Logo White
Watch Demo

Michael Joseph Gioia

Own this business?
3.9
14 reviews
|Dental|Boca Raton, FL 33431

950 Glades Rd #1b, Boca Raton, FL 33431

(561) 391-6606

https://bocadental.com/boca-raton-cosmetic-dentist-michael-gioia/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(3) · General Dentistry

20458 W Dixie Hwy

(305) 932-1031

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(22) · Cosmetic Dentists

500 Northeast Spanish River Boulevard

(561) 392-1606

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(8) · Cosmetic Dentists

15801 Biscayne Blvd

(305) 948-9102

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(14) · General Dentistry

4000 Sheridan St

(954) 963-4010

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(12) · General Dentistry

210 S Federal Hwy

(954) 920-2751

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(83) · General Dentistry

1620 US-1 Suite 6

(561) 744-0677

4 people are looking at this business

About

Implant Dentist, Cosmetic Dentist, Michael J. Gioia, Jr., DMD, of Boca Dental in Boca Raton FL, practices a full scope of general and cosmetic dentistry with expertise ranging from porcelain veneers to dental implants, crowns and bridges. Dr. Gioia can now correct a wide variety of so-called permanent cosmetic dental problems, and can literally redesign your smile. Our office is located at 950 Glades Road, Suite 1B, Boca Raton, FL. Call us at 561-391-6606. Multi-speciality dental office offering latest in technology . Emphasis on comfortable dental care done expertly and affordable. MD Anesthesiologist on staff for comfortable, less memorable visits. Awaken to your new smile. Teeth in a day

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.9
14 reviews
59
  
40
  
31
  
22
  
12
  
  • 5 Reviews4.2Healthgrades
  • 4 Reviews2.0DR.Oogle
  • 4 Reviews5.0Google
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 months ago

03/18/2020, 03:48 AM
I feel Dr. Gioia is genuinely caring and is very good at his profession and he is willing to think out of the box. He has a nice office staff and the dental technicians are TOP NOTCH.
Carl Salvati on Healthgrades

4 months ago

02/05/2020, 00:43 AM
Great diagnostics, excellent technique , great dentist.
Michael B. on Healthgrades

4 months ago

01/31/2020, 02:54 AM
Excellent, friendly dentist, explains treatment options and provides superior service. Works with patients on pricing and payment schedules. I wholeheartedly recommend him.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

05/04/2019, 02:31 AM
Very Disappointed He Pulled Teeth That didn’t need to be Removed. Now I am Stuck with a Full Upper Denture Not a Happy Camper
Business Response:

Upon review we have failed to identify any dissatisfied patients that would not return to our office who had full upper dentures with teeth removal. We can't help to ask why someone would allow, as you state : "teeth to be pulled that didn't need to be pulled" Please contact our office at your earliest convenience to remedy this situation. Please know that BocaDental and Dr Gioia are truly committed to providing the highest level of care to our patients.

Respond to negative reviews
Andrea romagna on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/03/2018, 01:15 AM
I had a great experience with dr Gioia and his staff. He was very professional, l felt at all times in good hands. After the extraction and implant, he called himself that evening to see how I was doing, Everything went perfect. I really recommend him
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

4 years ago

09/07/2016, 01:43 AM
dr gioia bonded 3 of my front teeth that broke in an accident. they DID give me an appt right away, however staff was & is a bit cold. when i returned 5 months later(as the bonding seemed to be wearing down very quickly) i made the appt to ONLY CHECK the $1650.00 of work recently done, because, as i told the receptionist, i could not afford the 100$ cleaning at the time. this appt lasted NO MORE THAN 5 minutes. i was given 2 expensive options, & was charged SIXTY NINE DOLLARS! this, after being clear that i could not afford the 100$ cleaning!! would it not occur to staff to extend this extreme price information PRIOR TO the appt knowing the patient cannot afford it? i am appalled, disappointed , angry & broke thanks to the treatment from dr gioias office.
bigtooth on DR.Oogle

7 years ago

06/08/2013, 03:00 AM
Staff is very unfriendly. All of my work has been done needed to be re-done because of errors on their part. My teeth still have achy spots from their work. I would not recommend this place to anyone- not even my worst enemy! Be sure to stay away!! disorganized. billed me wrong too.
Respond to negative reviews
Unhappy on DR.Oogle

7 years ago

02/06/2013, 01:19 AM
He will get you in with a coupon for free services and then try to get you to follow a super-expensive treatment without consideration for more cost effective alternatives that might work just as well.
nobody on DR.Oogle

9 years ago

05/26/2011, 08:11 AM
This was the worst experience of my life!!! After paying $14K worth of work done in 2008, every bit of it has to be ripped out now in 2011 and replaced! I've live through HELL with the work that was done on me!!! The implants he did never worked right. When he was done, only 2 teeth in my entire mouth aligned for chewing. He broke my upper jaw bone by dislodging the implant and had to reset it (by trying to force a deformed and poorly cast implant bridge) which cost me another several months of healing. The "permanent" implants and bridge never lasted more than a day or two before they came loose and fell out. The "permanent" crowns popped out within a week. My entire front tooth bite line is a 1/16 inch off from left to right (Yes, I measured it). Doc G is a nice guy, but his work stinks!!! STAY AWAY!!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.