Logo White
Watch Demo

Michael's Lamp Studio Inc

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
49 reviews
|Lighting Stores|Minneapolis, MN 55410

3101 W 50th St, Minneapolis, MN 55410

(612) 926-9147

https://michaelslamps.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(10) · Retail

11605 95th Ave N

(763) 571-3001

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Retail

200 N 2nd St

(612) 333-4406

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(22) · Lighting Stores

1500 Dale St N

(651) 489-1500
4.9
(37) · Lighting Stores

7915 Stone Creek Dr #110

(952) 938-7838

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(20) · Lighting Stores

7453 France Ave S

(952) 842-7209

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(9) · Retail

210 Main St N

(651) 351-7580

3 people are looking at this business

About

Largest Selection of Beautiful Lamp Shades in the Upper Midwest. Including a large selection of Lamps, Chandeliers, Sconces, and accessories. We also have a wide variety of Light Bulbs including LED's. Quick Expert Repairs and individualized lamp consultations. Friendly family run business for 45 years. "Buying a Lamp Shade without your Lamp is like purchasing a Hat without your head"

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
49 reviews
536
  
41
  
33
  
21
  
14
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 40 Reviews4.4Google
  • 3 Reviews4.3Insider Pages
  • 2 Reviews5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
arsdehnel on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

11/28/2012, 01:07 AM
I needed a specific piece for a lamp and they had just what I needed. Listen to my questions and provided even more information than originally asked for. Just was all around the great customer service you get from a small hometown business, Not to mention having every imaginable peace you might need for lamp.
Elizabeth R. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

01/27/2009, 03:34 AM
Best in Town I have been purchasing from Michael's for many years. They have an outstanding collection of fine lamps and shades, as well as repairs. If you value thoughtfulness and quality over cheap and fast, this is the place for you. Staff is careful to take time with each customer and sometimes you do have to wait. I have no problem with that. They will offer you options and pricing and personal service that makes it a pleasure to visit this establishment.
janesweeney on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

12/31/2008, 07:05 AM
I would have to recommend Michaels Lamp Studio to everyone. I bought a Chandelier and two lamp shades today from them. The clerk that helped me was soooo nice. Right when I walked in I was greeted with a huge smile and the clerk seemed overjoyed to help me...which was a huge surprise because most people in home decorations can be real pompous jerks. I found exactly what I was looking for. The chandelier that I bought looks so amazing in my dining room. I bought two shades for my porch...I have never before seen outdoor shades...but Michaels had them IN STOCK. I cant believe that they would not have something in stock...the Clerk said that they have fifteen thousand shades on the floor and another ten in stock...I could not believe the selection. I found a parking place right outside. I also loved the location. I went to Salut on 50th and France earlier in the day...and then got some antique shopping done across the street...one stop shopping.
Featured content
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Anne S. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

12/30/2008, 07:15 AM
So many choices!!!! I bought three lamp shades today from Michael's in Edina. I was a little bit overwhelmed when I first walked into the store because there seemed to be an endless amount of lamp shades. I wish I had known about Michael's before, I have been stuck buying lamp shades of poor quality from Target and Pottery Barn. I was able to find a linen shade for my family room, a two 100% pure silk shades for my living room.
ColleenCoriander on Citysearch

12 years ago

12/30/2008, 06:48 AM
I will go back again and again...They treat you like family – It was so nice to go to Michaels for the first time today. I bought a Waterford lamp from them today. I was kind of in a crabby mood when I went in...but the staff was so helpful and patient...they completely changed my mood. I ended up calling a friend to tell her about it right after I left. I managed to find a spot down the street to park by the antique store...the parking is kind of tough but definitely worth it. After I saw the lamp...the clerk chose the perfect shade. I told him about another lamp at my house that needs a shade...he suggested that I bring the lamp in and we try on a few...so I will go later this week with my girlfriend to check on out. Great Shades...Great Service...Great Location...Great Experience...FIVE STARS
JillLolly on Citysearch

12 years ago

12/30/2008, 05:52 AM
Amazing Selection...Very Friendly Service...Best Lamp Store EVER!!!! – I have lived all over the country and have never seen any lamp store quite like this one. The selection of shades can not be beat. The gentleman that helped me find my perfect shade was very patient and offered great advice for modifying my lamp. I had to repair a switch to get the lamp up to working shape...it was done in three days and under 25 dollars for the whole job. The shade I purchased looks AMAZING. I had family over for the holidays and everyone asked where I found such a unique shade. I have two more lamps that I will be bringing in for repairs and new shades. I can not recommend this store enough. My designer (also based in Edina) said that she has been going to Michael's for years...and they are the best...I have to agree, the quality product and service speaks for itself...Kudos
liz_d on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/01/2006, 04:34 AM
Excellent selection and service. – I purchased a floor lamp at Michaels Lamp Studio in early March and a beautiful lamp caught my eye. I was still thinking about it 3 days later so I went back to see if it was still available. It was but I didn't care for the shade it had so I enlisted the assistance of the store clerk. He was pleasant, very professional and knowledgeable. I wasn't happy with the first 8 or 9 options he pulled but he remained patient and I left with an excellent shade.
katemoynihan on Citysearch

15 years ago

12/20/2005, 03:57 AM
Incredibly rude staff – After showing me a few of lamp shades, I told the store clerk I didn't want to spend over $100 and she seemed extremely put off. I ended up purchasing a shade for over $100, but then realized there was another lighting store a few doors down. I found a better product at the other store and went back to Michael's to return my purchase. The woman rolled her eyes at me and her colleague when I told her I found something else down the street and sauntered to the register to give me my refund. I was made to feel like I was doing something wrong and that I was wasting their time. I have NEVER had friendly service at Michael's and I'm fed up with the poor treatment. If you want to be treated with respect, shop at the smaller store a few doors down!
Kristin C. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

09/29/2005, 01:47 AM
Good selection, poor service They have a great selection of items, as well as lamp repair. The parking is somewhat hard since it is on a busy street. I had to wait a half hour to pick up my lamp and there was no one else there! Not acceptable in my book. The job itself was pretty much right on schedule, though.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.