Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Michele’s Salon & Day Spa

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.8
111 reviews
|Day Spas|Brighton, MI 48116

514 E Grand River Ave, Brighton, MI 48116

(810) 227-1391

https://www.michelessalon.net/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(1) · Wellness

23995 Greater Mack Ave # 101

(586) 777-3254

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Wellness

33466 Woodward Ave

(248) 731-5880

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(38) · Wellness

508 Finch St

(419) 206-9179

4 people are looking at this business

4.9
(42) · Wellness

8078 21 Mile Rd

(586) 737-7333

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(471) · Day Spas

320 Miller Ave #171

(734) 213-7455

4 people are looking at this business

4.9
(370) · Day Spas

34645 Woodward Ave

(248) 220-4485

19 people are looking at this business

About

* Salon & Day Spa * Gift Cards

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.8
111 reviews
561
  
45
  
33
  
25
  
124
  
13 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
jbmthill review for Michele’s Salon & Day Spa
jbmthill on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

12/02/2009, 06:01 AM
I have been going to Micheles for at least 10 years and have stuck with my original stylist. They do not have a large turnover off staff, which is a good sign. I always get great service for a great price. Would highly recommend Micheles Salon.
Pat A. review for Michele’s Salon & Day Spa
Pat A. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

12/14/2008, 01:47 AM
Excellent Facials and Body Treatments!! Having had several facials and a body treatment by Sherrie, one of the estheticians, I am completely satisfied. The treatments are very relaxing and my skin always feels and looks so much better afterwards. I am very happy with Michele's & Sherrie. I have been to many spas during my years, but I will keep going back to Michele's, knowing I will be treated very nicely and the spa service will be excellent.
Kelly C. review for Michele’s Salon & Day Spa
Kelly C. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

06/16/2008, 10:49 AM
Great Make Up Artist- Tiffany!!! I went to have my eyebrows waxed and make done for a wedding. I've never felt more beautiful and so many people complimented me on my make up. A+++ for Tiffany!!!
Featured content
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
jmw31 review for Michele’s Salon & Day Spa
jmw31 on Citysearch

14 years ago

10/15/2007, 10:06 AM
poor customer service – I scheduled an appointment for a cut, color, and highlight (my normal). I asked the girl at the front desk how much it would cost for this service. I was told $102.00. When I went in for my cut, color, and highlight a few weeks later I was completely shocked when I went to the front desk to pay and was told that my service would cost me $186.00. I asked to speak the the manager, but she was not there. I ended up paying for the service via credit card and thought I would be able to talk to the manager in the morning to get the situation worked out. I called the manager first thing in the morning. She told me how she and the salon pride themselves on "customer service", but then expressed to me that maybe I would want to consider doing something different to my hair which would maybe be more in my financial means. I explained to her that I wasn't going to change what I had been doing to my hair for the past 14 years so that I could visit their salon. I explained that I could just go back to my old salon. She said, "Honey, that is like comparing apples and oranges, we don't compete with salons like that." I was very offended that she would not only tell me I should dress down my hair for a cheaper price, but then bad-mouth the salon/spa that I go to in the mall in Novi. I then talked to the owner of Michele's and got the same type of attitude. She wasn't nice and was willing to do nothing for me. She told me that she was "offended" that I would say that her staff at the front desk gave me the wrong information and she was also "offended" that I would think that a salon such a Michele's could be compared to a salon located in a mall. At the end of the conversation she said, "At this point I am willing to do nothing for you...if I change my mind, I will call you back." It is now three weeks later and I have heard nothing from her. I cannot believe how HORRIBLE I was treated. I will never return and do not recommend this salon to anyone.
jody w. review for Michele’s Salon & Day Spa
jody w. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

10/15/2007, 07:53 AM
Poor Customer Service from owner and manager I scheduled an appointment for a cut, color, and highlight (my normal). I asked the girl at the front desk how much it would cost for this service. I was told $102.00. When I went in for my cut, color, and highlight a few weeks later I was completely shocked when I went to the front desk to pay and was told that my service would cost me $186.00. I asked to speak the the manager, but she was not there. I ended up paying for the service via credit card and thought I would be able to talk to the manager in the morning to get the situation worked out. I called the manager first thing in the morning. She told me how she and the salon pride themselves on "customer service", but then expressed to me that maybe I would want to consider doing something different to my hair which would maybe be more in my financial means. I explained to her that I wasn't going to change what I had been doing to my hair for the past 14 years so that I could visit their salon. I explained that I could just go back to my old salon. She said, "Honey, that is like comparing apples and oranges, we don't compete with salons like that." I was very offended that she would not only tell me I should dress down my hair for a cheaper price, but then bad-mouth the salon/spa that I go to in the mall in Novi. I then talked to the owner of Michele's and got the same type of attitude. She wasn't nice and was willing to do nothing for me. She told me that she was "offended" that I would say that her staff at the front desk gave me the wrong information and she was also "offended" that I would think that a salon such a Michele's could be compared to a salon located in a mall. At the end of the conversation she said, "At this point I am willing to do nothing for you...if I change my mind, I will call you back." It is now three weeks later and I have heard nothing from her. I cannot believe how HORRIBLE I was treated. I will never return and do not recommend this salon to anyone.
Respond to negative reviews
Roy O. review for Michele’s Salon & Day Spa
Roy O. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

11/21/2005, 05:01 AM
Not really all that great Our daughter wanted to get her hair styled for homecoming, so we stopped by Micheles while we were running some errands. This place was very expensive, and they wanted the money up front to do her hair! As in, when you make the appointment, you pay then. The cost was around $80. I think that is nuts. They weren't cutting or coloring, just putting it up for a school dance. Give me a break!
Jennifer M. review for Michele’s Salon & Day Spa
Jennifer M. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

11/19/2005, 02:44 AM
The massage therapists are great I have only had massages here. But Marsha was great. Really worked out the kinks and explained a lot about muscle mechanics. She gave me suggestions for stretches to keep muscles loose.
Jessica D. review for Michele’s Salon & Day Spa
Jessica D. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

09/08/2005, 01:38 AM
I love this Salon and Day Spa!! I starting going to this salon after losing my regular hair stylist, my aunt, cousins, and numerous friends of their also go there. I have had two different hair stylists cut my hair and have loved BOTH of them. I would say they are a mid range price for all services not extremely expensive but not cheap either. They offer a wide range of spa treatments along with make lessons.
Amy H. review for Michele’s Salon & Day Spa
Amy H. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

09/02/2005, 03:58 AM
Bad Cut Well I received a gift certificate to this location and decided to give them a shot. Now I don't think the whole staff is as unfriendly as my stylist but she not only proceeded to ignore me she continued to cut off my hair even after being asked to stop. A simple trim nope she took off 4" and didn't give me anything close to a style I could work with. NEVER EVER AGAIN!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.