Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Michael L Slutzker

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
16 reviews
|Doctors|Torrance, CA 90503

4201 Torrance Blvd # 470, Ste 470, Torrance, CA 90503

(310) 316-1774

https://www.providence.org/providence

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

1100 E Orangethorpe Ave

(714) 989-9810

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Doctors

817 W 17th St

(714) 360-0040

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Surgeons

622 W Duarte Rd # 302

(626) 447-5339

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

5240 E Beverly Blvd

(323) 727-9904

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Doctors

1101 W Valley Blvd

(626) 282-5898

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Healthcare

430 S Garfield Ave

(626) 284-6626

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dr. Michael Slutzker, MD is an orthopedic surgery specialist in Torrance, CA and has been practicing for 44 years. He graduated from Emory University in 1975 and specializes in orthopedic surgery.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
16 reviews
512
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
emr on Healthgrades

5 years ago

06/09/2016, 09:13 AM
Very personable - none of the godlike attitude so common to surgeons
Anonymous on Wellness

10 years ago

03/19/2012, 13:06 PM
Did this provider answer all of your questions? Every question I had was answered thoroughly Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes, they went above and beyond Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Completely!
Anonymous on Wellness

10 years ago

03/19/2012, 08:57 AM
Did this provider answer all of your questions? Every question I had was answered thoroughly Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes, they went above and beyond Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Completely!
Featured content
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Susan H. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

06/16/2010, 08:32 AM
Dr Slutzker is awesome! Dr Slutzker is amazing. He operated on my youngest sons broken leg when he was hit by a car. He was very compassionate to my fears and his leg healed perfectly. He also treated my other son for a elbow injury from sports. He was very very thorough. When nothing seemed to help my son heal he even recommended another orthopedic surgeon who specialized in hands and arms. I trust the man with my sons life and would recommend him to EVERYONE! that other commenter,Jay C seems like the one who has the attitude. Slutzer and his staff are highly professional and kind!
Susan H. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

06/16/2010, 06:20 AM
Dr Slutzker is awesome! Dr Slutzker is amazing. He operated on my youngest sons broken leg when he was hit by a car. He was very compassionate to my fears and his leg healed perfectly. He also treated my other son for a elbow injury from sports. He was very very thorough. When nothing seemed to help my son heal he even recommended another orthopedic surgeon who specialized in hands and arms. I trust the man with my sons life and would recommend him to EVERYONE!
Jay C. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

02/18/2010, 06:22 AM
It's all about the money for this guy! Dr. Slutzker is what is wrong with Healthcare in America today!!! He was recommended by my PCP for injuries I sustained in a car accident. When I scheduled an appointment I was told by his staff that he was one of the best in the area and he was booked for the next 2 & 1/2 weeks. I was concerned about the long wait because of the pain I was in but his secretary convinced me I would have this long of a wait with any quality specialist. So I booked the appointment but brought up my Cigna PPo insurance because I recently got stuck with an Out-of -Network expense. They told me they would check my insurance as soon as we got off the phone and call me back if there was an issue, if not they would see me on my scheduled appointment. Today I get a call, two days before my appt, to say they are out of network and were canceling my appointment. When I complained Dr Slutzker with considerable attitude gets on the phone and says his girls were busy and this happens, sorry. No mention of any remedy. I guess they were too busy for two weeks to care. I know if my company screwed up with a client or someone I was considering a new client we would have done something to remedy the situation. My insurance covered 50% and he could have offered to waive the other 50% because of their error or at least reduce it so I could keep my appointment. Now I have to go through the whole process again, all the while being injured. Thanks Dr. Slutzker, now you can fill the spot with someone with full insurance so you can go by that third summer home!!! Keep in mind its all about who can pay with this Dr.
Respond to negative reviews
AZ S. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

08/20/2009, 04:30 AM
Slutzker Michael L Md Orthopedic Surgeon Dr. Michael Slutzker, Orthopedic Surgeon, has treated my Rotator Cuff Tear and Carpal Tunnel Syndrome (both hands) since 1998. He has been wonderfully attentive to my concerns. He is professional and very knowledgeable. He is always informed of the latest techniques and procedures. I would highly recommend him.
M. S. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

10/04/2005, 01:53 AM
Dr. Michael Slutzker Dr. Slutzker is an orthopedic specialist and has been treating my wife's carpal tunnel that she has acquired from work. She does a lot of computer and so he provided a letter of recommendation to her employer to reduce her computer hours. He has even sent her to a massage specialist to help relieve the pressure she was feeling in her shoulders. He's a very nice and professional doctor.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.