Logo White
Watch Demo

Michelson Laser Vision

Own this business?
5.0
263 reviews
|Healthcare|Birmingham, AL 35205

1201 11th Ave S #501, Ste 501, Birmingham, AL 35205

(205) 969-8100

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

LASIK Surgery

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
263 reviews
5230
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
12
  
30 reviews have no rating
  • 153 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 109 Reviews4.9Google
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Michael MacWilliam on Facebook

2 months ago

09/03/2019, 04:20 AM
I had Lasix surgery approx. 6 months ago and could not be happier with my outcome. I previously had pretty bad vision (-5.0 in both eyes), and seasonal allergies would dry my contacts out to the point of not being able to wear them. I was pretty apprehensive about having anything permanent done to my eyes, but the team at Michelson laser vision really made me feel comfortable that I was making the right decision. As a dentist, my eyesight is obviously something that I must be able to count on.
The day of the surgery went well. The procedure did not take long and I was finished up at 8:28am. I will never forget looking at the clock after the procedure and actually being able to read it! The r
...  more>>
David Pair on Facebook

2 months ago

09/01/2019, 08:19 AM
My wife and I had lasix surgery with Dr. Jennifer Michelson about a year ago and both have 15/20 vision with no complications. All staff there is great and I highly recommend there services.
Robin Franklin Isbell on Facebook

2 months ago

08/29/2019, 13:18 PM
We love Dr Michelson at Alabama Eye & Cataract Center. The staff and nurses are very professional. We would definitely recommend any of the doctors to anybody who needs eye care!
Featured content
Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors

Useful Facebook engagement tips for doctors
An online reputation repair guide for physicians

An online reputation repair guide for physicians

An online reputation repair guide for physicians
Adam Taliaferro on Facebook

2 months ago

08/20/2019, 01:18 AM
For years I had thought about getting lasik surgery but I was always nervous about the procedure. After hearing Michelson’s commercials on the radio, I convinced myself to go in for a eye exam to see if I was a good candidate and to learn more.
I am sooo thankful that I did! Jennifer and the staff at Michelson walked me through everything about the procedure and answered all of my many questions. They were extremely nice and welcoming in the office and very professional. There was never a point during my time there that I didn’t know what was happening, or why they were doing what they were doing. HIGHLY recommend Michelson Laser Vision!
The whole procedure takes roughly 20 minutes, and they
...  more>>
Denise Billitz Brown on Facebook

3 months ago

07/26/2019, 12:32 PM
Words cannot describe how thankful I am for Dr. Michelson and his staff. They are such amazing people. Since I was 14 I’ve either had to wear glasses or contacts, I never dreamed having the PRK procedure would change my life like it has!! I recommend this procedure 100 percent. Dr. Michelson and his staff took such great care of me before and after my procedure and I cannot thank them enough. Thank you so much Dr. Michelson...I’m just so thankful to you and that I was able to have the PRK procedure and seeing a whole new wonderful world.
Marcus Castro on Facebook

3 months ago

07/12/2019, 04:25 AM
I have thought about getting Lasik for years...I finally decided to move forward with it. I am so glad that I did and so happy that I chose Dr. Michelson. He did a fantastic job. 20/15 vision! I would recommended him 10 out of 10!
Marisa Barron on Facebook

4 months ago

06/21/2019, 07:35 AM
I had Lasik surgery a month ago with Dr. Jennifer Michelson and it has been life changing!!! I had zero complications and now have 20/20 vision! The staff is amazing, answers all questions and concerns, and made it a quick and easy process for me, especially being an out of town patient. I would recommend this procedure and Michelson laser vision 💯! Very happy!
Susie Knight Wheat on Facebook

5 months ago

05/23/2019, 07:49 AM
It is coming up nearly a year post surgery for me, and I couldn’t be more pleased with my results! The very afternoon of my surgery, I was able to see the leaves on trees outside of my bedroom window! At my exam the next morning, I was able to see with 20/15 vision. Having worn glasses or I contacts for over 30 years, I was absolutely amazed! Dr Michelson and staff do wonderful work, and I would highly recommend their services!
Ashley Aynes on Facebook

6 months ago

04/24/2019, 17:58 PM
I had a wonderful experience at Michelson Laser Vision. From the initial testing all the way through to the follow up visits, the staff and Dr. Jennifer Michelson were friendly and kept in contact to make sure my eyes healed correctly. I now have 20/15 vision in both eyes! I can see as soon as I wake up and cannot wait for swimming season this summer! Thank you! Thank you! I also thought the care packet they sent home was a nice touch that set them apart from other offices.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.