Logo White
Watch Demo
3.4
150 reviews
|Automotive|Philadelphia, PA 19150

8141 Ogontz Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19150

(267) 536-5053

Open now:7:30 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Automotive in your area

Mike Ivey's Auto Repair
5.0
(14) · Automotive

1313 West Chester Pike

(610) 430-8487
Fix It Fast Autocare
5.0
(18) · Automotive

643 Painter St

(610) 566-1489

1 person is looking at this business

Blue Bird Limousine
5.0
(11) · Automotive

1354 Alex Dr

(888) 600-7181

2 people are looking at this business

North Central Auto Repair
5.0
(2) · Automotive

2430 W York St

(215) 228-7222

1 person is looking at this business

Mark's Auto Care
5.0
(11) · Automotive

233 Brooke St

(610) 565-5600
Wiley's Car Care
5.0
(106) · Automotive

737 Downingtown Pike

(610) 436-8800

2 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties Today more than ever, you can rely on us for expert auto repair services including scheduled car maintenance, brakes & brake repair, muffler & exhaust repair, tires & tire repair, oil change, steering repair, suspension system repair, wheel alignment, belts & hoses, car heating, AC recharge, car batteries, fleet services and more. History Established in 1956. Midas, one of the world's largest providers of automotive services, and SpeeDee Oil Change & Auto Service, known for quick and convenient oil change and fluid exchange services, have come together to provide customers with a one-stop shop for full service auto care. Midas established in 1956 and SpeeDee Oil Change & Auto Ser

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.4
150 reviews
562
  
425
  
313
  
211
  
137
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 141 Reviews3.5Google
  • 8 Reviews1.6Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Johnnie E Banks on Facebook

10 months ago

01/19/2019, 03:19 AM
yes I would they do good work
Bryan Dawkins on Facebook

2 years ago

06/08/2017, 04:18 AM
Respond to negative reviews
Priscilla D. Cobb on Facebook

3 years ago

02/26/2017, 02:49 AM
I sat there for three hours and got nothing done to my car I was told they were still waiting for prices for the parts they asked me to leave my car there for the weekend. I could not wait to leave
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Rachael Hanible on Facebook

3 years ago

12/10/2016, 01:18 AM
I paid almost $300 for an oil change and they told me I needed a valve cover because my car was leaking oil (it wasn't leaking oil). They told me it would take an hour almost 3 hours later I finally leave and my car starts making noise. All of the new oil they just put in leaked out within hours and I had to go back sit there for another 3 hours for them to fix it and they were mean in the process.
Respond to negative reviews
Lionel Louis on Facebook

3 years ago

08/19/2016, 04:35 AM
My wife had the worst experience at that place. She just went for a simple wheel balance , before you know it the manager came up with $ 1000 worth of repair that needed to be done right away on the car, and he actually threatened to call the police if she doesn't get the work done, stating that her car is unsafe to drive. The car was just inspected by the dealer 3 month ago...the guy pretty much humiliated my wife in front of everybody in the waiting home. She came home distraught and crying, when I called back to complain, the very same guy also threatened me asking me to come down in the garage so he get a a piece of me.... Crazy... I thought Midas has a brand name to protect.. I guess I ...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Teri Paige on Facebook

5 years ago

05/14/2015, 08:11 AM
This place sucks. Manager on counter knowing I have a coupon and just like last time did not rotate tires. I went through this before, that's why I watch and pay attention. You can hear when they do your tire rotation. 2 thumbs down!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Arthur Grimstead on Facebook

5 years ago

02/26/2015, 04:21 AM
This shop tends to try and take advantage of people's ignorance of anything mechanical with their automobile and over charge their services simply cause they are the only mechanical shop with a "NAME" in the local area.
Thelma Covington-Carroll on Facebook

6 years ago

02/04/2014, 04:08 AM
Contributor on Citysearch

11 years ago

07/30/2008, 05:23 AM
Editorial Review by Citysearch Editors – Well-known chain offers maintenance and repair for cars and trucks including brakes, oil changes, batteries, exhaust, climate control, radiator flushes and more.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.