 W 700 S

(765) 538-3957

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Auto Repair

7516 E US Highway 36

(317) 539-5589

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Automotive

2301 Old US-231

(765) 464-6918
5.0
(177) · Automotive

970 IN-29

(765) 249-5422

2 people are looking at this business

About

Midas is one of the world's largest providers of auto repair services, including brakes, oil change, tires, maintenance, steering, and exhaust services. Visit your Lafayette Midas for additional services.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.7
358 reviews
5185
  
447
  
322
  
222
  
171
  
11 reviews have no rating
  • 342 Reviews3.7Google
  • 16 Reviews3.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Aj Snyder on Facebook

6 months ago

12/12/2020, 13:31 PM
https://drive.google.com/…/10W4VE1c_K3_ucSsvQ9jsiOUJa…/view…. SHARE SHARE SHARE SO NOBODY ELSE GOES THROUGH IT TOO. Midas of Lafayette has basically destroyed my $24,000 financed vehicle and claims no responsibility for it. At one point Michael Reed the owner of this Midas tried telling me that they didn't work on it when I feel like I have the paperwork that proves it not to mention the paperwork is not even legit and it is a legal document that they falsified information on phone numbers and addresses the estimate page was never even signed by me or my soon-to-be ex-wife but yet they did the work anyways furthermore he told me that because, "I paid for it at the end" that also approved the work that was done. My 2009 Buick Enclve is now basically destroyed and it is nowhere near close to being paid off. They installed 3 catalytic converters on to it, Mr. Reed actually argued with me at one point that the vehicle takes three catalytic converters. someone who owns a mechanic shop should know what he's talking about before he tries to argue with a customer. I will attach pictures on my next post. The 2009 Buick Enclave cxl system only takes 2 catalytic converters not 3. The system can only handle 2 catalytic converters not to mention they welded them on and so now, they cannot be taken back off without destroying more things. I got my car back with scuff marks all over the rear bumper and a paint transfer on the passenger front door. they did not put the protective foaming back around the fuel rail in the engine bay. Instead they hid it in the back of the vehicle underneath the storage hatch. my vehicle now leaks oil and is also possibly leaking transmission fluid and it never did before, it had one very tiny oil leak only from the drain plug gasket, it has a lot more now. It only had 1 check engine light when the vehicle went in to the shop, now it has 13 different check engine light codes. " 13 " codes when I confronted the owner Michael Reed about all of this he refused to do anything about it at first he cussed at me on the phone and then he decided he was going to do something, but only because I showed him that I found Osha paperwork stating what they did was illegal so he asked me to meet him up at Midas at 5 p.m. 12-11-2020 with my vehicle and this is what happened you can hear for yourself because I recorded all of it it's a little slow at first because I started recording as soon as I pulled into the parking lot and I did not stop recording until I left the parking lot
Mike Tex on Facebook

7 months ago

11/06/2020, 13:00 PM
I visited your shop after confirming with in-shop customer care lady that I can get my vehicle in for a wheel and suspension check. She told me to give her until 1130 -1145 to bring it in and it should take about 30-45 minutes. I check in with the vehicle at 1140. I noticed the there was a political message being communicated with the blue lives matter flag but I thought why not give them a shot and support this local business. My car was not addressed by the mechanic until 1247. Brandon then takes my vehicle for a joyride, breaking my custom steering wheel. I get it, he does not have much experience but rule one in the repair business is not break things within a customers vehicle. I confronted him about breaking it and he refers me to his manager whom while checking my vehicle in, put me on hold to answer the phone. I am standing at the counter. In-Person customer service comes FIRST before the phone. When I spoke to him about the wheel he replies with "oh the glue came off. " Clearly when you look at the wheel, the screws were broken clean off!!!! The handle screws were rated to withstand over 200lbs of force INDIVIDUALLY. The joyride must have really been fun!! I asked both Brandon and the manager to fix the wheel and both of them ignored my request. Being that I was 3 hours into this affair, and late to return to work, I decided to cut my losses and leave. I understand that MIDAS is a well protected corporation however, THIS BACKYARD MECHANIC SHOP NEEDS TO CLEAN UP ITS JUNKYARD PERSONNEL!!! I will be rating your business with my $$ by not spending a dime here.
Joanna Villanueva on Facebook

8 months ago

10/11/2020, 16:26 PM
This place has the friendliest most helpful employees. We are from Chicago and broke down on the way to a dog show in Indianapolis. We were able to make it to this Midas with 3 dogs in the truck. They helped us out checked out our truck and while we waited were so kind to us and our dogs. They let us fill our dogs water bowl and even brought our chairs outside so we could sit down with all the dogs while we waited. We didn’t catch the staffs names but I applaud you for all your hard work and efforts. Thank you for your kindness and may god bless you all. We were able to make it to the dog show after stopping and we are happy to say we’re bringing home some wins. Thanks to you guys 💪🏼 — with Caitlin O'Neal.
Featured content
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy

The End of Anonymous Google Reviews and the Rise of the Trust Economy
Joanna Vega on Facebook

8 months ago

10/11/2020, 07:18 AM
This place has the friendliest most helpful employees. We are from Chicago and broke down on the way to a dog show in Indianapolis. We were able to make it to this Midas with 3 dogs in the truck. They helped us out checked out our truck and while we waited were so kind to us and our dogs. They let us fill our dogs water bowl and even brought our chairs outside so we could sit down with all the dogs while we waited. We didn’t catch the staffs names but I applaud you for all your hard work and efforts. Thank you for your kindness and may god bless you all. We were able to make it to the dog show after stopping and we are happy to say we’re bringing home some wins. Thanks to you guys 💪🏼 — with Caitlin O'Neal.
Rod Goonen on Facebook

10 months ago

08/09/2020, 04:50 AM
I had my car towed there for an electrical issue. Told themI have a short in steering columm or something. They stuck a over priced new battery in and said it is fixed. still having the same problem. they didn't even try to find the issue.
Amanda Whitaker on Facebook

a year ago

06/27/2020, 04:04 AM
Marc and his team are amazing. They are very friendly and knowledgeable. They take care of my van every time.
Wendy Schoon on Facebook

a year ago

03/22/2020, 13:44 PM
Marc and his guys top the charts for service!! they are great guys, and do a fantastic job!! I would recommend anyone to go and see those guys!! job well dont on my Silverado....she rode like a dream all the way home!!
Sally Bowman on Facebook

2 years ago

12/05/2019, 02:22 AM
Got a tire patched because of a nail. Mark was very friendly. They were quick to get my car in and get the job done.
Kala Marie Leonard on Facebook

2 years ago

06/26/2019, 07:39 AM
What amazing people and place! The manager is absolutely AWESOME!!! The service was absolutely great! And the people that work there make you feel like family!!!! I definitely recommend for everyone!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.